9th July 2011, 10:24 PM
Unregistered

Which degree course should i choose which may help me in preparing for IAS exams?

I'm studying +2 now, next year which degree is essential for me to study i.a.s. Because, i have to complete any degree for i.a.s exam. So, which degree is suitable?

12th February 2012, 12:09 PM
aditya436
Senior Member++++

Arrow Re: Which degree course should i choose which may help me in preparing for IAS exams?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I'm studying +2 now, next year which degree is essential for me to study i.a.s. Because, i have to complete any degree for i.a.s exam. So, which degree is suitable?
Good Thought !!!

to write IAS exam after your graduation.

you should first know the eligibility criterion before enrolling for it.

apart from graduation degree you should also attain the minimum age i.e., 21 years. Keeping these two in mind you should plan in which year to appear in IAS exam.

By the way IAS exam is called Civil Service Exam.

After 12th the main important thing is to select a degree course based on your 12th stream.
According to your stream you have to opt the degree course.

If your stream is 12th(Commerce)
you can opt graduation courses like B.Com, B.B.A etc.,

if your stream is 12th (MPC)
you can opt graduation courses like Engineering, B.Sc, Etc.,

if your stream is 12th(Arts)
you can opt graduation courses like B.A(History) , B.A(Economics,History), B.A Hons and many others too based on your interest.

if your stream is 12th(BPC).
you can opt graduation courses like MBBS, BDS, B.Pharmacy, Pharm D , etc., etc.,

while selecting the graduation course you can also think in the goal perspective. i.e., by knowing the list of optional subjects you can identify the subject of optional in which you're interested and make path in that way by selecting a respective graduation course.
This type of approach will make your preparation easy.