Cut-Offs of AIEEE for Previous Years

AIEEE is carried out every year by the CBSE. This is held every year in order to carry out admission in various engineering colleges. Each year this exam will have different cut off marks required for admission to various tiers of engineering colleges. This exam is for candidates who have cleared 12th standard from science group. A large number of applicants apply for the exam every year.

AIEEE Cut-off Marks in 2010

The AIEEE 2010 was a three hour paper. It consisted of 90 different questions in various subjects. The total marks of the AIEEE paper was for 432 marks. Each subjects had 30 questions. Out of this, the individual subjects have 24 questions which are for 4 marks and 6 questions for 8 marks. The total mark will add up to 144 marks per subject.

Individual Subject wise cutoff marks in AIEEE 2010

The questions in AIEEE are asked mainly from Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry. Candidates need to score more than 20% of the total marks scored by every student in that particular subject. This will lead to a very low subject cutoff requirement. All the candidates will get through each subject, but high scores are needed as to get admission into good colleges.

Merit list total cut-off marks (For Eligibility)

Most of the topmost institution will only take candidates who come in specific rank list. Top most colleges in India only give admission to candidates who come in the 1000 rank list. The B grade colleges even go up to 5000. The total score is for 400. Out of this the top 10 ranks will need to have more than 380 marks. The top 100 candidates will be having a marks in between 379- 350. The top 500 will have a score in between 349- 325. The top 1000 candidates are required to have 324-300 marks. Candidates in between 1000-2000 in the list must be in between 280 – 299. The candidates in 2000-5000 rank will come within 250 -279 range. The rank from 5000 – 10000 will be in the score ranging from 249 – 220.

AIEEE Cut-off Marks in 2009

In the year 2009 the AIEEE exam was held on 26th April.  In that year the math’s paper was really tough for most of the applicants. The total mark in the year 2009 added up to 435 marks. The numbers of questions have added up to 90 with 30 in each of the section. The questions in the AIEEE are mainly asked from Chemistry, Physics and math’s.  The question pattern in each of the subject includes 24 questions for 4 marks each and 6 question for 8 marks. There will be minus marking for each incorrect answer. The 8 mark question will be charged with 2 marks penalty and for 4 marks questions, 1 mark penalty is charged in the exam.

Subject wise cut-off marks in AIEEE 2009

As to clear in each of the subject candidates only need to score more than 20% of the total marks scored by all students in that individual subject. This will bring the cutoff mark in each subject very low and make it very easy for each student to get qualified. But just mere qualifying is not needed. Candidates need to have excellent scores as to secure admission in leading colleges.

Merit list total cut-off marks (For Eligibility)

In 2009 the top 10 rank in the AIEEE were secured by those candidates who have more than 375 and above marks. The top 500 rank holders were from 330 -375 and the top 1000 candidates can in between 300 – 329. The candidates who were listed in the top 5000 ranks had a score in between 255- 299. And the top 10000 rank holders were coming in between 225- 254.

193 Responses to “Cut-Offs of AIEEE for Previous Years”

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All

1. 193
    Yassir khan:

What was the cut off of marks for st categories student in aieee?

2. 192
    neeru:

which nit can one get with 5000 all india rank in obc category?
    cud u please clarify whether nit warangal is possible

3. 191
    deepak:

Sir i got 131 marks in jee mains and 62% in madahya pradesh board nd frm gen category. What Will be my predicted rank.

4. 190
    salu:

Sir i got 54 marks in jeemain n 80%in odisha board in the year of 2012 also belongs to obc catagory. I am also a state rank holder. Can i get any trade in nit rourkela?

5. 189
    Rahul kumar:

Sir 2013 my aieee mains mark of 55 obc get me good collage in mit pls rply sir

6. 188
    s.srikanth:

i am a s.t candidate and i have 45 marks in aiee e2013 entrence and i.p marks total 942/1000. what i hope to any nit collages

7. 187
    Subhasis chatterjee:

Suppose i will get 138 marks in AIEEE .so how much rank .

8. 186
    Kumar gaurav:

How much marks needed to qualify aieee or to get niit colage..??

