11th February 2010, 05:05 PM
govindsethi

Courses after MBA?

I have passed my MBA last year oct2009
In MBA my specialisation was major as marketing & minor as finance.
Currently from past 1 month i m working with a Stock broking company.
My aim is to join a FMCG Co. .
I have also interest in Hotel Mgt line.
Can u suggest me some course which can i done after mba .

11th February 2010, 10:35 PM

Default Re: Courses after MBA?

after mba well there are many courses for finance like NCFM , CFA , CPI
and extreme courses are CA ( inter) , CS, CWA. hence my suggestion is that if you try these courses, you should try it along with doing your job.
12th February 2010, 12:04 AM
pradeep.g.u

mba is a pg programme after finishing that you can go for phd
12th February 2010, 09:03 AM
thakurbaba307

better go for a short term program in logistics or procurement which will help you in making use of your marketing knowledge
12th February 2010, 11:07 AM
bond007

i think after doing MBA there is no need of further study as after doing MBA you will be able to fulfill all your need as your salary will be more than 1 lakh, still you want to study you can go for some more professional courses like CA,CPI and many more.
14th February 2010, 10:17 PM
thakurbaba307

if you have specialisation in finance go for CFA (american), to broaden your horizons do some ERP module like oracle, sap
27th February 2010, 08:28 PM
atanu

there are many courses are done by different institutes after M B A..........
if you have interest in hotel management line...than you can go for it...
there is bright future in this line so go for it.......
if you want to do other things like PG and......try for N E T exam than can also apply
so
good luck..
28th February 2010, 12:58 PM
Mintoo

If you want to go in teaching line then do Phd.........
28th February 2010, 01:20 PM

you can go for, charted accountant, cs, and manny course. there are various course availiable after mba. but if you done your mba then i think you dont go for any course, you have to apply for job.
28th February 2010, 01:41 PM
vijay the winner

after mba you can go for ca, cs or doing job in multinational companies, manny course are availiable after mba.
25th April 2010, 09:28 AM

Gud Morning Everyone Plz suggest me:_ My qualification is as under : 2 - with Non Medical, Graduation with MATH and Economics and I have completed my MBA, what course or study should be benef
30th May 2010, 03:06 AM
Aditya.addy

you must go for CFA(Chartered Financial Ananlyst)
you can also choose to do NCFM.
or else do some distant course that will benefit you economically.
20th June 2010, 10:04 PM

i have completed my mba in core hr.i want to doing any course those are benifit me my future.plz some one suggest me any course .
i need your help plz reply me sooon

payal
30th June 2010, 10:49 PM
drdo99

there are lot of courses starting from mba.
also vocational trainings are available after for market fulfillment.
14th July 2010, 05:18 PM
parhitoshika

there are many like
statistical management
management research studies.
you can also do phd on your particular subjects.
most evolving is mthematical computing and modelling.
29th July 2010, 02:45 AM

i have completed my mba in hr and im a fresher.is there any course after mba in hr to enhance my carrier? pls reply soon
31st July 2010, 05:42 AM

i have completed my mba in hr and im a fresher.is there any course after mba in hr to enhance my carrier? pls reply soon
There are many executive and doctoral programs that can be done for a better career prospects.
All the post MBA courses detail with college names is available at he following webpage.
http://www.infinitecourses.com/courses-after-mba.aspx

31st July 2010, 11:19 AM
N.MD.AZHARUDDIN

hi friend yeah there are many courses for you after mba...you can write IAS CA ICWA and many commerce courses available for you...you can get trained any of the companies as HR........you study about the management human resources ....

azhar
31st July 2010, 03:51 PM

you can go for the following given course...
Chartered Financial Ananlyst
statistical management
CPI
management research studies
4th August 2010, 06:21 PM
parhitoshika

there are lots in the field of buisness and accounting.
the various emerging fields of imformatics and it takes a lot of proffesional in this fields.
you can proceed for
management imformatics
statistical management
ergonomics .....types of courses.
8th August 2010, 07:05 PM

sir now im in mba third semister iwant learn compuetr cource which will help to my career pls suggest me to learn comuetr cource
9th August 2010, 10:16 PM
rohity821

there are many courses are done by different institutes after M B A..........
if you have interest in hotel management line...than you can go for it...
there is bright future in this line so go for it.......
if you want to do other things like PG and......try for N E T exam than can also apply
so
good luck..
10th August 2010, 02:12 AM
Sushant Roy

OPTION 1:
you can do the certification courses offerd by nse in
1.capital markets
2.derivatives
3.mutual funds etc.

