14th July 2012, 06:20 PM

Details about ICWA course duration and the fee structure? I have completed B.Com Hons in Accountancy with 62%

Hello sir,i have just completed my B.com[hons]in accountancy with 62% from berhampur university,odisha.i want to know details about ICWA.course duration,fees structure,

17th July 2012, 04:31 PM

Default Re: Details about ICWA course duration and the fee structure? I have completed B.Com Hons in Accountancy with 62%

Hello sir,i have just completed my B.com[hons]in accountancy with 62% from berhampur university,odisha.i want to know details about ICWA.course duration,fees structure,
The details you have asked about the Cost and Work Accountancy program has been provided below:

Duration:

Foundation Program- 6 months
Intermediate Program- 12 months
Management Training- 36 months
Final Course- 12 months

Since you have completed graduation, you will be getting complete exemption from the Foundation Course and therefore, you will have to enroll directly for the Intermediate Course which will be followed by the stages as mentioned above.

Fee Structure:
  • Foundation Course- Rs. 3500 for both Oral as well as Postal mode.
  • Intermediate Course- Rs. 15700 for Postal mode and Rs. 19700 for Oral coaching mode
  • Final Course- Rs.11500 for postal mode and Rs. 16500 for oral coaching mode
  • Computer Training- Rs.3400
  • Modular Training Fee- RS.4000

For complete information about the Cost and Work Accountancy course, refer to the official website of The Institute of Cost Accountants of India.
26th July 2012, 02:35 PM

Default Re: Details about ICWA course duration and the fee structure? I have completed B.Com Hons in Accountancy with 62%

what will be my salary when i finish my ICWA and Join a bank?
22nd September 2012, 08:50 PM

what job we can get after completing the course and its scope
23rd September 2012, 12:38 AM
nellipudi.santhoshkumar

ICWA stands for Cost and Work Accountancy. On 28th May,1959 the Institute of Cost and works Accountants of India(ICWAI) was setup under the Cost and Works Accountants Act,1959.

Courses in ICWA:

**Foundation course of ICWAI

**Intermediate course of ICWAI

Specialiazations of ICWA:

*Statistics

*Tax Laws and Tax Planning

*Auditing

*Cost and Management Accountancy

*For Pursuing this program a student must have completed 17 years of age.

*The student must have passed the senior secondary examination(10+2) of any Board recognized by the Central or State government.

Duration:

*Intermediate program - 12months

*Foundation Program - 6 months

*Final Course - 12 months

*Management Training- 36 months

Fee structure:

*Foundation Course Rs 3500.

*Intermediate Course Rs. 15,700.

*Computer Training Rs. 3400

Job Types under this ICWA

*Associate Professor

*Accountant

*Chief Auditor

*Finance Manager

*Marketing Manager

*Managing Director

*Professor

*Chief Accountant

Salary:

ICWA Candidates are in huge demand in private companies,banking sector,government sector etc...The Initial salary in this field will start from
Rs. 25,000 to Rs. 30,000 per month.

all the best...............
25th September 2012, 08:04 PM
Ravikanth2027

ICWA Stands Institute of Cost And Work Accountancy

ICWA course have Three Stage

Foundation Course
Intermediate Course
Final Course

Duration :

Foundation Course : 6 months
Intermediate Course : 12 months
Practical Training : 36 months
Final Course : 12 months

Fee Details :

Foundation Course :

Postal Tution : 3500/-
Oral Coaching : 3500/-
Examination : 1000/-

Intermediate Course :

Postal Tution : 7500/-
Oral Coaching : 6600/-
Examination : 1600/-

Final Course :

Postal Tution : 9000/-
Oral Coaching : 3500/-
Examination : 1250/-

ICWA Course Syllabus :

16th October 2012, 09:05 PM
subhashrajpurohit

Friend,

ICWAI - Institute of Cost and Work Accountancy.

ICWAI have Three Stages =

Foundation Course
Intermediate Course
Final Course

Eligibility ==>

Foundation Course :-
Minimum qualification is 10+2 examination or any examination equivalent thereto, recognised by the Institute.

