8th October 2010, 06:56 PM

Is change of college possible in 4th Semester of engineering?

Can a student studying in d 3rd semister of EC engineering in d college of gujarat Technology University,get addmission in the next sem ie 4th semister in same course in Ramahia College of BANGALORE or any USA college
Thanking you,
Pravina

1. Is change of college possible in 4th Semester of engineering?
  2. How to change college within RGPV affiliated colleges after two years of studies?
  3. Is it possible to change college after completing 4th semester of Engineering under Anna University?
  4. Change of college after 4th semester? What is the procedure to apply for a change? -- [Most Discussed]
  5. Is it possible to change college after 4th semester?
  6. Can I change from Kerala university to calicut university?
  7. Is it possible to change from Kerala University to Calicut University? Can I change college from semester 5 onwards?
  8. Is it possible to change my present college(Indus College of Engineering) to another?
  9. How can I change my college from Kerala University to Calicut University? Is it possible to change?
  10. Can I change my college in BCA 2nd semester?
  11. Can I change my college during 1st semester of engineering? Which entrance exam to answer?
  12. Can I change my college from Private to government college? Procedure to apply for the change?
  13. Possibility to change college under CUSAT for B.Tech 4th semester studying candidate?
  14. Is it possible to change the Diploma college after completing 1st semester of the course? -- [New]
  15. How may I do Summer Training for 4th Semester( Computer Science)? What's the eligibility criteria and applying procedure?
  16. Can I change my college to Tirunelveli College before my first semester in Trichy college?
  17. Date of start of 4th semester university exam?
  18. Procedure to join in other colleges in Gujarat while studying in government engineering college in Civil Engineering?
8th October 2010, 08:32 PM
kool

Default Re: Is change of college possible in 4th Semester of engineering?

Sorry to say but you can't do it.

You can change your college but within the same university, & also it is a very tough work to change your college even in 2nd year.

So, kindly forget your wish to change your college in 4th semester & concentrate your studies in same college.

& also you should try for further studies like M.Tech,MBA etc.

8th October 2010, 09:35 PM
Rupender verma

Thumbs up Re: Is change of college possible in 4th Semester of engineering?

yes,it become eligible for a student to change a college after 3rd semester
8th October 2010, 09:41 PM
aotiwari

No,
You have to wait for the year to complete.
so study for the next sem also and then you can change in the 5 th sem.
8th October 2010, 10:07 PM
sachinsharma

u can not change ur college after 1st year because u enroll with ur college from university.u can change ur college only in medical reason or enviornment reason.
9th October 2010, 01:05 AM
prashantmeghalia

Can a student studying in d 3rd semister of EC engineering in d college of gujarat Technology University,get addmission in the next sem ie 4th semister in same course in Ramahia College of BANGALORE or any USA college
Thanking you,
Pravina
this can,t be done my friend. You can not change your college in 4th semester. Some universities allow their toppers to do that. But for that both college should belong to same university and should be willing to do that.
9th October 2010, 02:45 AM
Sushant Roy

Firstly I want to tell you that as far as rules of UGC are concerned there is no chance of changing subject in 4th semester. You did some delay in this type of selection.
Means you were eligible after 2nd semester, but as you said you havent tried. I think the only option is left with you is to meet your college registrar or prime admission counsellor who have his significance in admission. This matter , however can not be solved without money. But the basic thing is , how you offer this. Rest is after you.
9th October 2010, 09:34 AM
Nucleusdev

There is no rule to change your college.it can possible if you have study through a university.there you can change your college but can get admission only of tht university's college.
9th October 2010, 10:40 AM

no it's not possible.

after second semester it may be possible depending on the university and the institution where you read and where you want to take admission. but after 4th semester it is not possible.
9th October 2010, 12:13 PM
sharique7860

Dear friend you can change the college in 2nd year if you are taking admittion under the same university but this is also a tough job.
you can't be able to change the college and take admission in different universities
9th October 2010, 12:40 PM
yashwanth

no its impossible after first year to change the college
enquire ab out it and once k
9th October 2010, 01:03 PM
kalyani pragallapati

Its not possible. College cant allow this until and unless rule is passed by the respective university.
15th November 2010, 11:20 PM
chandana Reddy

hi..
its not possible..you can change the college in 3rd,5th and 7th semester..

good luck..
30th November 2010, 09:32 PM
lvnareshsunrise

Hi friend,

its not possible until you complete your year.

And this change too is possible from one college to other under same university with too risk
4th December 2010, 10:50 AM

Is it possible to change college after 4th semister under pune university?
5th December 2010, 07:05 AM
rahul_kumar066

Yes you can change your change your college but you have to start with new semister in new college that is i think wastage of time you could join new college if new college is far better than old
Hope you understand
13th December 2010, 07:10 PM

sir i am studying in 1st year in autonomous college that is ghrce nagpur, so how can i change college after 1st year??
27th January 2011, 12:18 PM

i am doing diploma in civil engineering , can i change my college in 5th semister [third year] ?
28th January 2011, 04:52 PM
yashwar sharma S.G.