OPTION 2:
you can do PhD course in management and afterthat you will be recruited as a professor in management colleges.

You can your FMCG sector jobs even after MBA, plz follow this link:

http://www.jobisjob.co.in/udaipur/fmcg/jobs
21st August 2010, 11:35 AM

i have done my mba and planing to do cwa so, what do you suggest me?
6th October 2010, 08:56 PM

hai sir.. now im pursuing mba(marketing)... i would like to study after complited MBA...it is should be related to marketing.
9th October 2010, 03:32 AM

hello to whoever read this ,i am a arts graduate and than i have done M.B.A in marketing .now i am confused what shud i do next as i am not getting better jobs(very less salary job) so m confused and thinking of doing some more course .please tell me wat sud i do ?
thanks for reding me ....
11th November 2010, 10:24 PM
chandana Reddy

hi...
after your MBA you can go for courses like CA,CS,IAS....

12th November 2010, 02:51 PM
Sachin Narayan

Courses after MBA are;
Firstly u can do phd. for higher academic qualification.

or
u can do CS, CA, NET, SLAt..etc

12th November 2010, 04:20 PM
neethubobby

hey there are a large number of courses available after u obtain your MBA. mainly commerce related streams els if you want to further get into teaching area o statistical research related fields then u can pursue your PhD.
12th November 2010, 05:29 PM
nillu

hello to whoever read this ,i am a arts graduate and than i have done M.B.A in marketing .now i am confused what shud i do next as i am not getting better jobs(very less salary job) so m confused and thinking of doing some more course .please tell me wat sud i do ?
thanks for reding me ....

See after MBA 1 thinks that you will get good job. There are good job opportunities always available for MBA in marketing studnets.If you try a bit you can get the job.
But if you want still to do some course after MBA than options for you are
IAS
CA
CS
PGDCA etc
13th November 2010, 12:02 AM
divyanshsinghvi21

after mba well there are many courses for finance like NCFM , CFA(foreign) , CPI
and extreme courses like CA ( inter) , CS, CWA and to achieve CA you had to be selected in CPT. hence my suggestion is that if you try these courses, you should try it along with doing your job.
5th December 2010, 12:37 AM
mamta24

Courses Colleges
Distance Learning
Coaching
Study Abroad

Online CAT Test

Study in India - Search Best Courses, Top Colleges, Distance Education, Coaching Institutes, Study Abroad Universities
Arts Courses
Animation Courses
B.ed Courses
BBA Courses
Finance Courses
Hotel Management Courses
Merchant Navy Courses
Photography Courses
Vocational Courses in India
MBA Courses in India
Computer Courses
Designing Courses in India
Courses after 10th
Courses after 12th
Courses after Graduation
Diploma Courses
Degree Courses
Certificate Courses
Part Time Courses
Short Term Courses
Online Courses
Language Courses
Beauty Courses
Courses after MBA
Part time MBA
Executive MBA
Medical Courses
Biotechnology Courses
Mass Communication Courses
Engineering Courses
Courses after Engineering
Courses after B.COM
Courses after BCA
Courses after BBA
English Speaking Courses
Fashion Designing Courses
Interior Designing Courses
Jewellery Designing Courses
Phd in India
30th December 2010, 10:16 AM

Originally Posted by govindsethi View Post
I have passed my MBA last year oct2009
In MBA my specialisation was major as marketing & minor as finance.
Currently from past 1 month i m working with a Stock broking company.
My aim is to join a FMCG Co. .
I have also interest in Hotel Mgt line.
Can u suggest me some course which can i done after mba .

