3rd July 2010, 09:32 PM

College of uptu for b.tech biotech according to rank

Good evening sir,
I VANDANA SINGH want to know which college will be allotted to me as per my rank in B.TECH BIOTECH in UPTU.
RANKS are written below
GENRAL RANK-13446
SC RANK-1299
GIRLS RANK-4975
SC GIRLS RANK-485
I request you sir pleae tell me the best college for admission according to my rank.
THANK YOU

4th July 2010, 09:39 AM
sparkle

Default Re: College of uptu for b.tech biotech according to rank

These are some top colleges under UPTU to which you may get admission as according to your specified rank:

1 Harcourt Butler Technological Institute Kanpur

2 Institute of Engineering & Technology Lucknow

3 Ajay Kumar Garg Engg. College Ghaziabad

4 Krishna Inst. of Engg. & Technology Ghaziabad

5 Bundelkhand Institute of Engineering & Technology Jhansi

6 M.M.M. Engineering College Gorakhpur

7 Kamla Nehru Institute of Technology Sultanpur.

8 Shri Rammurti Smarak College of Engg . & Technology Bareilly

9 J.S.S. Academy of Technical Education Noida

10 G.L.A. Institute of Technology & Management Mathura

11 Meerut Institute of Engineering & Technology Meerut

12 I.M.S. Engineering College Ghaziabad

13 Academy of Business & Engg. Sciences Ghaziabad

Good luck!
5th July 2010, 12:18 AM
vidh

you can get good colleges at these ranks, as you are having quota this will surely help you in getting top most colleges but all govt as well as top most private colleges aare very few having biotech like,
HBTI
BABU BANARSI DAS NATIONAL
dr br ambaekar kanpur
MM ENG COLLEGE
AK GARG
You can get any top most colleges having biotech.
5th July 2010, 02:43 AM
sattuvachan

According to your rank , your counselling will be held on 16.07.2010 at center no.'s (2,4,6) & (7 to 14) as mentioned in the brochure ...

your rank is decent enough to go for the best one for the course as according to last year the opening rank was 2422 for the course .

Best one's for the course are ANAND COLLEGE , KANPUR and Dr. AMBEDKAR INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY ..

You will be highly benefited as you are eligible for SC as well as FEMALE reservation ..

Attaching the counselling schedule for it , go through it ..

All the best !!!
cheers
File Type: pdf counselling_schedule_2010.pdf(164.2 KB, 234 views)
5th July 2010, 11:08 AM
kshitijawadhiya

see if u r looking just a degree then going to bio tech. is gud but if u lookout for jobs
then u hve very less scope in this field...
probably due to very less infrastructure in this field...so opting bio tech. is not so worthy
better try out for engg. branches.
u can get into software field ...it is a bit easy and gud for girls
ur rank seems gud enough that u can get to any branch and rock
so for bright future lookout for other branches too...
5th July 2010, 12:00 PM

good morninG SIR,
I NIYATI MEHROTRA WANTED TO KNOW WHICH COLLEGE WOULD BE ALLOTTED TO ME FOR THE COURSE B.TECH IN BIOTECH IN LUCKNOWIN UPTU MY RANK IS AS FOLLOWS
GENERAL CATEGORY 13890 AND IN GIRLS CATEGORY 5123
IN B PHARMA
GENERAL CATEGORY 13427 AND IN GIRLS CATEGORY 4227
5th July 2010, 01:21 PM

dear sir, my general rank for biotech is 6513. so which college i will probably get .
please mention all.
6th July 2010, 10:42 AM

general rank 15000 .college
6th July 2010, 03:05 PM

Dear Sir/Mam

Sir I have scored in UPTU exam 2000 in general & 1200 in Girls quota. please suggest me some good colleges according to my rank. My preference is Kanpur and Lucknow.

