1st February 2013, 09:06 AM
Can I apply for Merchant Navy after completing graduation in computer science?
sir, i had completed my graduation computer science {bsc cs},still i doing mca so may i apply merchant navy
1st February 2013, 04:31 PM
Re: Can I apply for Merchant Navy after completing graduation in computer science?
for applying in merchant navy,there are some eligibility conditions.such as- 1. in class +1 you must have combination of physics,chemistry and maths. 2. the selection is through screening test and a mains written examination. 3.candidate have to unmarried and must have Indian citizenship. 4. after mains examination,there is interview and medical test. 5. candidate must have normal vision or glasses upto plus or minus 2.5. if you had done +2 with physics,chemistry and maths. then you can apply for merchant navy... good luck.... |
1st February 2013, 05:39 PM
Re: Can I apply for Merchant Navy after completing graduation in computer science?
Merchant Navy Courses In India * B.E Marine Engineering, Duration: 4 years; Eligibility: 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics and English * B.S.C Nautical Science, Duration: 3 years, Eligibility: 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics and English * M.E Marine Engineering, Duration: 2 years, Eligibility: B.E Marine Engineering. No Matter where you are standing currently, either you have completed your graduation , or may be you are still in 12th standard, In both ways you can apply for the course and will get selected, however the minimum education qualification is 10+2 with PCM(Physics,Chemistry,Mathematics). However, biology at 10+2 is an added advantage. There are also certain medical norms(physical fitness) that need to be met to get entry into the Marine Engineering courses. One should have a good physique with sound health. The minimum height should be 150 cms with correlated weight and proportionate chest with minimum 5 cm expansion. THANK YOU |
1st February 2013, 06:39 PM
Candidates wishing to enter the navigational and engineering fields of Merchant Navy need to complete their B.Sc. degree in mechanical or marine engineering, before they can gain admission to the field. In some cases, students who have completed their 12th with PCM (Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics) are eligible to join as Deck Cadets. Navigating Officers - Candidates will need to obtain a Certificate of Competency, as per the regulations in India relating to the examinations of Masters and Mates Conducted by the Ministry of Surface Transport, in association with the Directorate General of Shipping (DGS) Mumbai, the examinations help determine the promotion prospects for the officers. ELIGIBILITY/AGE LIMIT Admission is open to both unmarried male and female candidates; age should not be more than 20 years (on 1st September of the entry year): those belonging to the SC/ST have this rule relaxed by about 5 yrs. ACADEMIC QUALIFICATIONS Candidates need to show proof of completing 10+2 system or equivalent, having passed Chemistry, Mathematics and Physics as elective subjects SEAT ALLOTMENT 15% of total seats are given reserved for candidates of Scheduled Castes and 7.5% for those from the Scheduled Tribes PROVIDED all other requirements are satisfactorily met PHYSICAL HEALTH : Candidates are examined by authorized medical officials for proof of adequate physical fitness SELECTION CRITERIA : Selection is based on the Joint Entrance Examination given by the IIT; a merit list is prepared after the written test and interview are completed and the Director General of Shipping has the authority to chose which of the 2 training programmes the candidate is best suited for (students can let their preference be known) Both the T.S. Chanakya and MERI institutions do help (under no Government obligations) in recruiting their graduates in suitable Indian Shipping Companies. Thank you |
1st February 2013, 07:00 PM
yes u can depending on ur age and pcm%
2nd February 2013, 12:34 PM
certainly you can apply for merchant navy, but first you have to clear the dgca exams for sailor recruitment also you may also have to complete a 2-3 years of diploma training in any of the maritime institutes. Good Luck |
10th October 2013, 03:01 AM
i am about to complete my B.tech in Mechanical engineering in the year 2014, i have heard about the integrated course that can b done after the completion of degree.
upto how extent the statement is correct and what are the pros and cons and kindly guide me how can i go for the next step?? regards. |
30th December 2013, 02:02 PM
I am in second year of my Bsc computer science and I want to join merchant navy..wht is the procedure to join plz..plz..suggest me on this..please.I'm waiting for your reply ..do reply my question.....
18th January 2014, 02:46 PM
Hello.!
Dear Sir/Ma'am. Its 18/01/2014 and now I'm in final Year of Electronics and communication engineering, my graduation aggregate is 70 and my 12th's English mark is also 50 . But nowadays I'm really very confused because some of the institutes are providing 4month on course to join marine, and some institutes are providing 1yr of course. So please suggest me that which is the best and what is right way.? Dear ma'am/sir, you can also mail me at [email protected] I'll wait for a good suggestion and If you can suggest me name of willing institute so It will be good for me. Thankyou have a great time ahead. |
24th March 2014, 08:49 PM
Hi Sir, Actually I have done my BSc. in Hotel & Tourism Management from Pune by Yashwantrao Chavan Maharashtra Open University. Now I want to join Merchant Navy & I also have an experience about 2.6 years in QSR industry. So I am so confused how I can join merchant navy. Can you please help me how can I join?
1st April 2014, 11:43 PM
I completed B.Tech in electrical & electronics engg in 2009, my 2 is from maths-physics-chemistry my date of birth is 06-06-1988(25), iam interested to join merchant navy but I don't know the way; please give me suggestion to enter and I have a doubt about medical: in my childhood a small accident get affected my leg and hand small bend it is any rejection for that test |
25th December 2014, 03:02 PM
This is Omkar. I have Completed B.E Instrumentation with avg of 65%. is there any chance for me in merchant navy as an Engineer? If Yes Guide Me or u can mail me on '[email protected]'. Thanks and Regards |
28th February 2017, 10:39 PM
I've done bsc in computer science i.e. 15th
I got 52% in 12th std And 65% in 10th std Am I eligible for merchant navy What are the scopes for me? I want to do merchant navy Please help My email address:- [email protected] Please contact me ASAP |