9. 185
    Karthickraja:

what is the minimum cut off mark to join in top 10 engineering colleges

10. 184
    GOKULAKRISHNAN:

SIR I HAD SCORED 64 IN AIEEE THEN I DO ANY THING ABOUT IT WHAT WOULD I CAN DO PLEASE TELL ME SIR ??

11. 183
    swapnil:

suppose i will get 100+ marks in aieee. then i will get b.tech admission in nit’s college

12. 182
    amrita mishra:

i have secured 98 marks in b.arch through aieee, so suggest me any private school
    and i have been not alloted any choices filled by me in aieee counselling

13. 181
    prashant:

can i get govt.college in uttarakhand.my state rank is 1900

14. 180
    Umesh:

can I get any Nit with 113 marks in aieee 2012 and 82900 AIR and OBC rank 20396

15. 179
    surendar:

my aieee mark is 78 can i get nit trichy

16. 178
    sarang:

Kindly send me cut off list for diect 2nd year admission for engineering courses.

17. 177
    monika mohimkar:

i got 80 marks in aieee.can i get admission in vit ,mit ,pict or top colleges in pune. I confused with mech or c.s. plz suggest me right branch for me.sir plz reply soon

18. 176
    dipesh dhameliya:

ihave got aieee rank 126402of AIR AND obc category 32826in AIR
    which best NIT collegesis applied?

19. 175
    kshirsagar nikhil mahadev:

I have 98 marks in AIEEE, Please SUGGEST names of architecture colleges both private&govt. also i belongs to OBC catagory.

20. 174
    sunanda94:

I have got 55 marks IN AIEEE.PLEASE SUGGEST NAMES OF BEST engg. colleges both pvt and govt..also i belongs to SC catagory.

21. 173
    md quamruddin:

b.tech admission

22. 172
    Sakshi:

I have got these ranks inAIEEE - 1,27,088 rank in AIR & 32,997 rank in OBC(AIR) & 18,915 rank in STATE & 5432 rank in STATE OBC. Which college I have got in this exam?

23. 171
    rahul kr singh:

my aieee rank in meghalaya is 105 category is 59 and i have scored 58 ,can i get admission any nit trde me or cse

24. 170
    Manjeet:

I scored 71 in aieee 2012. My a.i.r is 200461, state rank is 8048 and cetagory rank is 1538. I m from haryana. Can i get any govt. College.

25. 169
    saroj:

i scored 160 in aieee pl suggest best college for me

26. 168
    namrata:

I got 118 marks in AIEEE and state rank is 4496 [category 3514], AIr is 74846,[category 53664] Can i get admission in PICT,MIT,VIT

27. 167
    himakar tiwari:

i have got 66 marks in aieee 2012 will i get a government college

28. 166
    N.ishtiaq:

Sir!
    I have passed aieee 2012 exam
    all India rank overall-336235
    all India rank in category-211051
    state rank overall-3626 (J&K )
    state rank category-3092
    which college and which branch I can get admission in ?

29. 165
    Robin:

My score in AIEEE is 271. My rank is 1734 in Gen cat.
    I also have a rank of 3123 in IIT.

Should I join IIT or DTU ?

30. 164
    nirav:

sir,i have passed in aieee exam
    all india rank overall :203302
    allindia rank in category :134549
    gujrat rank overall:7583
    gujrat rank in category:5710

i sir i have expected 70 marks in aieee 2012.will i get a rank?& will i get good govt. engineering colleges

31. 163
    shubham:

I passed I2th in this year. With 51% and I get 20 marks in AIEEE. I Asked, Am I Get in admission.

32. 162
    shubham:

I passed I2th in this year. With 51% and I get 20 marks in AIEEE. I Asked, Am I Get in admission.