Thank You.
6th July 2010, 03:33 PM
sherleytwain

dear sir, my general rank for biotech is 6513. so which college i will probably get .
please mention all.
As per previous years opening and closing rank You will get the following colleges
1)S.D.College of Engineering & Technology ,Muzaffarnagar
2)College of Engineering & Technology ,Mooradabad
you can get a better college if you have any quota
6th July 2010, 03:43 PM
sherleytwain

good morninG SIR,
I NIYATI MEHROTRA WANTED TO KNOW WHICH COLLEGE WOULD BE ALLOTTED TO ME FOR THE COURSE B.TECH IN BIOTECH IN LUCKNOWIN UPTU MY RANK IS AS FOLLOWS
GENERAL CATEGORY 13890 AND IN GIRLS CATEGORY 5123
IN B PHARMA
GENERAL CATEGORY 13427 AND IN GIRLS CATEGORY 4227
I am sorry but the only biotech college in Lucknow under uptu is Saroj Institute of Tech. & Management and it will be very hard for you to get admission in this one as per your ranking
If you want B.pharm colleges then your options in lucknow in whcich you can get admission are
1)Azad Institute of Pharmacy & Research
2)Hygia Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research
3)Rameshwaram Institute of Tech & Management
4)Dr. M.C.Saxena College of Pharmacy
5)Aryakul College of Pharmacy & Research
6)Mahatma Gandi Institute of Pharmacy
7)Goel Institute of Pharmacy & Sciences
8)Surya College of Pharmacy
9)LUCKNOW INSTITUTE OF PHARMCY
10)CHARAK INSTITUE OF PHARMACY

There are 3 more options in lucknow but you cannot get admission in these
1)Northern India Engineering College
2)Saroj Institute of Tech. & Management
3)B.B.D National Institute of Tech. & Management
6th July 2010, 03:52 PM
sherleytwain

Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
Good evening sir,
I VANDANA SINGH want to know which college will be allotted to me as per my rank in B.TECH BIOTECH in UPTU.
RANKS are written below
GENRAL RANK-13446
SC RANK-1299
GIRLS RANK-4975
SC GIRLS RANK-485
I request you sir pleae tell me the best college for admission according to my rank.
THANK YOU
I am sorry but there arent many options for you because there are only 9 colleges in uptu Out of these you may get S.D.College of Engineering & Technology ,Muzaffarnagar. Last year the closing rank for sc in Anand Engg College and College of Engineering & Technology was in 10,000 so you may get these reouncselling
6th July 2010, 06:13 PM

Sir my rank 5061 in uptu i want to best college
6th July 2010, 09:39 PM
MEGHA PARASHAR

Thumbs down Re: College of uptu for b.tech biotech according to rank

plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz tell me the the rankwise list of uptu college.....for b.tech biotech............as soon as possible

my rank is...1925 in general.....so acc to u whichh college i can get.....plzzzzzzzzzzz mail dis ans.....2 my gmail id....it is '[email protected] zzzzzzzzzzzzzz do reply
7th July 2010, 11:58 AM

sir i am swati verma my general rank is 80937 ,obc 23428, girls 15710, girlsobc 3431 in uptu so sir can you please tell me when is my councelling and which colleges i can get sir please inform me urgently.
7th July 2010, 01:33 PM

sir/ma'am;
my rank in general is 3316 and in girls quota it is 1257 .. can u plz tell me which colleges can i get in b-tech biotech???

please reply my id is [email protected]

7th July 2010, 03:17 PM
sherleytwain

Sir my rank 5061 in uptu i want to best college
Your options will be S.D.College of Engineering & Technology ,Muzaffarnagar If you have any quota then you may get the best college but not without it.
7th July 2010, 03:24 PM
sherleytwain

Originally Posted by MEGHA PARASHAR View Post
plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz tell me the the rankwise list of uptu college.....for b.tech biotech............as soon as possible

my rank is...1925 in general.....so acc to u whichh college i can get.....plzzzzzzzzzzz mail dis ans.....2 my gmail id....it is '[email protected] zzzzzzzzzzzzzz do reply
thats a good rank
your possible options are -
1)Anand Engg College.,Agra
2)Hindustan College of Science & Technology ,Mathura
3)Meerut Institute of Engineering & Technology ,Meerut
4)S.D.College of Engineering & Technology ,Muzaffarnagar
5)Saroj Institute of Tech. & Management ,Lucknow
6)College of Engineering & Technology ,Mooradabad
7)College of Engg. & Technology, IILM Academy for Higher Learning ,Greater Noida
8)Dr. Ambedkar Institute of Technology for Handicapped ,Kanpur

The top colleges as per students b.tech result are
1)Meerut Institute of Engineering & Technology ,Meerut
2)I.M.S. Engineering College ,Ghaziabad
3)Hindustan College of Science & Technology ,Mathura
4)Anand Engg College.,Agra
5)College of Engg. & Technology, IILM Academy for Higher Learning ,Greater Noida
6)S.D.College of Engineering & Technology ,
7)Saroj Institute of Tech. & Management ,Lucknow
8)Dr. Ambedkar Institute of Technology for Handicapped ,Kanpur
9)College of Engineering & Technology ,Mooradabad
7th July 2010, 05:02 PM

i m ayushi agarwal my rank in uptu b.tech biotech with girls kota is 3345 pls tel me which i will b getting
7th July 2010, 09:40 PM

i have GN-1209 and GL-449 girl quota.for Biotech,please suggest me some good colleges according to my rank. My preference is Kanpur and Lucknow.

