1st August 2010, 04:59 PM
v.shiva565

Which course is better after B.Tech computer science so that I could get a good job? Which specialization to take in MBA?

im studying b.tech final year in computer science.,
so after b.tech which course is better for getting good job., MBA or M.TECH??
if mba wt specialization should i take??
i want to do job in companies...

31st July 2011, 08:59 PM
crasto2011

Default Re: Which course is better after B.Tech computer science so that I could get a good job? Which specialization to take in MBA?

Hi, V.Shiva565
Both are good options for a great career.But i think it would be a little easy for you to get through the course if you take up M.tech.Because of the subjects like accounts and management accounting, I remember having friends in my class during my MBA course where it would be difficult for them to understand these subjects. There is a good market for M.tech as well. And the present trend is that they ask for some thing additional which can add to your resume. So what i suggest is that continue with you M.tech and side by side if its in your capacity do a certificate course in management. It adds up.
If you want to take up MBA its better you do Marketing or operations its will be easy.
Hope i have been of some help.
31st July 2011, 09:59 PM
anki14542

Default Re: Which course is better after B.Tech computer science so that I could get a good job? Which specialization to take in MBA?

See,your question is true because this is the only point where most students are confused.But, I must say that if you want to go for higher studies,then which field you should choose,basically depends upon your interest.

So I will say if you are very much interested in computers and wants to gain the in-depth knowledge,then you should definitely go for M.Tech.In contrary to this, if you are more bent towards management,then you should surely opt for MBA,it will be a very good choice.