2nd December 2010, 01:01 PM
hrushi

Can I get a software job with a 1 year gap after completing B.Tech ECE?

i'm a b tech ece final year student with 60% , i'm trying for government jobs , it may take at least 1 year for me to get a government job ,if i do not get a job with in 1 year can i get a software job, will this 1 year gap effect to get a job in software field

10th April 2011, 12:56 PM
zeeshan87
Senior Member+

Default Re: Can I get a software job with a 1 year gap after completing B.Tech ECE?

hii, surely you will comapnies will allow you to write exams please try tp register in naukri.com,monster.com best of luck.
4th June 2011, 11:54 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: Can I get a software job with a 1 year gap after completing B.Tech ECE?

actu8ally ihave to complete btech in 2010 but due to back log completed btech in 2011.so which type of inter views can i attend if company ask for 2010 pass out or 2011 pass out?
5th June 2011, 12:14 PM
amit gaur054

surely, you can get a software job,after one year break. The company will also allow you to join it, if you have a talented person for impress a interviewer,then u get a good job.
So remember this first impression is last impression
5th June 2011, 06:47 PM
priyanka_swengg
Senior Member+++++

Smile Re: Can I get a software job with a 1 year gap after completing B.Tech ECE?

Quote:
Originally Posted by hrushi View Post
i'm a b tech ece final year student with 60% , i'm trying for government jobs , it may take at least 1 year for me to get a government job ,if i do not get a job with in 1 year can i get a software job, will this 1 year gap effect to get a job in software field
Yes you can apply for software company at any time of your life..
But there may be difficulty in start to get in MNC..as they must be asking the first question to you is what you have done in past one year..but that not a big deal if you have the talent and matches with their requirement then definitely you can get job..