Go Back   Education and Career Forum > General Discussion

5th February 2010, 05:40 PM

pooja nair is on a distinguished road
Default Can i write the upsc exam, I am instrumentation and control engineering final year student?

SIR
i am an instrumentation and control engineering student. can i write the upsc exams? can i write the exam in my final year

5th February 2010, 09:49 PM
Top Answerer

rrmohantysmile is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Can i write the upsc exam, I am instrumentation and control engineering final year student?

yes pooja dont worry at all you can certainly compete in the UPSC exams but plz be sure and specific about your choice in UPSC examinations and prepare well as UPSC has a lot of exams under its belt to conduct hope you land in the right one.. good luck for more details do write to me about it. bye take care

5th February 2010, 10:40 PM

pradeep.g.u is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Can i write the upsc exam, I am instrumentation and control engineering final year student?

ya you can surely write upsc exam but after finishing your ug you can undergo that
6th February 2010, 09:38 AM

gautam d wonder lover is on a distinguished road

as you mention you are the final year student of b.teck course,
so you are elligible for the upsc.
and in final year you can apply fpor this.
6th February 2010, 01:02 PM

Bella is on a distinguished road

upsc conducts differebt types of exams kindly tell us what are you looking for so that we ca help you more
6th February 2010, 02:25 PM

Pragya Dalal is on a distinguished road

The only requirement to write upsc exam is graduation in any stream from a university. U can't write in your final year rather u can write after your graduation.
6th February 2010, 06:44 PM

anudmishra is on a distinguished road

yes you can write the exam in your final year,.
but the last date for applying was over on 1-2-2010,
better luck next year
6th February 2010, 08:13 PM

Shafna Ashmi.A is on a distinguished road

U can write UPSC exam only after completing ur degree...
6th February 2010, 09:45 PM

Shafna Ashmi.A is on a distinguished road

My kind suggestion is , u successfully complete ur degree.... Hardly prepare for 1 year with great determination and confidence..... Then u attempt fotr upsc examination... There are 22 posts... U can get into any one of these... If u are more bright, U can get the premier post... All the best!
30th March 2010, 02:28 PM

subhasish is on a distinguished road

yes you are eligible for that.
the only thing required is you must be an undergraduate.
16th June 2010, 11:47 AM

can i write upsc exam i am finished my graduation in Bsc
24th July 2010, 05:56 PM

Gop is on a distinguished road
Arrow Re: Can i write the upsc exam, I am instrumentation and control engineering final year student?

can i write upsc exam i am finished my graduation in Bsc

Yes, Obviously. You can appear for the Civil service Examinations conducted by UPSC. All needed is a graduation degree. Specialisation or correspondance doesnt matter. So do start preparing for the Examination.

All the Best.
24th July 2010, 10:44 PM

agentroy is on a distinguished road

you can definitely apply for the upsc exam,but a the the time of the mains exam you have to submit the final certificate of the graduation
10th August 2010, 06:29 PM

prathamesh22 is on a distinguished road

yes you give UPSC exam
best of luck for the future
13th August 2010, 11:33 PM

sparkle is on a distinguished road

I think that you are eligible for appearing in the IES exam,conducted by the UPSC..

For more information regarding the eligibility and other details you can visit the official site of UPSC which is: www.upsc.gov.in..

All the best!