pallavi ([email protected])
8th July 2010, 03:30 PM
sherleytwain

i have GN-1209 and GL-449 girl quota.for Biotech,please suggest me some good colleges according to my rank. My preference is Kanpur and Lucknow.

pallavi ([email protected])
You can get any college with this rank except I.M.S The best will be
Meerut Institute of Engineering & Technology(068) ,Meerut

THere is no uptu college in Kanpur for biotech but in Lucknow you can easily get admission in Saroj Institute of Tech. & Management
8th July 2010, 04:08 PM
sherleytwain

sir/ma'am;
my rank in general is 3316 and in girls quota it is 1257 .. can u plz tell me which colleges can i get in b-tech biotech???

please reply my id is [email protected]

Last year Meerut institutes closing rank was in 3100 so if you get a chance in this one then dont miss it So after this the best option is College of Engineering & Technology ,Mooradabad,
Otherwise you can choose according to your choice of place

S.D.College of Engineering & Technology - Muzaffarnagar
Anand Engg College - Agra
Saroj Institute of Tech. & Management - Lucknow
Hindustan College of Science & Technology- Mathura

It may be hard for you to get admission in IMS or College of Engg. & Technology, IILM Academy for Higher Learning

Last edited by sherleytwain; 10th July 2010 at 01:46 PM.
8th July 2010, 04:49 PM

sir my rank is 4000general and 1000 obc which b.tech biotech is best of uptu
9th July 2010, 05:24 PM

sir my rank is 59038general and 11102 in girls which b.tech is best college i can get
10th July 2010, 11:25 AM

Sir ,my Gen.rank is 5231& Bc.rank is 1396.in Biotechnology.which colleges are available for me?
10th July 2010, 01:48 PM
sherleytwain

Dear Sir/Mam

Sir I have scored in UPTU exam 2000 in general & 1200 in Girls quota. please suggest me some good colleges according to my rank. My preference is Kanpur and Lucknow.

Thank You.
the only 2 collges in kanpur and lucknow are Saroj Institute of Tech. & Management, Lucknow and Dr. Ambedkar Institute of Technology for Handicapped ,Kanpur and you can get admission in both of these
11th July 2010, 11:46 AM

Dear Sir/Mam,

SIR i have scored in UPTU exam in General (6822) and in Girls quota (2603). Sir kindly suggest me
some good colleges according to my rank. My preferences are LUCKNOW, NOIDA, GR.NOIDA,MEERUT,GHAZIABAD.

THANKYOU
11th July 2010, 04:40 PM

sir, i have gen rank-8564,sc rank-845,sc girls rank-316 in biotech.what are the best college for me?and tell if i am eligible for councelling or not?
11th July 2010, 08:30 PM

sir my uptu rank is GN 5668 and under exserviceman quota is 167 , sir i have both bio and maths in 12th so i appear in aieee also , my aieee
aieee state rank is GN16543 AND catageory 10998 in engineering steam sir plz suggest me that can i get any uptu college with aieee state rank ,and which biotech college can i get , sir plzzzzzzz help me iam vry confused
11th July 2010, 11:51 PM

Dear sir/mam;

sir i got dis rank [ GN-15032.0] [GL-5472.0] in UPTU exam cud a plzz tell me will i get gud biotech collage??? My prefrence are GHAZIABAD; LUCKNOW;NOIDA.

THANK YOU
12th July 2010, 12:33 AM
vanshu sharma

Thumbs up Re: College of uptu for b.tech biotech according to rank

u can go to the website www.upsc.nic.in
u can search the college of your interest on the website
12th July 2010, 12:39 AM
sherleytwain

Sir ,my Gen.rank is 5231& Bc.rank is 1396.in Biotechnology.which colleges are available for me?
Last year College of Engg. & Technology, IILM Academy for Higher Learning,Greater Noida closing rank for bc was 5173 so you may get lucky

But your other options may be

College of Engineering & Technology, Mooradabad
Anand Engg College, Agra
Hindustan College of Science & Technology, Mathura
S.D.College of Engineering & Technology, Muzaffarnagar
Saroj Institute of Tech. & Management, Lucknow

[SIZE=1]---------- Post added at 11:39 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:06 PM ----------[/SIZE]

sir my rank is 59038general and 11102 in girls which b.tech is best college i can get
Ideal Inst. of Technology ,Ghaziabad - Computer Science & Engg, Electrical & Electronics Engineering, Information Technology , Mechanical Engineering.

