12th November 2015, 03:23 PM
Nishadhankani

Commerce student having no knowledge of mathematics and physics is eligible for NDA exam or not?

I am a female. And a 12th pass student from commerce stream i want to give NDA exams. I have no knowledge of mathematics and physics. I am eligible or not.please contact me in this regard with my email:[email protected]

12th November 2015, 08:39 PM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Commerce student having no knowledge of mathematics and physics is eligible for NDA exam or not?

NDA stands for National Defense Academy and to join NDA one needs to clear NDA entrance examination which is conducted twice every year by Union Public Service Commission.

--> The eligibility criteria for appearing in the same examination are as here under :-

* You must be an unmarried male candidate along with the nationality of India.

* You must have either completed your higher secondary school degree or must be in the final year of same degree course from a recognized board of education.

* Your age must lie in between 16.5 years to 19 years.

* You must have the physical and mental fitness as per the service requirement norms.

So it is quite clear from above eligibility criteria that being a girl candidate you are not eligible for appearing in the NDA entrance examination. But in order to join defense services you will have the option of CDS examination once you completed your graduation degree course.

For any further information about same examinations ( NDA and CDS ) you can visit the official website of UPSC i.e; www.upsc.gov.in.
12th November 2015, 09:00 PM
Shaenma
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Commerce student having no knowledge of mathematics and physics is eligible for NDA exam or not?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nishadhankani View Post