33. 161
    prince:

my marks in aieee-12 are 92 [obc],is there any chance to get nit or iiit in any branch

34. 160
    Shashwat:

Sir, i have scored 161 marks in aieee and got 31533 rank in general and 24358 in category. I know i won’t be getting any of nit but in this rank would i get iiit’s government college or any private college(best placements)?
    I have scored 89.2% in boards and 90.33% in pcm and i want b.teck admission for cs or mechanical…
    So which of the choices i should fill up?
    I really don’t want to waste a year for iit preparation….
    Sir plz reply soon…
    (i havn’t filled any pvt. Colleges form)

35. 159
    Divya aggarwal:

I got 20123 air rank in b.arch in aieee so which college can i get

36. 158
    aravindraj c m:

sir ,i had got 86 marks in aieee 2012
    ALL INDIA RANK
    Overall 143345 ——
    Category 37777 ——
    STATE RANK (TAMIL NADU)
    Overall 2662 ——
    Category 842 ——
    IM COMING UNDER OBC CATEGORY
    FOR THIS MARK WHICH TYPE OF COLLEGE CAN I GET.PLEASE TELL IT BY COMPARING MY MARK WITH PREVIOUS YEAR SEAT ALLOTMENT.CAN I GET GOOD COLLEGES

37. 157
    Kumaraguru:

I have got 46 marks in aieee. I am from sc category. Can i get any government college in tamilnadu

38. 156
    neeharika:

i got 244000 all india rank and 29000 state rank in general category which college will i get sir

39. 155
    Anjali:

Sir I scored 48 marks in aieee 2012, my air is 351216 and category rank is 219126
    state rank is 5989 and state category rank is 4746. Is there any chance of govt college in uttarakhand or any other state

40. 154
    Vipul:

I get 120 marks in aieee 2012 please sugest

41. 153

sir i got 31 marks in aieee iam an ST student and iam a girl .so sir will i get seat in any college

42. 152
    sumit:

i have got 31 in aieee so suggest me names of colleges in pune

43. 151
    Diksha:

Sir i want to know can i get admission in engg college with low rank in aieee?

44. 150
    PRADEEP ARJUN SHINGANE:

I HAVE GOT 100 MARKS IN AIEEE.PLEASE SUGGEST NAMES OF BEST GOVT/AUTONOMOUS COLLEGES IN MAHARASHTRA POSSIBLE FOR ME.

45. 149
    ujarla chaitanya:

qualify mark in aieee

46. 148
    gunaventhan:

i have passed in aieee exam
    all india rank overall :339643
    allindia rank in category :212880
    tamilnadu rank overall:7583
    tamilnadu rank in category:3807

how i join the private university?or private collages?

47. 147
    gaurav:

i have 70 marks in aieee…can i expect any gov. clg

48. 146
    rishabh sahejpal:

i have scored 120 marks in aieee 2012_2013 .can i get admission in mech eng. in pb. in govt. college under gen catagory.

49. 145
    pallavi:

my AIEEE RANKING IS 91013 AND state rank is 11651.which college i would get for my ranking

50. 144
    swati:

I got 57 marks in aieee . My state code 10 ( delhi ) . Catagory obc .can I get admission delhi college

51. 143
    Vikas:

Sir, my aieee 2012 total marks are 144 what will be air

52. 142
    Anuj singh:

i have given exam of b.arch 2012 of aieee.
    From recorded responces i came to know that i’m scoring 148 marks in written exam of aptitude test n mathematics. I have checked out my answers from internet. 148 Marks are of written exam only. Also i have attempted both questions of drawing.
    so, i request you to tell me did i accept/get any nit.
    And sir i also had a (sc) quota.
    i again request you to mail ur answer in full detail on my email id.

my email id- [email protected]
    name- anuj singh

53. 141
    RAHUL:

i m from w.b nd i hv scored 92 marks in aieee from gen category is dere any chance of any best college….

54. 140
    nit cut off marks:

with 122 marks in nit 2012 is it possible in goverment college

55. 139
    jayant parihar:

sir, i got 100 marks in aieee2012 exam (obc) can i get govt. collage .

56. 138
    satish:

sir , i am getting 86 mark in aieee and am obc can i get nit or good college

57. 137
    swati jha:

i have got 70 marks. can i expect a government college? i am in general catagory

58. 136
    shakti kumar verma:

Sir, i have got 151 marks in aieee 2012.what will be my obc rank?

59. 135
    tina:

sir i have expected 91 marks in aieee 2012.will i get a rank?& will i get good govt. engineering colleges?if yes plz give a list of the colleges

60. 134
    vinod:

i scored 75 marks in aieee what will be my rank?