Raj Kumar Goel Inst. of Technology, Ghaziabad-Information Technology
its is te best option if you are interested in IT

Dr. K.N. Modi Institute of Engg. & Technology, Modinagar - Computer Science & Engg, Information Technology

Try out these options, it must be easy for you to get these.
12th July 2010, 11:52 AM

good morning sir,
i want to know if i want to take addmission in ims gaziyabad.

my bioteck in uptu rank is gn-4410 and gl-1676
12th July 2010, 11:59 AM

good morning ,
i want to ask that where my counceling center is alloted
my uptu cource is bio teck
when my counceling letter will not com so how i shall go to take participate in counceling
thanks.
divya
12th July 2010, 12:12 PM
karthu

hai
The best colleges are:
Krishna instite of engg & technology
A.K. Garg engg college, Ghaziabad
G.L.A Institute of engg, mathura
Sri ram muti smarak college ,bareilly
JSS academy of technical education, noida
Meerut institute of technology, meerut
12th July 2010, 02:05 PM
rohitkumarramesh

As you have got good ranks in UPTU as well as you have quota also so it will be easy for you to get govt. college. so i will suggest you that you should first fill govt. colleges in counselling. here also the list of some good colleges given below:
Anand Engineering College
Hindustan Academy of Education Research & Training
BMAS Engineering College
Hindustan Institute of Management & Computer Studies
12th July 2010, 04:41 PM

hello friend follow thiis list
hope it will help you
Government Colleges:

1. Harcourt Butler Technological Institute(HBTI) Kanpur.
2. Institute Of Engineering and Technology(IET) Lucknow.
3. Bundelkhand Institute of Engineering & Technology Jhansi.
4. M.M.M. Engineering College Gorakhpur.
5. Kamla Nehru Institute Of Technology Sultanpur.

Private Colleges:

* JSS Academy of Technical Education Noida.
* Raj Kumar Goel Engineering College Ghaziabad.
* Krishna Institute of Engineering & Technology Ghaziabad.
* Galgotias College of Engg. & Techn
* Ajay Kumar Garg Engineering College Ghaziabad
12th July 2010, 04:59 PM

my uptu b.tech biotech state rank is 3160.. i m applying for counselling bt da website is not showing any colleges to choose from..
i need help ..plz guide me wat 2 do
12th July 2010, 05:20 PM
Shagun Makin

Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
Good evening sir,
RANKS are written below
GENRAL RANK-13446
SC RANK-1299
GIRLS RANK-4975
SC GIRLS RANK-485
THANK YOU
Dear friend you will get good colleges at these ranks.

As there are always some seats reserved for quotas this surely help you in getting top most colleges.
Few colleges having biotech are
HBTI
BABU BANARSI DAS NATIONAL etc.
12th July 2010, 11:19 PM

wat is the rank of Sunderdeep Engg Coll Ghaziabad in uptu??
13th July 2010, 12:04 AM
sherleytwain

Dear sir/mam;

sir i got dis rank [ GN-15032.0] [GL-5472.0] in UPTU exam cud a plzz tell me will i get gud biotech collage??? My prefrence are GHAZIABAD; LUCKNOW;NOIDA.

THANK YOU
Out of these there is only one college and that too in Lucknow and its closing general rank was 1400 last year

the closing rank was 7434 ( maximum for general girl category) for a S.D. college of engineering and technology last year

SO I think it will be better for you to wait for recounselling or drop an year if you want to do biotech only
13th July 2010, 12:49 AM
nillu

Dear Vandana,
You can easily get any of the top colleges of uptu for pursuing B.Tech
The ranking of uptu colleges according to uptu excellence award provided for 2009 are
1 Ajay kumar garg College Gzb
2 MMMEC Gorakhpur
3 Jss Academy, Noida
4 KIET, Gzb
MIET, Meerut
GLA, Mathura
7 SRMS College, Bareilly
8 ABES Gzb
9 RKGIT, Gzb
10 SRSMEC, Lucknow
11 Galgotia's Gr. Noida
these are the college best for b.tech
your ranking can definately provide any of the best college

