29th January 2016, 11:46 AM
Raju Varman

Can I apply for CDS Exam after completing B.Sc in Zoology?

Respected sir,

I am a student of B.Sc 1st year with Zoology honours. I want to join defence force after my graduation.
Kindly let me know can I apply for CDS Exam after my graduation?

29th January 2016, 05:50 PM
ranjan Ayush
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I apply for CDS Exam after completing B.Sc in Zoology?

CDS stands for Combined Defence Services.

You will be eligible for Indian Military Academy and Officer's Training academy of Combined Defence Services after bachelor's degree in Zoology.

You can apply for exam in final year of bachelor's degree.

Age limit is 19-24 for IMA and 19-25 for OTA.

Unmarried male and female candidates are eligible to apply.

Written test is followed by Service Selection Board.
29th January 2016, 06:18 PM
taputanya
Senior Member+++++

Combined defence service exam is conducted by Union Public Service Commission twice a year for recruitment of candidates to office cadre in army, Navy and Airforce.

Candidate must have citizenship of India.

Candidate must have done graduation from recognised University with at least 50% marks and for Naval Academy bachelor degree in engineering is required and for Air Force bachelor degree in engineering or bachelor degree in science is required.

Age limit should be in between 19 to 25 years.
29th January 2016, 06:52 PM
kantraman

One can apply for CDS exam only if having subject combination of physics, chemistry and mathematics in graduation,as math and physics is compulsory subjects for this exam.One having B.Sc in zoology is not eligible for CDS exam as it has not any combination with math subject.
29th January 2016, 07:28 PM
Blessmegod
Senior Member+++++

CDS stands for Combined Defence Service. The entrance exam for different academies of defence is conducted by Union Public Service Commission two times every year.

Eligibility criteria: