M.Sc in Zoology, Zoology M.Sc

Zoology is a subject that deals with the living components of the biosphere. M.Sc in zoology includes detailed study of these living organisms. Zoology is actually a sub division of Biology, which includes study of living organisms, whereas its other counterpart that deals with plants is Botany. M.Sc in Zoology includes study of the characteristics and behaviour of the living organisms. The study is then analysed on the basis of the observations from the study. Thus, the study under zoology is of extreme benefits to the mankind. M.Sc in zoology helps us in knowing living components in a better way.

One needs to have a Bachelor’s degree in order to get admission in the course of M.Sc in zoology.

Course Outlook:

The course of M.Sc in Zoology is a full time course of 2 years. These 2 years are divided into 2 parts of one year each. After every year one needs to pass in an examination after which he or she is promoted to the next part.

Job Prospects:

The job opportunities for M.Sc degree holders in Zoology are huge. There are various chemical as well as pharmaceutical companies that recruit M.Sc degree holders in Zoology. Apart from this, one is also eligible to join research laboratories; one can also join research projects as well as can opt for teaching profession after completing the course of M.Sc in zoology successfully.

Best places to Pursue:

University of Delhi

Univesrsity of Poona

Bangalore University

University of Calcutta

University of Bundelkhand

Jiwaji University, Gwalior

136 Responses to “M.Sc in Zoology, Zoology M.Sc”

1. 136
    Lucie:

I want solved question paper of PG Entrance test in chemistry of kashmir university of last ten years 2005-2012

2. 135
    K.Chandra shekar:

How many marks get to achive the free seet in ou

3. 134
    s.pooja sri:

how to do bsc and msc course in correspondence

4. 133
    RADHA RAMAN Tiwari:

Whats scope of msc zoology in life

5. 132
    mumtaz ansari:

i want to do msc in zoology through correspondence im bsc with zoology with 49 percent

6. 131
    sudhanya dhali:

what is the qualification to take part in BHU entrance for m.sc course in BHU?

pls tell me in detail

7. 130
    heena khan:

please frame a time table for me to prepare for M Sc entrance within three months

8. 129
    arpit manwani:

Best goverment collage for zoology for m.sc b.sc both India

9. 128
    Farha naaz:

plz gve me information to m.sc entrance form, admsn detail, date of form, and where gve me thz form in chemistry.

10. 127
    vikrant chaudhary:

I want to annual exam time table,for msc privious2013-2014
    (DISTANCE EDUCATION)

11. 126
    Nemat khan:

I have completd b.sc botany and i have got 68% marks,can i take admition in m.sc botany at bhu . ?

12. 125
    safeena firdose:

may i apply for net exam to become lecturer

13. 124
    Pawara lakdu:

sar …. i wish to join msc zoology ….i want detail of entrance test of msc zoo. if online entrace test available or not and also to proccedure of these exams…waiting for afavourite response ,,,,, thank you

14. 123
    FAISAL SHAHZAD:

Sir same question .I have completed my Bsc Zoology and now i want to take admission in Msc zoology.So is there any Nts test for this .I m from Peshawer Pakistan

15. 122
    md azmat reza:

i want to do M.sc (zoology) from DU best college and i want to know that when for is displayed and how to get the form?

16. 121
    sunita chandravanshi:

Iwant to do M.SC. zoology. i have completed B.Sc. zoology can I do

17. 120
    Anoop kumar:

Hi sir, I have completed B.Sc. Through chemistry and zoology in 2008 and i want to do M.Sc. Through zoology may i do this .plz answer me .and also tell me about university.

18. 119
    richa sukhwal:

i completed my bsc from mlsu chittorgarh,can i know that, after completing msc in zoology i can do industrial job? and how much startin salary ?

19. 118
    Dipal patel:

hello,,
    my name is dipal patel.i am in t.y.b.sc. in maharaja sayaji rao university, baroda. can i know that, after completing m.sc.zoology i can do industrial job?and how much it’s starting salary?

20. 117
    meenakshi bansal:

what is the fee structure for msc in zoology in mdu with and without entrance exam

21. 116
    meenakshi:

syllabus for msc entrance exam

22. 115
    Yuvaraj:

Msc zoology enterns exam modael qustions

23. 114
    gyiemo:

I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT M.Sc. entrance form 2012 IN ZOOLOGY from chaudhry charan singh university and all details related this,how to get application form?thank you

24. 113
    CHANDRA LAKSHANYA.R:

how to preper for msc zoology entrence?

25. 112
    Shakti:

How can i to be an astrobiologist

26. 111
    ODISSA:

I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT M.Sc. INTRANCE IN ZOOLOGY CSJMU UNIVERSITY.

27. 110
    umme habiba:

i am an Indian but i live in Ethiopia
    I want to do MSC from Du so i want to know that when will the application form come

28. 109
    sumesh:

can m.s.c zoology by distance is valid in india or not

29. 108
    ravi:

give me information about msc zoo entrence exam dates & syllabus

30. 107
    Rohit:

Sir i want to know the actual date of releasing admission form for M.Sc. in Zoology for the session 2012. It would be highly gratifying if you kindly give me the above information.

31. 106
    Rohit:

sir i want to know the actual date of releasing admission form for M.Sc. in Zoology for the session 2012. It would be highly gratifying if you kindly give me the above information.

thank you rohit

32. 105
    AKANSHA:

wat is the date of the releasing forms for entrance exam for zoology msc

33. 104
    munesh:

I want to know the actual date of releasing admission form for M.Sc. in Zoology for the session 2013. in delhi university It would be highly gratifying if you kindly give me the above information.

34. 103
    Srijib Sen:

I want to know the actual date of releasing admission form for M.Sc. in Zoology for the session 2012. It would be highly gratifying if you kindly give me the above information.

35. 102
    Susan Roy:

Wish to join MSc Zoology.. I want details of Entrance Test of MSC Zoolgy.. If Onlne Entrance test available or not and also the proceedures of these exams..
    Waiting for a favourite response
    Thank u
    Susan Roy

36. 101
    shilpa tomar:

i want to tk admsn in msc zoology therefore i wana to know its procedure with syllabus…………………

37. 100
    shwetamaheshwari:

what i the procedure intaking addmision msc zoology?

38. 99
    shabana fahim:

sir i hv to ask u to plz gv me full information to take admission in msc zoology in jamia n other colleges of du, i hv done my bachlores from pu in 2011 in zoology, but my phy, n chem is not such good , sir plz tell me on which subject i hv to work hard to prepare most to tackle this enterance xm n plz suggest some good book to prepare for enterance exam for taking admission in zoology msc

39. 98
    surya:

Sir,I complete my B.sc in zoology from kerala university in 2010.i want to do M.sc zooolgy at karyavattom university trivandrum.pls send me the syllabus and previous question papers

40. 97

when will du msc zoology application form come

41. 96
    rohit:

when will application form for entrance exam of du msc zoology 2012 come

42. 95
    manik:

how do i prepare myself for M.Sc. Zoology.
    i have done My B.Sc.(Medical) in 2007

43. 94
    Rahul:

sir please give me Msc. zoology(physiology) 3rd sem time table.

44. 93
    archana gharat:

i have comleted my Bsc. in 2009 then also done Ist year in Msc. in marine sci. from INSTITUTE OF SCIENCE, MUMBAI. in 2010. Now I want to complete my second year by distance education will that be possible ?

45. 92
    Salim ul basir:

R/sir i want sample papeq of zoology of last two year

46. 91
    Prashant:

send me entrance exam date for 2012

47. 90
    Teena:

Sir, iam Teena iam studing Msc zoology 2 yr ,i has appeared 2nd sem revaluation for 2 paper (applied microbilogy,population ecology) , i get one paper result (applied microbilogy) but other paper population ecology ,till now result has not come.my reg no:1061410

48. 89
    Priya shirsath:

What is the syllabus for entrance exam of pune university for msc zoology

49. 88
    sanjanamehata:

i wanted to do m.sc zoology in maharastra,i want notification details,entrance exam details,percent required to get seat in colleges

50. 87
    suffyan naveed:

plz i want to see 1st merit listof ms.c zoology in pu

51. 86
    aniket vishwakarma:

can i do m.sc from BHU or any other university ,if there is three yr gap after graduation (B.sc).

52. 85
    Shravan r. Kadam:

When i apply this entranc application

53. 84
    Laxmipriya:

sir plz.. tell me the syllabus for m.sc entrance exam in zoology in bhu.I am doing b.sc b.ed (integrated)in Regional Institute of Education.

54. 83
    sanjay:

sir my name is sanjay iam comprtmently graduation studant but tel me i interseted m s c zoology plz deatel

55. 82
    Michael Jacob:

Sir, I am an African guy want to pursue my M.sc degree in Zoology at Andhra University. I already have B.ed and M.ed degrees in Biology. Hence:
    1.am I legible?
    2. What are the recent course catalogue/syallabi in the AU?
    3. what is the study duration?
    4. What is the tution fee per cr.hr or per year?
    What else advice do you have?
    I am waiting for your kind responses.
    It is urgent!!

56. 81
    sarita:

sir i want to know about syllabus of m.sc botany 4 sem of jiwaji university

57. 80
    aparna:

Iam Bsc -Zoology from Mumbai university with first class in 1991.I want to do Msc-Zoology by distance education.Please help me with the universities whose guidance and exam centre is in mumbai.Aiso help me with the entrance exam and other such details.

58. 79
    remya:

sir i want to know about msc zoology online application date
    and reservation in maharajas college kochi and SH college thevara

59. 78
    shikha:

sir, please tell me about the merit list of m.sc microbiology of ccs university

60. 77
    geeta:

i want a sample paper of m.sc. entrance exam. can you give it to me.

61. 76
    modh sadiq:

sir,Good mornig> I have PASS entrees exam in jamia milia islamia of(BA(Hons)political scince/socilogy/history) WHAT IS THE BETTER. and sir i like Bsc(zoology).university of dehli.i have pass 12th and 65% +OBC. what is the better BSC(zoology)univeersity of dehli and BA(Hons)political scince/socilogy/history

62. 75
    divas gupta:

good morning sir, i complete my bsc from bundelkhand university. i want to doing msc mica from jiwa ji university gwalior so i want to know about mica.
    please guide me to provide me detail about mica by mail.

63. 74
    neha:

i have completed my graduation in bca from krukshetra university. so cn u please tell about the procedure to get admission in msc software in delhi university

64. 73
    Tejal Asthana:

i just complete my B.sc degry from jounpur university i want to know about msc entrance exam date of kanpur university can you help me

65. 72
    sathya:

i have completed msc.mphil zoology.i interest to work on research lab or research projects.can any one help me.

66. 71
    TSB:

when & where will the forms be available for M.Sc Zoology entrance 2011 of Delhi University, and last date of submission application as well as eligibility.

67. 70
    uttam:

i complete my b.sc in bhoj mukt university bhopal after that i want to doing m.sc regular in Delhi university is that possible if yes plese provide me detail by mail

thanks & best regards
    uttam singh

68. 69
    Sanjay parihar:

I had just completed my b.sc & intend to do m.sc in zoology. I want to know that how many seats are available in jammu university for M.sc zoology?

69. 68
    binjum sora Arunachal pradesh,18 may:

sir, can you provide me with the sample paper of last two years of entrance exam for postgraduate in zoology,further it will be your blessing to me if you could provide the list of university that offer the same course, thank uoy sir

70. 67
    I want to know about the prosiger of m.sc zoology enterance exam:

I want to know about the prosiger of M.Sc zoology enterance exam

71. 66
    nikhat:

I have just completed my B.Sc. degree from Kashmir University and intend to do my masters in zoology. I would like to know what the cut-off percentage is for ST students in Delhi University and also the last date for submission of admission form. Further it would be very kind of you if you could provide me with a list of reputed colleges offering a course in M.Sc Zoology.

72. 65
    SHREYA JOSHI:

RESPECTED SIR,
    i HAVE JUST GIVEN MY T.Y.BSC EXAM FROM MUMBAI UNIVERSITY THIS APRIL. I AM INTERESTED IN DOING MSC IN ZOOLOGY FROM PUNE UNIVERSITY. I WOUL LIKE TO KNOW ABOUT THE DEATILS OF ENTRANCE TEST FOR MSC AND THE LAST DATE OF FIILING THE FORMS AND THE DATE OF THE ENTRANCE TEST. KINDLY LET ME KNOW AS SOON AS POSSIBLE
    THANKING YOU,
    YOUR’S FAITHFULLY,
    SHREYA JOSHI

73. 64
    sunil:

m.sc zolozy exam date?

74. 63
    sunil:

last date for application of M.Sc zolozy 2011 and exam date?

75. 62
    arush:

last date of admission of M.Sc. Zology forms 2011

76. 61
    neha tyagi:

want 2 knw whats d syllabs for msc zoology entrance exam in du????

77. 60
    arminta:

I AM STUDYING IN BSC.ZOOLOGY. WANT TO KNOW WHEN THE FORMS ARE GOING TO BE OUT,LAST DATE OF SUBMISSION AND DATE OF EXAMINATION 2011.
    THANK YOU.

78. 59
    BI BI SARA:

Want to know Msc(zoology) forms are published for OU , last day of submission of form and date of examination 2011, please please confirm me i am waiting sir. THANK YOU

79. 58
    BI BI SARA:

Want to know Msc(zoology) forms are published, last day of submission of form and date of examination 2011, please please confirm me i am waiting sir. THANK YOU

80. 57
    BI BI SARA:

Want to know Msc(zoology) forms are published, last day of submission of form and date of examination 2011, please please confirm

81. 56
    A.Maria kousalya:

sir , i am studying b.sc zoology, i want study M.Sc zoology
    In this college ? is there any entrence examination? and when will you publish the application forms or in downloded please tell me about this course and what time you the entrence examinations?

82. 55
    ruchi:

want to how to get admision to msc zoology in best colleges in north India. and also want to know the dates and application form for admission.

83. 54
    md khurshid:

i want to addmision in azam campus pune for msc zoology today is 14 mar 2011 and i am not appear in enarance how it is possible please help me i dont know date of entrance

84. 53
    shruti:

i want to confirm if the form for msc zoology is published ,last date of submition and date of examination for various universities which are recognised for jammu university

85. 52
    Sofiya tarrannum:

applications for msc zoology is published and which month entrance exam and last date of applicition submission plz confirm

86. 51
    Ravi Tamang:

Is application form has updated for m.sc in zoology 2011 of
    delhi university?

87. 50
    suchitra:

when the application form wiil be published for msc(zoology)in pune university

88. 49
    Pavneet kaur:

sir i want to pursue my msc zoloogy from delhi university can u plz tel whn the university issues it’s application forms for msc entrance exam nd the procedure of admission nd its syllabus for entrance test nd is these forms are available in jammu nd kashmir, if yes then frm where. Thnx. Nd plz snd it n my mail thanx.

89. 48
    gaurav singh:

sir i want to ask uwhich is the top 20 universities from which i can apply for admission

90. 47
    komal mittal:

when n where will the forms be available for M.Sc zoology entrance 2011 of Delhi university n last date of submission

91. 46
    sandip ghosh:

please give me the details of when M.SC in Zoology in the year of 2011 admission test/entrance test form have been published in Calcutta University and how can i understand either if i will be eligible or not if i passed out from Delhi University? what are the % required to eligible for getting in the merit list or not my score is 68% unto 2nd year.

92. 45
    Sushmit Ghosh:

when & where will the forms be available for M.Sc Zoology entrance 2011 of Delhi University.and last date of submission

93. 44
    chaitali shinde:

I am preparing for msc entrance exam in zoology for pune university ,so can you please give me some guidlines for
    the preparation of exam?

94. 43
    pawan:

how i can take admission in M.sc zoology while i have a qualification of B.sc only

95. 42
    sivaraj:

sir i am bsc zoology what jop in zoolo9gy

96. 41
    kala:

Im in 3rd sem M.Sc (zoology) after 6 months im going to complet it.insted of lecture & reserch any jobs avilable in mysore. please help me.

97. 40
    arti:

i want to persue msc(zoology)from delhi university or pune university,can u plz tel me when does these universities issues their application forms for ms entrance exams and admission procedure….. and can you also suggest me other possible good coleges for the course in delhi,mumbai or pune?

98. 39
    anchal:

myself anchal i am doing bsc biotechnology from ccs ,pls tell me in msc entrance only zoology questions will be asked or it will be on the basis of our graduation.

99. 38
    neetu:

i want to pusue my m.sc(zoology) fromdelhi university.can you plz tell me when the university issues its application form for m.sc entrance exam and the procedusre of the admission plz.

100. 37
    Sanyukta:

If i continue my msc in zoology from distance education then is it compulsory to take classes at study centre or main centre?

101. 36
    avinash pinjarkar:

i want admition to Msc zoology. i am passed in Bsc zoology(46%)mark after that i pased in B.Ed course. sir please give me help for admition in Msc zoology.

102. 35
    sandip:

when the m.sc in zoology 2011 entrance test application form will be published? what are cut off marks required to get in merit list? could i get in the merit list if i completed b.sc in delhi university in the yr 2011. what are the process to get addmission in calcutta university for me? please give me the full details and kindly reply me!

103. 34
    sajeer.m:

i want admition to Msc zoology. i am passed in Bsc zoology(46%)mark after that i pased in B.Ed course. sir please give me help for admition in Msc zoology.

104. 33

previiue paper

105. 32
    Banaspati Nayak:

Respected Sir/Madam,
    Kindly tell me when will be the form sold start for MSc entrance & when will be the test for 2011?

106. 31
    Banaspati Nayak:

Respected Sir/Madam,
    I want 2 knw the % required in degree level & in entrance test for admission in MSc. ZOOLOGY in DELHI UNIVERSITY.I also want to knw how many seats are in MSc. ZOOLOGY…

107. 30
    Champak Bhattacharyya:

Sir, I have comleated my Bsc in Zoology now I am studing Msc in Zoology under Vidyasagar University. What can I do after compleating my Msc. Am I suitable for Forest service & fishery service????

108. 29
    rajendra:

i have passed just B.Sc. just in T.U. in nepal and i have 2 year experiance in web page design what about my future in india ?

109. 28
    Ritu:

sir, I want to know about the job options after msc in zoology students other then teaching.

110. 27
    ARPITA:

R/Sir,

Guidance require after M SC zoology , just finished MSC Exam ,in zoology from Ranchi university .

Please advixce.
    Also to take research felloship in this subject when and where i have to contact .
    waiting for your reply .
    thanks ,

With regards.

yours faithfully,
    Arpita.

111. 26
    Debayani Chakraborty:

Is there any institution that provides the coaching for the entrance exam for M.Sc ??Please inform me in the following email address..

112. 25
    Susmita ghosh:

Is there any part time research opportunity for 1st year msc,zoology candidate at kolkata?

113. 24
    Ayesharazzaq:

i want to know that is there entry test of zoology to get admissions in Punjab university Lahore

114. 23
    Savitha:

I finished my MSc in zoology in 1999 from bangalore university with 72%. I am currently look for jobs in the same. Please give me suggestions.

115. 22
    sanooja:

Hi, i want to enquiry about msc in zoology from bangalore university please give me details abt the universities offering m.sc in zoology.and total fee

116. 21
    sabrina:

i want to see previous years papers of zoology.

117. 20
    gauri:

i want to know the topics from which generally questions are asked for entrance to m.sc zoology

118. 19
    Khushboo:

Hi, i want to enquiry about msc in zoology from mumbai university please give me details abt the universities offering m.sc in zoology.

119. 18
    SUJIT KR NAG:

COURSE FEE IN M.SC IN ZOOLOGY IN BIDYASAGAR UNIVERSITY IN DISTANCE EDUCATION

120. 17
    Achinto Chakraborty:

I have appeared for the B.Sc.(Zoology Hons.) part -III examination from Ranchi University.Please give me the details about the universities offering M.Sc. in Zoology.
    Please guide me about the topics from which the questions are generally asked and the books recommended for prepartion.

121. 16
    preetam:

hi, i want to do MSC.zoology in bangalore university,,can you please tell me the name of the colleges and the admission procedure. please inform me the last date of admission

122. 15
    dhanya:

please tell me the syllabus of msc zoology entrance exam in loyola chennai, and the book to be reffered

123. 14
    Yawar:

Hi ALL,
    I m sending mail on behalf of my brother Dawar for persuing Msc Zoology in delhi Unversity
    My questions are
    1:when is the entrance test for Msc Zoology
    2:Can we join Msc through payement quotos if not selected in entrance
    3:when are the admission dates to join Msc in zoology

124. 13
    MK NAIR:

I want to know the eligibility criteria of admission for MSC Zoology, admission procedure and fee structure of the course. you may please clear the admission is purely on the merit of the entrance or the merit of the BSc (Zoology).
    Please inform me the the date of entrance test and from where i can get the form for the same .

125. 12
    what is entrance date for MSC Entrance Exam:

ii

126. 11
    Ritu:

need info abt. msc zology in annamalai university

127. 10
    priyalaa:

hi.im doing my 10th standard of 2009-2010 batch i would like to complete my high school and then enter my B.Sc microbiologist and M.Sc course

i wish to join a research center to move on with projects .
    since my family is being low in income i could not approach to any collage in north of India i would like to know some of the best collages in Chennai to complete my course

i would also like to mention that im willing to do research based
    on microbes and would really love to move on to different places to find about different species and digging out things of the old historic places

i require to email about more research information and about place left for research projects in and out of India too

128. 9
    Rajeev Chauhan:

Entrance Exam 2010 - M.sc Zoology

129. 8
    sudipta banerjee:

i have recently completed my B.sc from calcutta university.sir please how to prepare for the entrance exam of M.Sc.zoology..please guide me about the topics from which the questions are generally asked..

130. 7
    daanish:

i want to know recommended books for prepration of university enterance for m.sc zoology.

131. 6
    OLUSHOLA:

I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT THE STUDY OF ZOOLOGY, AND I WANT TO KNOW THE SUBJECT SOMEONE MUST PASS IN SENIOR SCHOOL, I WILL BE GRATEFUL , IF YOU TELL ME, SO THAT IWILL KNOW HOW I WILL FASTING MY BELT TO THE SUBJECT RESPONSIBLE FOR THE STUDY OF ZOOLOGY.

THANKS

132. 5
    shahnaz:

i want to know about the books which are required during preparation for entrance in M.Sc in zoology

133. 4
    Kavita:

i want to know how to prepare for the entrance exam of M.Sc.zoology..please guide me about the topics from which the questions are generally asked..I m a final year student of plain biologica B.Sc

134. 3
    sadiya:

I want to ask about books recquired for entrace in MSc in zoology .

135. 2
    Altaf:

i have recently completed my B.sc from Kashmir University and i want to do my M.sc in Zoology in Delhi. Sir please quide me about the universities offering M.sc Zoology and the procudure of admission.
    thanking you with regards

136. 1
    indubala:

I want to ask about books recquired for entrace in MSc in zoology .