Best of Luck!!!!!!!!!!!!
13th July 2010, 01:11 AM
sherleytwain

sir my uptu rank is GN 5668 and under exserviceman quota is 167 , sir i have both bio and maths in 12th so i appear in aieee also , my aieee
aieee state rank is GN16543 AND catageory 10998 in engineering steam sir plz suggest me that can i get any uptu college with aieee state rank ,and which biotech college can i get , sir plzzzzzzz help me iam vry confused
I think that 5668 is your biotech rank in uptu if that is so then you can get the following uptu biotech colleges

1) S.D.College of Engineering & Technology, Muzaffarnagar
2) College of Engineering & Technology, Mooradabad

You may get a seat in good college through your quota but I think there are only a few seats reserved in this category

[SIZE=1]---------- Post added at 11:23 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:12 PM ----------[/SIZE]

sir, i have gen rank-8564,sc rank-845,sc girls rank-316 in biotech.what are the best college for me?and tell if i am eligible for councelling or not?
Yes of course you are eligible for counselling and as per previous year's ranking you may get the following colleges

1) College of Engineering & Technology , Mooradabad
2) Saroj Institute of Tech. & Management , Lucknow
3) S.D.College of Engineering & Technology(083) ,Muzaffarnagar
4) Anand Engg College, Agra

and you may get Hindustan College of Science & Technology ,Mathura also

I think college of eng. and tech is a good one out of these

[SIZE=1]---------- Post added 13th July 2010 at 12:05 AM ---------- Previous post was 12th July 2010 at 11:23 PM ----------[/SIZE]

Dear Sir/Mam,

SIR i have scored in UPTU exam in General (6822) and in Girls quota (2603). Sir kindly suggest me
some good colleges according to my rank. My preferences are LUCKNOW, NOIDA, GR.NOIDA,MEERUT,GHAZIABAD.

THANKYOU
The only option I see for you is S.D.College of Engineering & Technology , Muzaffarnagar but since last year the closing rank College of Engineering & Technology,Mooradabad was around 6700 you have a chance in this one and this one is a better option

[SIZE=1]---------- Post added at 12:11 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:05 AM ----------[/SIZE]

good morning sir,
i want to know if i want to take addmission in ims gaziyabad.

my bioteck in uptu rank is gn-4410 and gl-1676
I am sorry the closing rank of IMS is sround 1000 so that will not be possible but there are still some other options open for you like

College of Engineering & Technology , Mooradabad,

Saroj Institute of Tech. & Management ,Lucknow

S.D.College of Engineering & Technology ,Muzaffarnagar

Anand Engg College, Agra
13th July 2010, 10:49 AM
nitishinmit

hi friend
as per your rank it is difficult for you to get the government colleges,but still don't lose the hope the list of some of the colleges are as follow

1.Sri ram muti smarak college ,bareilly
2.JSS academy of technical education, noida
3.Meerut institute of technology, meerut
4.Krishna instite of engg & technology
5.A.K. Garg engg college, Ghaziabad
6.G.L.A Institute of engg, mathura
13th July 2010, 11:08 AM
amit1057

It is very difficult to arrange colleges according to rank;
because opening and closing rank changes every year.
I give some list of best colleges :
I.M.S. Engineering College ,Ghaziabad
Hindustan College of Science & Technology ,Mathura
College of Engineering & Technology , Mooradabad,
Kamla Nehru Institute Of Technology Sultanpur.
13th July 2010, 04:39 PM
sherleytwain

wat is the rank of Sunderdeep Engg Coll Ghaziabad in uptu??
If you want the b.tech eng stream rank then the rank of Sunderdeep Engg Coll Ghaziabad must be around 80 or 90 in uptu colleges
14th July 2010, 01:04 AM

my name is bhupendra singh chauhan . my gen rank is 54624, subrank is1426,what i get ambedker college kanpur
14th July 2010, 02:13 PM

my general rank in uptu is 9563 and girls quota the rank is 3653 which college can i get for b.tech biotech
email:[email protected]
15th July 2010, 08:17 AM

DEAR SIR,MAM

I got dis rank [GN 15032.0] [GL 5472.0] in biotech branch of UPTU EXAM and [GN 14795] [GL 4647] in B.PHARMA cud a plzz tell me i got gud biotech and b.pharma collage?????

THANK YOU
15th July 2010, 12:58 PM

does any evening shift exist in uptu colleges