8th November 2018, 05:16 PM
Unregistered

Can an undergraduate apply for NEET and AIIMS exam?

I have passed 12th with PCB/M with 60%. I'm in 3rd year of college and 22 year old pursing Bachelor of Computer Application. Although I'm good at programming I think I made a bad decision toward my future. I have prepared for NEET and AIIMS. Am I eligible as in 2019 i'll pass BCA?

12th November 2018, 08:22 PM
Career Expert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can an undergraduate apply for NEET and AIIMS exam?

Yes, you are eligible to apply for NEET and AIIMS examination being a 12th standard PCB candidate. Candidates who have passed 12th standard or an equivalent examination with PCB stream from a Government recognised board are eligible to apply for NEET and AIIMS examination. The age limit to apply for NEET and AIIMS examination is 18 to 25 years. Upper age relaxation is applicable to reserved category candidates as per government rules.
13th November 2018, 07:35 PM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++

NEET refers to National Eligibility cum Entrance Test while AIIMS MBBS entrance examination and these examinations are held for offering admission in undergraduate medical degree courses across any medical college of India and AIIMS respectively.

The minimum education required to appear in these examination is a Class 12th with Physics, Chemistry, and Mathematics as main subjects with at least 50% marks ( or 60% marks in case of AIIMS ) from a recognized board of education. Marks relaxation of 10% is allowed for reserved category candidates.

So, having completed your Class 12th in PCMB group with 60% marks, you are eligible for appearing in the NEET or AIIMS MBBS entrance examination regardless of your higher degree qualification.

For more details regarding NEET and AIIMS MBBS entrance examinations, you can refer to their respective official links which are www.nta.ac.in and www.aiimsexams.org respectively.
14th November 2018, 03:01 AM
Maa ka pyaar
Senior Member+++++