26th April 2011, 03:05 PM
shlaghya

Chances of admission to NIT, Warangal after 260 marks in AIEEE? Cut-off marks last year for the same?

can you guide me about the possibility of getting a seat in NIT Warangal if I manage to get 260 marks in AIEEE 2011. Also please clarify the least marks allowed in NIT Warangal last year i.e 2010 under open category at AI level and AP state level.

27th April 2011, 01:07 AM
vijaybhattoo07

Default Re: Chances of admission to NIT, Warangal after 260 marks in AIEEE? Cut-off marks last year for the same?

Opening and Closing ranks in NIT Warangal

As stated before in AIEEE 2010 Cutoff and college list, half of the seats in any NIT will be reserved for the candidates from the same state where NIT exists. In this case, the Quota is divided as ‘All India’ and ‘Home State’.

Computer Science Engineering

All India Quota

General: Opening rank (OR) is 159 and closing rank (CR) is 1926

OBC: OR is 2221 and CR is 3875

SC: OR is 5459 and CR is 26527

ST: OR is 17887 and CR is 39040

Home State Quota

General: OR is 1930 and CR is 2854

OBC: OR is 4522 and CR is 6595

SC: OR is 18555 and CR is 36554

ST: OR is 49015 and CR is 56752
Electronics and Communication Engineering

All India Quota

General: OR is 322 and CR is 1505

OBC: OR is 1649 and CR is 3860

SC: OR is 5030 and CR is 17509

ST: OR is 17894 and CR is 37378

Home State Quota

General: OR is 1555 and CR is 2169

OBC: OR is 4361 and CR is 5657

SC: OR is 18224 and CR is 25091

ST: OR is 40467 and CR is 49985
Electrical and Electronics Engineering

All India Quota

General: OR is 988 and CR is 2812

OBC: OR is 4514 and CR is 7241

SC: OR is 27089 and CR is 28736

ST: OR is 19846 and CR is 52112

Home State Quota

General: OR is 2863 and CR is 3376

OBC: OR is 7379 and CR is 7972

SC: OR is 33047 and CR is 39798

ST: OR is 55869 and CR is 65295
Mechanical Engineering

All India Quota

General: OR is 1360 and CR is 3586

OBC: OR is 7652 and CR is 8350

SC: OR is 10636 and CR is 33852

ST: OR is 64485 and CR is 70707

Home State Quota

General: OR is 3599 and CR is 4391

OBC: OR is 8502 and CR is 9794

SC: OR is 39487 and CR is 41094

ST: OR is 78926 and CR is 87018
Metallurgical Engineering

All India Quota

General: OR is 7695 and CR is 9087

OBC: OR is 16225 and CR is 18457

SC: OR is 60332 and CR is 67346

ST: OR is 100374 and CR is 108249

Home State Quota

General: OR is 9088 and CR is 11116

OBC: OR is 18462 and CR is 20455

SC: OR is 68465 and CR is 81917

ST: OR is 135346 and CR is 143972
Civil Engineering

All India Quota

General: OR is 2006 and CR is 5373

OBC: OR is 6589 and CR is 11202

SC: OR is 40570 and CR is 44667

ST: OR is 69154 and CR is 76839

Home State Quota

General: OR is 5415 and CR is 6291

OBC: OR is 11818 and CR is 14047

SC: OR is 45568 and CR is 51556

ST: OR is 91347 and CR is 98586
Chemical Engineering

All India Quota

General: OR is 3175 and CR is 6555

OBC: OR is 8579 and CR is 14079

SC: OR is 27659 and CR is 56572

ST: OR is 114173 and CR is 126222

Home State Quota

General: OR is 6556 and CR is 7740

OBC: OR is 14442 and CR is 17034

SC: OR is 57927 and CR is 65246

ST: OR is 138989 and CR is 142382
Biotech Engineering

All India Quota

General: OR is 5985 and CR is 10467

OBC: OR is 15834 and CR is 20490

SC: OR is 51045 and CR is 72532

ST: OR is 156571 and CR is 160059

Home State Quota

General: OR is 10782 and CR is 13876

OBC: OR is 21255 and CR is 24721

SC: OR is 72883 and CR is 91501

ST: OR is 160307 and CR is 160548.
27th April 2011, 01:08 AM
vijaybhattoo07

Default Re: Chances of admission to NIT, Warangal after 260 marks in AIEEE? Cut-off marks last year for the same?

