7th June 2010, 10:42 PM
shuklaavanti

Can I get admission in NIT Allahabad ? My Aieee all India rank is 51285 and state rank is 7438.

My Aieee all India rank is 51285 and state rank is 7438.Can I get admission in NIT Allahabad ?

If not then which college i will get ? My branch should be either electronics or civil or mechanical .

1. Can I get admission in BIT, patna or NIT, Patna? I have secured 62475 rank in AIEEE and having 1753 state(Bihar) rank in AIEEE
  2. Can I get admission in NIT Allahabad after scoring AIEEE state rank of 10711?
  3. How to get admission in NIT Surathkal? -- [New]
  4. AIEEE: sc category rank in all india basis and state basis will be considered or it helps in getting admission? -- [Most Discussed]
  5. In which NIT can I get admission after scoring an overall rank of 66598?
  6. Can I get admission in NIT Uttarakhand? List of colleges I can apply for? I've got state rank 2600 in AIEEE
  7. Can I get admission in NIT Durgapur through my AIEEE rank? My AIEEE AIR in SC category is 33943,and State Rank(WB) is 1159
  8. Admission in any NIT after scoring 59545 AIR in AIEEE and 2686 state rank in OBC?
  9. Which books should i prefer to improve english and group discussion skills?
  10. Can I get admission in NIT Durgapur or jadavpur university through AIEEE rank? My AIEEE AIR is 126397, and State Rank(WB) is 7653
  11. After scoring 52343 rank in AIEEE and 1547 state rank can I get in NIT Durgapur?
  12. Admission in NIT after scoring 20345 AIEEE rank with 2938 state UP rank?
  13. Can I get NIT Allahabad after scoring 37550 AIR in AIEEE and home state rank of 5067?
  14. Is there any reservation of seats for B.Tech course in BITS exam?
  15. Can I get a good branch between CS or EE in any NIT or IIIT?
  16. Can I get admission in NIT Warangal or NIT Tiruchirapally after scoring AIEEE rank of 11,000 and state widerank of 2000?
  17. Is there reservasion for ST girls in AIEEE? Can I get a seat in any NITs? My AIR is 18000 and state(Uttarakhand) rank is 372 in AIEEE under ST category
  18. Can I get admission in NIT calicut? I've secured AIEEE rank 31035 and my state rank is 912 with 333 Category rank
8th June 2010, 03:03 AM
sanket mathur

Default Re: Can I get admission in NIT Allahabad ? My Aieee all India rank is 51285 and state rank is 7438.

Its very difficult to get admission in any NIT with AIR rank 51285.
Try in any other private collage and attend counseling.
8th June 2010, 11:27 AM
Namarta

Default Re: Can I get admission in NIT Allahabad ? My Aieee all India rank is 51285 and state rank is 7438.

your admission to NIT's is tough because these colleges will filled up with the earlier ranks. try in the other colleges in the state ..... u definitly got your choice.
8th June 2010, 04:20 PM
prashantmeghalia

Smile Re: Can I get admission in NIT Allahabad ? My Aieee all India rank is 51285 and state rank is 7438.

Originally Posted by shuklaavanti View Post
My Aieee all India rank is 51285 and state rank is 7438.Can I get admission in NIT Allahabad ?

If not then which college i will get ? My branch should be either electronics or civil or mechanical .
dear friend, as your rank is too far so you will not get nit allahabad but you can try for other colleges. this year cut off is just 55 marks so you are eligible for councelling. chances of getting a government college with mechanical, civil or electronics are very less but you will get good private college very easily. so its better go for that.
8th June 2010, 07:13 PM
lonelyryan

sorry freind you cant get nit allahbad with this rank....................but you can get new nits.............
8th June 2010, 10:52 PM

