29th September 2016, 11:30 AM
Unregistered

Can I get admission in any NIT through lateral entry?

Sir my name is subham sahu a student in christ univesity bangalore. Here i am studying B.Tech mechanical first year. Can you please let me know if i can get admission in any Nit trough lateral entry in second year...sir please help me... [email protected]

29th September 2016, 08:08 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I get admission in any NIT through lateral entry?

No, you can't get lateral entry admission in NIT after completion of your B.Tech first year. NITs does not offer lateral entry admissions in B.E/ B.Tech course. Except almost all the institutes which offers B.Tech course offers lateral entry admission to candidates who have completed three years Diploma course from a recognised institute. Only some colleges offer lateral entry admission to candidates who have completed B.Tech first year. So, if you are interested to pursue second year from NIT, it is not possible, so, I suggest you to pursue your B.Tech course from the same university where you completed first year of B.Tech course.
29th September 2016, 08:31 PM
Maa ka pyaar
Senior Member+++++

No, you are not eligible to get admission in the National Institute of Technology in 2nd year.

Candidates are not eligible to get admission in IIT's, NIT's through lateral entry. So, if you want to get admission in NIT you have to appear for JEE Main examination which is conducted by CBSE every year.
29th September 2016, 09:32 PM
BHANBHORI
Senior Member+++++

NIT stands for National Institute of Technology. As per my knowledge, no you are not eligible to get admission in any NIT through lateral entry because IIT and NIT does not offer direct admission in second years on the basis of LEET examination.

The name of best college for you in which you can apply for direct second year are given below.

1. DAV Institute of Engineering and Technology,Jallandhar.