2nd March 2015, 12:29 PM
Unregistered

Can I get admission for BCA if I am a commerce student? I don't have maths

I am a commerce student n I don't have maths can I get admission in BCA

8th April 2015, 02:29 PM
rahul k
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I get admission for BCA if I am a commerce student? I don't have maths

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
BCA (Bachelor of Computer application) is a 3 year degree course and to get admission in this course you must have completed your Intermediate examination with Maths or computer as a compulsory subject. If you have not studied maths in your intermediate examination, then do not worry, you can also get admission if you have studied computer science in your Intermediate examination.

Some reputed colleges will ask Maths as a compulsory subject in 12th examination and also you have to crack the entrance test.

To get admission into Amity University, you just need to study either maths or computer science in your 10+2 examination.

If you aim to take admission in Delhi University, then you have to pass 10+2 or equivalent exam with minimum 60 percent marks and mathematics as a compulsory subject.

As you see that the eligibility criteria are vary from colleges to colleges. Its better to contact the college directly or visit the official website of the college in which you want to take admission.

You can get direct admission in BCA in most of the colleges, but the admission in a reputed college based on entrance test and marks you scored in your intermediate examination. BCA is a good course, if you want to make your career in programming field / website field / testing field, etc. After this course you are eligible for MCA to learn more about computer application.

Computer / Maths is one of the compulsory subjects to get admission in BCA course, you have to study any one of the subjects in your 12th examination.
8th April 2015, 10:36 PM
jxsab
Senior Member+++++