Hello!!!

You can change the college within the same university,but it will be a very complicated process,as you are now in 3rd semester,try to clear the exam with good score and you can go for engineering.

this will be the best option for you.

regards!!
9th February 2011, 07:36 PM

sir, i have written my 3rd sem exams n i have totally 4 subjects as failed. 2 in the 1st sem and 2 in the 3rd sem. can i change my college which is definitely going to be change in university..?? and it is no problem if i have to waste my one yr. i mean i'll clear my 1st sem backs and join 2nd yr in another coll of different university. is this possible sir??? it's a typical problem and i m in need of your help.... pls do assist...!!!!!
22nd February 2011, 11:46 AM

Re: Change of college posible after 4th semester of engg. under same univrsity.

My daughter wish to change the engg. college due to environmental reasons. She is all passed and have more than 75% marks. Is it possible to change the college after 4th semester in the same university.
6th March 2011, 02:16 PM

Sir, Please clear my doubt that i am studying in B.Tech IT 2nd sem in Annauniversity Trichy(afflied college). My home city is coimbatore. Due to economical crisis i want to study in my home city i.e Anna university, Coimbatore (any college). If it is possible please explain the rules for that .
tank u sir
raja
3rd April 2011, 02:54 PM

can i change coll after 4th sem
9th April 2011, 09:24 AM

is it possible to change the college after 4 th semester in bput????pls kiondly help me.....and give me the procedure & criteria for this purpose....
21st April 2011, 04:30 PM
sharivikram

Inside India you can change anywhere
12th May 2011, 04:09 PM

i am btech 4th sem student of rtu, can i change ma clg in same university.
21st May 2011, 02:43 PM

i am btech 4th sem student of rtu, can i change ma clg in same university.
yes u will,contact 09982342628
14th June 2011, 08:50 AM

i am student of rtu in mca 2nd sem.i want to change my college. it is possible ?? nd what the procedure for it........my 2nd sem examination 'll be finished on 27 june..nd i got 70 % in 1 sem of mca.
14th June 2011, 09:26 AM
parul111

hello sir , i m mca 2nd sem student of rtu.nd get 70% in 1st sem .i want to change my college .now i m in jodhpur nd want to get admission in biyani or rcew college of jaipur my rmcaat rank is 2019. can it is possible to get admission in tht colleges nd plz tell me the procedure to get admission....
13th July 2011, 06:39 PM

Under Anna University,Is it possible to join other college after third SEM....????What s the eligibility..???
30th July 2011, 11:57 PM

can i change the stream of engineeing after the 2nd sem in bangalore .if so what are the conditions for doing that???please reply fast:)
30th November 2011, 06:11 PM
pabitra_nayak

Sorry to say but you can't do it.

You can change your college but within the same university, & also it is a very tough work to change your college even in 2nd year.

So, kindly forget your wish to change your college in 4th semester & concentrate your studies in same college.

& also you should try for further studies like M.Tech,MBA etc.

4th March 2012, 11:52 AM

is it possible to transfer my studies within the same institution in my sixth semester of engineering.pis help me.i cant concentrate on my studies in same college because of some medical reasons,pls reply immediately.
4th March 2012, 12:00 PM

is it possible to trasfer my studies within the same institution in my sixth semester of engineering because i cant concentrate on my studies in same college because of some medical reasons.pls reply immediately plsssssss
20th March 2012, 11:52 AM

nw im doing my 4th sem ... i hav got one arrier in 3rd sem... vil i be able to change the college for my 5th sem after clearing all ma past
sem... if yes what is the procedure... and may i know whether its a risk one....... plz help me....very urgent....
3rd July 2012, 05:53 AM

hello sir, am a student from vtu and ive got six backlogs includind 2 labs, so will d labs also will get counted for getting detained ......
23rd April 2014, 02:15 PM

me ab 4 sem me hu rtu me. kya me 5 sem me clz change ker sketa hu. please sir reply
9th April 2015, 11:02 AM

I am doing btech after diploma . now i am in 2nd year of btech . after diploma i took admission in 3rd sem now i want to chnge my college due to some medical and envirnment reason . is this possible to change college under same university? Plzzzzz helppp me sir.
27th May 2018, 03:18 PM

Now i get debarred for 1 year due to some issues in my college. Am writing my 2nd and 3rd semester as arrear. Is it possible for me to join 4th semester in some other college under the same university. Please help me by giving a positive answer. I can't continue my 4th semester in the same college I have studied. I want some other college to continue my 4th semester. Is it possible to transfer in even semester for my case