2nd April 2012, 10:07 AM
mrajan14

Can I attend for NET Exam in my final year of MCA course?

i am rajan studying 2nd year mca can i attend net exam when i am studying final year

2nd April 2012, 02:45 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I attend for NET Exam in my final year of MCA course?

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrajan14 View Post
i am rajan studying 2nd year mca can i attend net exam when i am studying final year

You are now in 2nd year of MCA degree so you are not applicable for NET Exam.But after completion of MCA degree you are applicable for NET Exam.

NET stands for National Eligibility Test which is conduct twice time in year.

Those candidate have completed masters degree from recognized university are eligible for NET exam.

For general and OBC candidate must be hold 55%above in masters degree. SC/ST candidate must be hold 50% above in masters degree.

For Junior research fellowship course your age must be in between 19 to 28 years.

For lectureship ,There is no upper age limit but the Minimum age is 19 years.There is no restriction for attempts NET exam.

NET exam is conduct because of govt college lecturer and PHD entrance.

From this year NET Pattern will be changed .I have listed the details about that.

NEW PATTERN FOR NET EXAM

For Paper I-

It's has 60 Question.Out of 60 Question , you can answered 50 Question.Total marks of this paper is 100 marks.The time duration for this session is 1¼ Hours (09.30 a.m. to 10.45 a.m.)

For Paper II-

It has 50 question.All Question are compulsory . Total marks of this paper is 100 marks.The time duration for this session is 1¼ Hours (10.45 a.m. to 12.00 Noon.)

For Paper III-

It has 75 question.All Question are compulsory . Total marks of this paper is 150 marks.The time duration for this session is 2½ Hours (01.30 p.m. to 04.00 p.m.)

For more details about NET exam click on the link http://www.ugc.ac.in

2nd April 2012, 04:53 PM
dhirajen18
Senior Member+++++