61. 133
    phalgun:

sir i got 25 marks in aieee, can get college in delhi???

62. 132
    NEEDHI:

WILL I GET ANY ENGINEERING COLLAGE AFTER SCORING 87.4% IN 10TH , 91.2% IN 12TH AND BY GETTING 86 MARKS IN AIEEE 2012

63. 131
    Harish modavath:

Sir am st candiate i wil get 126 marks in aieee2012 iam intrested on eee branch and guss my rank in st catagiri

64. 130
    preeti:

my marks in aieee 2012 is 80. plz suggest me some good private college in north india,my marks in 12th pcm is 72%, ihave no chance to repeate plz help me.plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

65. 129
    vijay:

sir,my aieee marks are 84 which rank can i get in gen category

66. 128
    thajvir:

i have scored 98 marks in aieee 2012 .wht rank can i get in sc category and the colleges which i can get

67. 127
    thajvir:

i have scored 98 marks in aieee 2012 .wht rank can i get in sc category

68. 126
    PARTH V:

CUT OFF MARKS OF NIRMA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY,AHMEDABAD IN 2011 FOR ALL ENGINEERING BRANCHES

69. 125
    Krishna:

If i get 80-100 in aieee would it will get admission in spce in mechanical section

70. 124
    SUKHAMPREET:

I EXPECT 144 IN AIEEE WHICH ARE COLLEGES I CAN WHERE I CAN GET ADMISSION.I BELONG TO PUNJAB AND I AM A GIRL BELONGING TO GENERAL CATEGORY

71. 123
    rashi khandelwal:

hello sir….i am from general category..i am getting 100 marks in aiee b.arch exam…can i get selection in aieee????? plz sir reply fast…..

72. 122
    Rachit:

I am expecting to score between 90-100 marks in AIEEE 2012, belonging to General category. Please suggest me for the best colleges in Pune, Nagpur, Delhi or if any good institute.

73. 121
    nitin:

sir i got 59 marks in aieee.i belongs to sc category. What is the chance of getting 5 year integrated msc in physic in nit rourkela as home state odisha

74. 120
    sunny:

i am based at chandigarh generl cat expecting marks 140 in aieee2012 can i get admission in chandigarh or nit jalandher /kurukshetra thapar univ patiala & in which stream expected

75. 119

sir, i scored 42 marks in aieee2012 and i am belongs to sc caste.can i get any NIT colleges or not?

76. 118
    harshal:

i am expecting 80 marks in aieee will i get good collage for chemical engineering in obc catagory what will be fees

77. 117
    saurabh:

sir i have got 140-150 in aieee 2012 in general catogery which college i would get?

78. 116
    Deepak Kumar:

I am scored 141 marks in aieee2012.i am from bihar in obc (ncl) category. Can i get biotechnology in nit agartala ?

79. 115
    p k gupta:

i am expecting aieee score 158. which private or govt college within rajasthan, up, ncr & uttarakhand will be suitable for me.

80. 114
    Sarvajeet:

Sir i am sc and ph candidate and i score 75 marks in aieee can i get top nit with good branch

81. 113
    mitransh:

sir, i expect 70 marks in aieee. what all colleges i could get wid EC/CS branch. i belong to a general category.. please repl sir.

82. 112
    omkar:

sir, i got 120 marks in aieee2012 exam which rank can iget in obc category

83. 111
    sachin:

sir my aieee marks are 50 shall i got seat in thapar college patiala?

84. 110
    arun:

respected sir , i have gain 180 marks in aieee 2012 and i am sc candidate will i get nit warangal or trichy with cs or me ?

85. 109
    gaurav:

sir what will be my rank if i get 95 marks in AIEEE test

86. 108
    arvind:

i counted 92 marks in aieee 2012 and i belong to sc category.sir can i get any nit from cs branch or it branch?sir plz tel…

87. 107
    Yogesh Rachwani:

Sir, i have scored 67 marks in aieee2012 in general category, what are the coleges available for me this year, with mechanical branch ???