You can do different courses like CA, CS, ICWA, NCFM, CFA, CPI etc for mastering in the finance sector. If you want to join any sector you need to be in top of the trade. There are lots on competition and so one needs to be up to date in all possible ways. These courses can be done by you after you MBA.
23rd February 2011, 02:25 PM

i done my MBA in 2009 with specialisation in Finance & marketing ,,presently working for stock broking company..
please sugest me good courses available after my MBA as i wnted sort term courses.... & other job opportunity for me...
24th February 2011, 04:55 PM

hi everybody,,, I did my MBA in 2006, n working from then in a Real Estate Company I just wanna to do some more courses in Marketing.. so pls anyone can suggest me???
13th March 2011, 01:52 AM

I am a pharmacist with former experience as Medical Representative since 5 yrs, i've just got my MBA from Strathclyde University... Am looking to go to Germany, Do you advise me to pursue further for Phd?

Ahmad
13th April 2011, 05:17 PM

i had done my MBA in marketing, and currently i am working with a FMCG ompany but i want to do some additional corses in marketing field to boost my carrier can u suggest me something.
18th April 2011, 01:16 PM

Hi i Have compelete my Mba in 2003 had have been in sales for 9 years.Have a small window of 6 months from may 2011 what courses can i look at.
27th April 2011, 01:07 AM
Mayank Shekhar

There are many courses after MBA.
Here are some of the suggestions:-
NCFM , CFA , CPI
and extreme courses are CA ( inter) , CS, CWA.
You can look for them and opt for one of them.

8th May 2011, 08:45 PM

i hav done mba (mrkting) in distance edu.now i am thinking of doing some other course related to marketing, so that i can get a good job.
10th May 2011, 05:06 PM

hello friends , ,
my name is uday. i m pursuing my mba in marketing major&hr in minor , ,i want to study more in marketing . shold i go for phd in marketin or is there any other course ,
26th May 2011, 10:02 PM

i am doing MBA(finance) - 2nd year in distance edu. i like to do my further studies related to finance. what can be do further course,
so that i can get a good job.
28th May 2011, 12:52 PM
npngpt

my suggestion would be that you should for for a law degree after your mba because these days an mba with knowledge in law are more in demand and are paid much higher then a chartered accountant.
28th May 2011, 02:19 PM
frooty.scooty

Best Courses after MBA section.:

CS
CA
LLB
ICWA

ALL THE BEST.
28th May 2011, 03:10 PM
balathegreat

Thumbs up Re: Courses after MBA?

Hi friend,

MBA is some what top in studies and you don't need any thing more than

that. If you want to study more you can do P.hd. or

you can do the certificate courses offered by nse in

1.capital markets

2.derivatives

3.mutual funds etc.
28th May 2011, 03:21 PM
Deb51

You have complited MBA. I think you will be abale to get a good in any good company with good salary. It will be batter to apply for job.

If you deeply want to stady then there are some more professional courses like Charted Accountant, CS,CPI,CFA and many more.
10th June 2011, 03:28 PM

Hi all,
I have completed my postgraduation in MBA HR & now would like to join in any diploma or certificate course.pls suggest me any course that which supports my career in HR.pls do needful.

Siri
29th June 2011, 08:00 PM

I have completed my mba in core hr.i want to doing any course those are benifit me my future.plz some one suggest me any course .
i need your help plz reply me sooon

shamsher singh
10th July 2011, 04:44 AM
sonam wangdi

hi friend...
best course to study after MBA is the one that leads to your overall career goals and objectives.so before choosing any course choose the right jobs that u want to do..after that u can do so many courses that u can go for such as marketing, finance, phd, management development,CA,CS,etc...
i hope these information helps u..
thank you...
27th July 2011, 10:49 AM

HI, I have done B.Sc. then I have done MBA (Finanace and Marketing. Now I am working in BPO. Can You please suggest me are there any courses which I can do?