5th August 2011, 12:18 AM
akhalesh dhakar

Can I do MCA after passing BCA(Management)?

i am doing bca(management)& i passed 12(ag) can i do mca..Pleaes etll me if is possible

5th August 2011, 01:55 AM

Default Re: Can I do MCA after passing BCA(Management)?

Originally Posted by akhalesh dhakar View Post
i am doing bca(management)& i passed 12(ag) can i do mca..Pleaes etll me if is possible

yes , you are eligible for MCA course because the eligibility criteria for MCA is given below.
1) must be completed BCA ,BBA ,BSC(IT,CS) or having completed graduation with completed 300 marks math.
2) must be completed 10+2 with science or commerce stream.

5th August 2011, 03:02 AM
suchiii

Yes You can do MCA after completing BCA(Mangement),there is no such problem of doing MCA after BCA(management),It is a good Career option for making career in software field.
5th August 2011, 10:00 AM
priyanka_swengg

Smile Re: Can I do MCA after passing BCA(Management)?

MCA is a post graduatation in computer application so first you need to have graduation i.e can be either b.com,bsc,BCA or engineering or anything graduation degree..

for MCA.. maths should be there either in graduation level or +2 level....

But as a common you need to have at-least 60% but in some institute they may prefer for 65% to 70% student so its purely depends on university! and now onwards there will be change in criteria i.e students need not have Certificate in Computing (CIC) to get admission into BCA and MCA courses offered by IGNOU.

some of MCA Entrance Examination in India are:--
5th August 2011, 11:22 AM
Bmsri

Thumbs up Re: Can I do MCA after passing BCA(Management)?

Yes. MCA is post graduation which you can join after finishing any under graduation like BCA,BBA etc.

The only condition you need is that you must have mathematics as one of your subject in 12th std or at least in graduation level. The marks in your graduation or 12th doesn't matter but you must pass in any of the entrance exam which will be for MCA in common by government or exams conducted by colleges. I can suggest you some entrance exams for MCA.

—» IIT Joint Admission Test - IIT JAM Results 2010

—» AIMCET - All India MCA Common Entrance Test AIMCET...

—» Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham MCA Entrance Exam Amrita MCA Entrance Exam...

—» BIT Mesra - Birla Institute of Technology Mesra MCA Entrance Exam BIT Mesra Entrance Exam...

—» Delhi University MCA Entrance Exam DU MCA Exam...

—» IMCAT - Icfai School of Information Technology MCA Test IMCAT...

—» ICET - Integrated Common Entrance Test, Andhra ICET Entrance Exam...

—» IIT JAM - Indian Institute of Technology Joint Admission Test IIT JAM Examination...

—» Jammu University MCA Entrance Exam...

—» Jawaharlal Nehru University Entrance Exam JNU MCA Entrance Exam...

—» Kerala Entrance Examinations for Admission to Master of Computer Applications (MCA)...

—» LUCSAT - Lucknow University Computer Science Admission Test Lucknow University Exam...

—» MAH MCA CET - Maharashtra MCA Common Entrance Test MAH MCA CET...

—» NIMCET - National Institute of Technology MCA Common Entrance Test NIMCET Exam...

—» RMCAAT - Rajasthan Master of Computer Application Admission Test RMCAAT...

—» Pune University MCA Entrance Exam Pune University...

—» PAM CAT - Punjab Admission to MCA Common Aptitude Test PAM CAT Entrance Test...

—» TIET - Thapar University of Engineering and Technology MCA Entrance Test TIET MCA Entrance Test...

—» VIT Vellore Institute of Technology Entrance Examination VIT MCA Entrance Exam...

—» WB JECA - West Bengal Joint Entrance Exam MCA WB JECA Exam...
5th August 2011, 11:56 AM
sanjeev26

Originally Posted by akhalesh dhakar View Post
you should complete first your bachelors then you can apply for MCA
5th August 2011, 12:10 PM
saurav9889

yes for appearing in mca u should be a graduate and must have maths either in +2 or grad. mca exam generally consists of maths,and basics of computers. hence if u are doing bca it will be easier to crack the mca entrance exam.
5th August 2011, 02:17 PM
rana2011

Yes friend, You can do MCA after completing BCA(Mangement),there is no such problem of doing MCA after BCA(management),It is a good Career option for making career in software field.

MCA is a post graduatation in computer application so first you have to compleate graduation in either b.com,bsc,BCA or engineering or anything graduation degree.

For MCA maths should be there either in graduation level or +2 level.

Some Entrance Exams for MCA:-

**IIT Joint Admission Test - IIT JAM Results 2010.

**AIMCET - All India MCA Common Entrance Test AIMCET

**Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham MCA Entrance Exam Amrita MCA Entrance Exam.

**BIT Mesra - Birla Institute of Technology Mesra MCA Entrance Exam BIT Mesra Entrance Exam.

some of MCA Entrance Examination in India are:-

**BIT Mersa

**NIMCET

**Delhi University MCA Entrance Test

**Aligarh Muslim University (AMU) MCA Entrance Exam

**Delhi University MCA Entrance Exam DU MCA Exam.

**IMCAT - Icfai School of Information Technology MCA Test IMCAT.

**ICET - Integrated Common Entrance Test, Andhra ICET Entrance Exam.

**IIT JAM - Indian Institute of Technology Joint Admission Test IIT JAM Examination.

**Jammu University MCA Entrance Exam.

**Jawaharlal Nehru University Entrance Exam JNU MCA Entrance Exam.

**Kerala Entrance Examinations for Admission to Master of Computer Applications (MCA).

**LUCSAT - Lucknow University Computer Science Admission Test Lucknow University Exam.

**MAH MCA CET - Maharashtra MCA Common Entrance Test MAH MCA CET.

**NIMCET - National Institute of Technology MCA Common Entrance Test NIMCET Exam.

**RMCAAT - Rajasthan Master of Computer Application Admission Test RMCAAT.

**Pune University MCA Entrance Exam Pune University.

**PAM CAT - Punjab Admission to MCA Common Aptitude Test PAM CAT Entrance Test.

**TIET - Thapar University of Engineering and Technology MCA Entrance Test TIET MCA Entrance Test.

**VIT Vellore Institute of Technology Entrance Examination VIT MCA Entrance Exam.

**WB JECA - West Bengal Joint Entrance Exam MCA WB JECA Exam.

Best of luck!
6th August 2011, 05:55 AM

syllabus of mechanical engineering of polytechnic
20th September 2011, 07:55 PM

i have passed out bca management i want to get admission to mca but i have math in 12th, because my 12th is from arts faculty.please guide me can take admission for mca in this cituation.
my mail id is
21st September 2011, 12:31 AM
praveendia

yes ur elgible first and most important requirement is.math in graduation or atleast at 12class.