Opening and Closing ranks in NIT Warangal

As stated before in AIEEE 2010 Cutoff and college list, half of the seats in any NIT will be reserved for the candidates from the same state where NIT exists. In this case, the Quota is divided as ‘All India’ and ‘Home State’.

Computer Science Engineering

All India Quota

General: Opening rank (OR) is 159 and closing rank (CR) is 1926

OBC: OR is 2221 and CR is 3875

SC: OR is 5459 and CR is 26527

ST: OR is 17887 and CR is 39040

Home State Quota

General: OR is 1930 and CR is 2854

OBC: OR is 4522 and CR is 6595

SC: OR is 18555 and CR is 36554

ST: OR is 49015 and CR is 56752
Electronics and Communication Engineering

All India Quota

General: OR is 322 and CR is 1505

OBC: OR is 1649 and CR is 3860

SC: OR is 5030 and CR is 17509

ST: OR is 17894 and CR is 37378

Home State Quota

General: OR is 1555 and CR is 2169

OBC: OR is 4361 and CR is 5657

SC: OR is 18224 and CR is 25091

ST: OR is 40467 and CR is 49985
Electrical and Electronics Engineering

All India Quota

General: OR is 988 and CR is 2812

OBC: OR is 4514 and CR is 7241

SC: OR is 27089 and CR is 28736

ST: OR is 19846 and CR is 52112

Home State Quota

General: OR is 2863 and CR is 3376

OBC: OR is 7379 and CR is 7972

SC: OR is 33047 and CR is 39798

ST: OR is 55869 and CR is 65295
Mechanical Engineering

All India Quota

General: OR is 1360 and CR is 3586

OBC: OR is 7652 and CR is 8350

SC: OR is 10636 and CR is 33852

ST: OR is 64485 and CR is 70707

Home State Quota

General: OR is 3599 and CR is 4391

OBC: OR is 8502 and CR is 9794

SC: OR is 39487 and CR is 41094

ST: OR is 78926 and CR is 87018
Metallurgical Engineering

All India Quota

General: OR is 7695 and CR is 9087

OBC: OR is 16225 and CR is 18457

SC: OR is 60332 and CR is 67346

ST: OR is 100374 and CR is 108249

Home State Quota

General: OR is 9088 and CR is 11116

OBC: OR is 18462 and CR is 20455

SC: OR is 68465 and CR is 81917

ST: OR is 135346 and CR is 143972
Civil Engineering

All India Quota

General: OR is 2006 and CR is 5373

OBC: OR is 6589 and CR is 11202

SC: OR is 40570 and CR is 44667

ST: OR is 69154 and CR is 76839

Home State Quota

General: OR is 5415 and CR is 6291

OBC: OR is 11818 and CR is 14047

SC: OR is 45568 and CR is 51556

ST: OR is 91347 and CR is 98586
Chemical Engineering

All India Quota

General: OR is 3175 and CR is 6555

OBC: OR is 8579 and CR is 14079

SC: OR is 27659 and CR is 56572

ST: OR is 114173 and CR is 126222

Home State Quota

General: OR is 6556 and CR is 7740

OBC: OR is 14442 and CR is 17034

SC: OR is 57927 and CR is 65246

ST: OR is 138989 and CR is 142382
Biotech Engineering

All India Quota

General: OR is 5985 and CR is 10467

OBC: OR is 15834 and CR is 20490

SC: OR is 51045 and CR is 72532

ST: OR is 156571 and CR is 160059

Home State Quota

General: OR is 10782 and CR is 13876

OBC: OR is 21255 and CR is 24721

SC: OR is 72883 and CR is 91501

ST: OR is 160307 and CR is 160548.
29th April 2011, 10:20 PM

how much mark should i reach,to get 300 rank(all india),in generalcategory
5th May 2011, 02:51 PM
R sidhartha

can you guide me about the possibility of getting a seat in NIT Warangal if I manage to get 71 marks in AIEEE 2011. Also please clarify the least marks allowed in NIT Warangal last year i.e 2010 under sc category at ai level and AP state level.[/QUOTE]
6th May 2011, 07:55 PM