88. 106
    dhinesh.d:

I HAVE GOT 126 MARKS IN AIEEE2012 I BELONG TO OBC CATEGORY CAN I GET MECHANICAL ENGINEERING IN NIT TRICHY AND ALSO I BELONG TO
    TAMIL NADU

89. 105
    sunayana rai:

sir i have scored 50 marks in aieee 2012 which college will i get
    sir pls answer!

90. 104
    Pooja Kumari:

i get 50
    Marks in sc .

91. 103
    nikksha:

if my rank in 2012 aiee is b/w 80-100 which rank will i get

92. 102
    sudip kundu:

sir,i am from west bengal.iwill get 140-145.plz tell me what can be my staterank and all india rank……

93. 101
    dharmender chauhan:

sir i m dharmender i got 100 marks in aieee i belong gen. Cat. I want to addmi. In ait pune i got 60% in 12th class and 78% in 10th class reply plz

94. 100
    Sumanth:

Sir i have 130 in 2012 aieee i belong to oc will i will get seat in any nit insitute

95. 99
    vicky yeole:

hello sir, i m vicky . I got 78 marks in ai3e from obc category.i got 62% in 12th which college can i get according to previous year cut off. Sir i want electrical engg. Branch. I want to study in colleges of rajasthan orany other state i m frm maharashtra

96. 98
    pari:

sir if i get 39 in aieee then will i get chance in any good colg

97. 97
    patil mahesh:

sir i am getting 70 marks in aieee then which college i get

98. 96
    ritu:

sir,what will be my rank and what can i get,if i am scoring about 84 marks in aieee 2012???

99. 95
    aradhanasrivastava:

i have counted 85 marks in aieee 2012 will i get any goverment collage with any subject

100. 94
    hitesh parmar:

respected sir i got 80 marks in aieee….. in which college i got admission for chemical engineering?

101. 93
    akshay:

i am getting 51 marks in Aieee (sc category) which rank i will get ????

102. 92
    sakshi:

how to prepare for Aiee exam without tutions

103. 91
    aman:

sir what can i get if i am scoring 130 marks in aieee 2012??

104. 90
    bhavdip vadukiya:

I get 98 mark from aieee.we get which collage admisition.
    I have chance any nit collage.

105. 89
    kanhaiya singh:

sir, if i will got 95 marks in aieee then which type of college i will get 4 admission i belong to general……….

106. 88
    GONDALIA MOHIT:

if i want to a admission in nirma then which base i appild for it ????
    AIEEE or GSHCB

107. 87
    devraj:

respected sir., i am fail in 12 std exam in one sub.
    and i will given AIEEE exam.
    so sir i will get addmission on AIEEE base in collages..?

some peopel told me tht if u fail in board exam then there was not value of AIEEE. its true..?

108. 86
    ankit saini:

i got 177 marks in aieee 2012 in obc category….can i got any nit

109. 85
    devanshi:

My expected marks is 160 t0 172, can I expect rank upto 20000 to 25000.

110. 84
    mihir:

sir i will get 130 marks in aieee 2012
    from gujarat GC which college may i get?

111. 83
    dang meghnath bhimsen:

sir i got 80 marks i am in s c cast i get in any gujarat college adm

112. 82
    Anvesh:

What is the All India NITs cut of marks in 2011 category wise and AP home state NIT Warangal cut of marks category wise. please reply me.

113. 81
    Mukul choudhury:

sir, i scored 175 out of 360 in aieee 2012.which college can i get?Can i get any of nits?

114. 80
    suraj kumar:

sir igot 55 marks in aieee 2012 and i am in sc cast can i get any nit college.

115. 79
    chirag:

sir, i am getting 38 marks will i able to get nit

116. 78
    Sameer kumar:

Sir, i have get 123 marks in aieee 2012 and i belong to sc category. May i take admission good nit’s

117. 77
    naresh kumar bairwa:

Hallo sir, i got aieee 2012 75 marks in sc catogory. Is this possible for me to have admission in any other government college. Please reply…

118. 76
    abhishek bakolia:

hello sir,i am a sc candidate.i am from rajasthan,i got 52 marks in aieee 2012 sc category, is it possible for me to have any nit college. plz rply

119. 75
    pawan kumar:

sir ,i belong to obc.scoring marks 121 in aieee 2012.do i have any chance to get ece branch in any nits.