In this rank, you will not get admission in NIT Allahabad. But dont worry, you will
get admission in better private colleges. So please appear the councelling, i hope
you will get good colleges.........
9th June 2010, 10:09 AM

mu sc rank in home state wise is 48000 can i get admissin in nit allahabad my sc actegory rank is state wise is 3500
9th June 2010, 11:06 AM

sir,i have get Air- 110623 and state rank 7143 in aieee and my category is obc.which college is perfect for councelling.
9th June 2010, 02:19 PM
aksbad

Smile Re: Can I get admission in NIT Allahabad ? My Aieee all India rank is 51285 and state rank is 7438.

sorry but its quite dificult u can check last year opening n closing rank for different nits by vIsiting the website www.ccb.nic.in
ths would gve u better idea of chosng bst colege acordng to ur rank
gud luck
9th June 2010, 02:22 PM

can i get admission in nit,patna,my rank is 60365.
9th June 2010, 04:28 PM
shuklaavanti

Thanx a lot to all for giving me advice .I will definetely follow it .
11th June 2010, 02:15 PM

can i get addmission in any of NITS? MY AIEEE ALL INDIA RANK IS 58826 nd acc. to obc category my rank is 13230. my state rank in general is 2406 and acc. to obc category is 855.
11th June 2010, 07:51 PM

Can I get admission in NIT Allahabad ? My Aieee all India rank is 30670 in general category and state rank is 4220 in general categaory.
14th June 2010, 01:04 AM

SIR MY STATE RANK IS 6800 IN GENERAL CATEGORY SO PLEASE TELL ME CUD I GET GOOD COLLEGES?
14th June 2010, 11:40 AM

i have secured air 9189 in aieee 2010 and my state rank in up is 1111

can i get admission in nit allahabad electrical or mechanical...

plz. reply..
14th June 2010, 01:22 PM

MY AIEEE RANK IS 38204 AND STATE RANK (BIHAR)IS 2015.CAN I GET ANY NIT WITH CORE BRANCHES LIKE ECE, MECH, EEE, ELE, OR CS,ITY.
14th June 2010, 02:32 PM

my air is 25625... can i got admission in nit durgapur??????
15th June 2010, 05:45 PM

my aieee a.i.r is 36244 and state rank 7358.i am obc candidate.can i get admission in nit patna?
15th June 2010, 10:19 PM

i got 345 state rank and 15393inair,can i get an admission in nit calicut,kerala;my home state is also the same
16th June 2010, 08:42 PM

my aieee rank is 42266 and state rank is 3762 can i get any nit
20th June 2010, 04:41 PM

my aieee air rank is 10394 and state(rajasthan) rank is1666. Which will be the best option for me in NIT's and what stream?
29th June 2010, 10:59 AM

Hey my AIEEE 2010 rank is 19485 and state rank MP is 1261. an i get MANIT ain any round (4th or 5th)
5th July 2010, 05:44 PM

hello friend you can get into nit as you score good rank ...
16th July 2010, 02:28 PM

my rank is 60365,whice clz we get
17th July 2010, 12:10 AM
sharad3010

sorry to say dis but u cant get any branch dere
u shd try fr any pvt cllg

a suggestion frm my side please drop the year and prepare again
17th July 2010, 01:22 AM
agentroy

hi...........
i am really sorry to say you that you cannot get the nit as your rank is not very good to get any of the iit but there are many more colleges other than iit in which you can get the admission,for detail please visit the following site
www.aieee.nic.in
17th July 2010, 11:48 AM
N.MD.AZHARUDDIN

first of all congrats to all the rank holders of aieee... wait for some days go try if u don get leave this year prepare again an try u wil get it sure....orelse try for some private colleges...........
31st August 2010, 08:40 PM

Sorry to say that you will not get admitted with this huge rank of 51285 ,

But one thing sure that yu will get the Private colleges ,you can also take admission in those colleges too..

So go for the counselling and take admission in any of the engineering college....