Is general rank or category rank considered in allotment of college.?Well i m getting 155 in AIEEE 2011...obc category...will i be able to get CSE in NIT WARANGAL OR TRICHY OR SURATKAL.?
8th May 2011, 09:23 AM

i have got 112 marks in aieee 2011 can i get admission in nit hamirpur state kota
18th May 2011, 11:37 AM
mihir23192

NIT Warangal 2011 Admission

Hey Guys.. You can get very much information about admission, cutoff, fees, hostels, procedures ETC.. So Much Useful Stuff is here…
26th May 2011, 12:05 PM
Bhojrajjangid

Thumbs up Re: Chances of admission to NIT, Warangal after 260 marks in AIEEE? Cut-off marks last year for the same?

After scoring 260 marks you must get admission to nit wrangle.
27th May 2011, 10:17 AM

what is the fee stucture for nit warangal
5th June 2011, 04:21 PM

my all india rank is 6461 and state rank is 1136 belongs to andhrapradesh general,specify my chances of admission at NIT,WARANGAL.
5th June 2011, 06:06 PM

Chances of admission to NIT, Warangal after 106 marks in AIEEE? Cut-off marks last year for the same?
Benjamin
5th June 2011, 10:44 PM

My AIEEE Rank is 8413 & which NIT do I get Admission?
6th June 2011, 02:29 PM

I got category (ST) rank 783 and AP state rank 32507 in AIEEE entrance can i get addmission in aieee plz tell me
6th June 2011, 02:57 PM

is the rank you mentioned is national rank of state rank for home quota
6th June 2011, 03:48 PM

I got 19177 AIR and 305 -SR ,can i get in pec for electrical!!!. i have OBC(NCL) and state quota also???????????????????/
8th June 2011, 01:59 AM

i got AIR(ST) RANK-1647 and STATE(ST)RANK-5 in aieee 2011. I am from Manipur. Do I stand a chance in nit warangal,trichy,surathkal or calicut...? suggest me a gud college if not eligible in the mentioned nits.
REALLY ANXIOUS FOR YOUR REPLY
8th June 2011, 07:46 PM

I GOT AI 42140 OBC 9478 HS 6087 OBC 1603 CAN I GET ADMISSION IN WARANGAL CSE & ECE [FEMALE]
9th June 2011, 01:16 AM

sir i have got 14000 all india rank. my state is u.p.in which nit my admission possible.plz sir reply
14th June 2011, 11:30 AM

i got AIR(oc) RANK-213925 and STATE(oc)RANK-25625 in aieee 2011. I am from Rapur. Do I stand a chance in nit warangal,trichy,surathkal,Jaipur,Srinagar or calicut...? suggest me a gud college if not eligible in the mentioned nits.
REALLY ANXIOUS FOR YOUR REPLY.
my mail adress :[email protected].
17th June 2011, 08:36 PM

Dear Sir, My rank in ST Category is 12,567. i am looking forward to get a seat in Warangal NIT Computer Science & Engineering? Do you think i can get it?
23rd June 2011, 12:45 PM

are there any special alloted seats for cbse students in NIT s?
3rd September 2011, 09:01 PM
fahran

dear friend your marks is very good.
your rank would under 10000
so you can get admission in NIT warangal.
17th April 2012, 08:42 PM

sir, minimum how much marks are required to get mechanicals in nit warangal
30th April 2012, 04:18 PM

Sir,i may get 110-120marks in aieee2012.iam a obcmuslim category.can i get nit-trichy on state quota or any other nits
10th June 2012, 11:47 AM

chances of admission in nit Warangal in general category i got 9500 rank in home state quota
28th July 2013, 04:33 PM

I have joined my son for intermediate alongwith IIT coaching in chaitanya college, A.P. My opinion is if he prepares for IIT coaching, if he doesn't get seat in IIT atleast he will get seat in NIT. is my assumption correct or is it that preparation for JEE MAIN and JEE ADVANCED FOR IIT different. kindly advise.

madhu, hyderabad