9th December 2018, 05:20 PM
$mani

Can I study MCom after completing 12th?

Respected Sir/Madam, I am studying in 12th standard and preparing for my Board exam. After completing my 12th, I want to study directly MCom. So, I would like to know that can I study MCom right after my 12th?

13th December 2018, 03:00 PM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I study MCom after completing 12th?

M.Com refers to Master of Commerce and as the name suggests it is postgraduate i.e; master degree course for which the minimum education required is at least an undergraduate i.e; bachelor degree course from a recognized university.

So, you cannot opt for M.Com degree course after your Class 12th directly.
13th December 2018, 07:34 PM
Maa ka pyaar
Senior Member+++++

M.Com is Master in Commerce. To get admission in the course the required minimum qualification is that candidate must have passed bachelor degree from a recognised university.

Candidates have to satisfy the required admission procedure to get the final admission in the institutes.

So, you are not eligible to get admission in master degree course after 12th and have to pursue and complete bachelor degree course.
13th December 2018, 09:49 PM
Maa ka pyaar
Senior Member+++++

M.Com is Master in Commerce. To get admission in the course the required minimum qualification is that candidate must have passed bachelor degree from a recognised university.

Candidates have to satisfy the required admission procedure to get the final admission in the institutes.

So, you are not eligible to get admission in master degree course after 12th and have to pursue and complete bachelor degree course.
13th December 2018, 10:23 PM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

The eligibility criteria for Master of Commerce course:

1. You must have done bachelor's degree in commerce from a recognized university with minimum of passing percentage of marks.