Best Wishes........
4th September 2010, 05:41 PM
avinash kr.

there are some chane because your rank is high . if you are in sc/ st / ph catagory then you can get the chance for admission in nit. thanking you
24th September 2010, 01:02 AM
Sushant Roy

There is no chance of getting admission in NIT allahbad at this rank. NIT allahbad requires atleast under 1000 state rank for admission.
You should try your local colleges in your town. Since if you go for some inferior college outside your town then probabily you would not have your favourite branch or accomodation, but at home you will not encounter any of the problems.
28th April 2011, 08:23 PM

my score is 132.will i get admission to nits through aieee under obc category for computer science and engineering?
28th April 2011, 08:26 PM
krrishna kandath

my score is 132 will iget admission in any of the nits under obc category for computer science and engineering?
29th April 2011, 10:53 AM
vijaybhattoo07

Last Year AIEEE cutoff in NIT Allahabad:-
NIT Allahabad All India Rank 3438 - 15017(GEN)

So your rank is very high.Sorry, You will not get admission in any NIT.
Try some govt. colleges and private colleges.
29th April 2011, 11:09 AM
vijaybhattoo07

Last Year AIEEE cutoff in NIT Allahabad:-
NIT Allahabad All India Rank 3438 - 15017(GEN)

So your rank is very high.Sorry, You will not get admission in any NIT.
Try some govt. colleges and private colleges.
1st May 2011, 11:37 PM

i am expecting 148 marks there are 2 questions in paper which i attempted but are having two answers as by answer keys so somewahat 156 marks what can be my rank this year and can i get nit .i am from categorygeneral
7th May 2011, 07:29 PM

should i get NIT ALLAHABAD through SC quota my score in aieee is 33./' in any branch especially mechanical or in electrical
8th May 2011, 08:39 AM

Can i get admission in NIT ALLAHABAD, with rank 15000 in gen and obc category in mechnical?
15th May 2011, 06:29 PM

rank i can get with 142 markks in aieee2011
28th May 2011, 11:52 AM

what should be the total marks for getting nit jaipur and i am a obc girl? please rply me soon sir.
30th May 2011, 03:04 PM

SIR I am aravind,i expect 90 marks in aieee2011 ,i belong to obc catagory and i am from tamil nadu.my 2 aggregate is 94.08% and with pcm my average is 95.33%.will i get mech in any nit.if not guide me which top college will i get with this 2 marks .........reply sir please.ur reply is very precious ...peaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee eeeeeeeeeee
3rd June 2011, 12:35 AM

i m getting 88 marks in aeee ,im sc candidte can i get any of the nit's?
5th June 2011, 05:58 PM

sir i have bee given ft in physics and 9 marks in math cbse 12 2011 . but i am getting bit mesra through aieee . can i give compart . sir please guide me
5th June 2011, 06:01 PM

my all india ranking in category (general) is 47829 & state ranking in general category is 519.i live in bhilai.can i get admission in raipur nit chattisgarh?can i get cs branch?anjalika pillay
5th June 2011, 06:04 PM

my AIR in general category is 47829 & state ranking in general category is 519.can i get admission in raipur nit chattisgarh in cs branch?i live in bhilai chattisgarh.which branch i can get?
5th June 2011, 09:47 PM

my rank is 21149 which nit i can get and what branch
5th June 2011, 11:11 PM

my aieee rank is 29000,which nit will i get?
6th June 2011, 12:23 AM

my state rank in aieee2011 is 3000 up can i get admission in mlnr
6th June 2011, 08:42 AM

can i get nit allahabad with air rank 15687 nd up state rnk 1959
6th June 2011, 10:43 AM

can i get admission in good eng college 2011 b tech computer science ?my all india rank is 41815 and state wise rank is 3485/ and also upsee rank 3818
6th June 2011, 02:49 PM

sir, i am madhubanti....i want to go for architecture through aieee. my AIR in b.arch is 9492 and home state rank (WB) is 278. which college will i get admission to? plz guide me....