120. 74
    pawan kumar:

sir,i am scoring 121 marks in aiee 2012.do i have any chance to get ece branch in any nits.

121. 73
    pawan kumar:

sir,i am scoring 121 marks in aie2012.will i get ece branch in any nits.please reply soon.

122. 72
    Somnath Dutta:

Hello Sir, It seems to be scored 91 marks in aieee 2012 by me. So, if there is any chance to rank and have an entrance to any college please, inform me…

123. 71
    ravi shankar tiwari:

hii ,sir my aieee score is 140 i’m gen student but any chance of nit…..

124. 70
    vivek:

i am geting 60 marks in aieee 2012 belonging obc category can get patna nit and i am from bihar.

125. 69
    Nishant:

i am getting 100 marks in aieee 2012 from gujarat GC which college may i get?

126. 68
    rituraj:

i m getting 122 marks which nit i would get

127. 67
    rahul kumar:

hello sir i m rahul frm delhi i got 55 marks in aieee 2012 in obc catgeory is it possible 4 me to get admision in any goverment coolege

128. 66
    Basant kumar:

Hello sir,i got 80marks in aieee 2012 please suggest me any govt college…plz

129. 65
    manish:

sir i think i will get about 90 marks in aieee which engineering colleges in punjab or near about punjab i can get admission

130. 64

sir, i have got 162 marks in aieee 2012. will i get any nit’s or any top govt. college? i’m in gen. category…

131. 63
    krishana singh:

sir i got 113 marks in aieee can i get nit and i am sc candidate

132. 62
    maloth praveen kumar:

Hello sir.iam praveen from warangal.i got 70 marks in AIEEE 2012.i belong to ST catageory.can i get any NIT,if i get where will be my choices

133. 61
    tajinder:

sir i am not pass aieee what can i do …plezzzz sir kya main btech nahi kar paaungi……

134. 60
    sindhu dayal:

Will the show scored marks during forthcoming online exams as is the case for most of the online competeive exams like BITSAT,CAT etc?

135. 59
    suyashchaudhary:

i got 110 marks i belong to obc of up .will i get nit

136. 58
    Drushtant:

I am getting 79 marks in Aieee will i b elligible for mit aurangabad in mechanicle branch .

137. 57
    prince yadav:

i got 182 marks in aieee 2012 obc category. list of colleges which i can got.

138. 56

Sir i got 68 marks in aieee 2012 what will be my aieee rank plz reply me soon..

139. 55
    Sandeep bhardwaj:

Hallo sir, i m sandeep from himachal.i got 60 marks in aieee 2012 sc category.is it possible for me to have admission in any government college.please reply.

140. 54

if i m supposed to get aieee rank between 8000-10000 in2012 which nit and branch may i expect?

141. 53
    oliva das:

hello sir, i hve got 70 marks in AIEEE 2012 from assam,general category. is it possible for me to get in any government college? please reply.

142. 52
    vishal:

i am getting 89 marks in aieee 2012 plz tell my rank ,would i get any leading college i am sc candidate too ,this is my first attempt

143. 51
    surbhi:

I m getting 38 mrks in AIEEE will I b able to get NIT?..:(

144. 50
    ashithamohan:

sir, I have score 300 marks in medical entrance and what will be my rank? I am an OBC student

145. 49
    Prit soni:

Sir i am from s.c caste..can i get admision in the best engineering college in maharashtra with low marks in AIEEE.. ???
    Which colleges are the best for me?

146. 48
    Rajkumar:

Sir,i am belongs to sc category…so i should which minimum marks in Aieee for iit’s or niit’s colleges admission

147. 47
    sumisirob:

sir,what is the cut-off in aieee to get admission in SMU.

148. 46
    shanu kumar:

sir should i take admission in aieee if i do not get good marks in cbse.if i fail in two subjects such as in maths and physics

149. 45
    Nandhakumar:

For aieee 12th marks is needed or not

150. 44
    ASHWIN:

HOW MUCH SHOULD I GET IN AIEEE TO GET COEP,PUNE OR VIT,PUNE OR MIT,PUNE .I AM FROM OBC CATEGORY

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All