Intermediate Course :-
Passed CWA Foundation/ Graduation in any discipline other than Fine Arts.

Final Course :-
A student who have passed Intermediate Examination of the Institute are eligible for admission to Final Course.

Fee Structure::

Foundation Course :- Rs. 3500/-

Intermediate Course :- Rs. 15700/- for Postal
Rs. 19700/- for Oral coaching mode

Final Course :- Rs.11500/- for postal mode
Rs. 16500/- for oral coaching mode

Computer Training :- Rs.3400/-

Good luck.......
17th October 2012, 08:08 PM

is cwa course require articles?
20th November 2012, 11:56 AM

CAN WE DO ICWA WHILE PURSUING FOR CA COURSE?
25th November 2012, 02:14 PM

I wanted to join classes for icwai intr stage but i doesnt hav so much money so pls tell me wer can i got low fees.
6th December 2012, 05:14 PM

eligibility for ICWA need hons. In b.com aur not
22nd December 2012, 01:22 PM

can we do icwai while doing ca?
28th December 2012, 09:47 PM

Which level is, for mba students
30th December 2012, 12:44 AM

i want give enterance exam of ICWA but know the process how to get registered????
5th January 2013, 01:52 PM

I have completed my MBA, which level I can join??
And I am working in BPO, whether it is useful for me for my career??
5th January 2013, 08:48 PM

i want to know fully fees structure of icwa all level -foundation , intermediate, final level
15th January 2013, 11:22 AM
insead

hi,,,

Details about ICWA course duration and the fee structure

1.Intermediate Program- 12 months
2.Final Course- 12 months
3.Foundation Program- 6 months
4.Management Training- 36 months
5.fee structure--
6.Modular Training Fee- RS.4000
7.Computer Training- Rs.3400
8.Final Course- Rs.11500 for postal mode and Rs. 16500 for oral coaching mode
9.Intermediate Course- Rs. 15700 for Postal mode and Rs. 19700 for Oral coaching mode
10.Foundation Course- Rs. 3500 for both Oral as well as Postal mode

all the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
22nd January 2013, 08:41 PM

scope of icwa in abroad
2nd March 2013, 12:07 AM

I have completed my BBM, which level of ICWA I can join?? And I am working in BPO, whether it is useful for me for my career in future, to join ICWAI I have to give enterance exam or what??...
27th March 2013, 10:40 AM

the information is must use of them
29th March 2013, 09:59 PM

sir I completed my MCA. can I join in the ICWA course..plz give reply sir
21st April 2013, 05:33 PM

I wrote b.com 1st year xams
Am unable to decide to go for CA or ICWA
Which course has more preffernce ?
By doing which course i can get max salary package?
2nd May 2013, 07:53 PM

what is the duration for ICWA and the fee structure? I am studying 12th amu
30th May 2013, 04:21 PM

Dear sir.

I am completed b.com hons and ica industrial accounts I am already job in dubai as a accountant can I join the icwa in india
Ppz. Give me a ansure plz. Sir
7th June 2013, 08:29 PM

iam still studying b.com 2nd year. can i will study intermediat course directly or not
9th June 2013, 05:49 AM

when comparing...?.....which one is good course....mba or icwa????
14th June 2013, 02:20 PM
wisdom12

ICWAI- INSTITUTE OF COST AND WORK ACCOUNTANT INDIA

Eligibility :

Candidates must be complete 12th stands with min of 55% marks from a recognized university

The total duration of ICWAI course for final level is 10 months

ICWAI is divided into three stages

1-Foundation Course
2-Intermediate Course
3-Final Level
Stage I :

Subject:-

Strategic Management And Marketing
Operations and Project Management And Control
Strategic Tax Management
Advanced Financial Management And International Finance

Stage II :

Subject:-

Management Accounting- Financial Strategy and Reporting
Management Accounting- Decision Making.
Valuation Management And Case Study.
Cost Audit and Management Audit

Employment Areas :

Financial Institutions
Banks
Company Law Records
Consultancy Records
Public Utility Sector
Service Industry
Stock Exchanges
Training And Research Organizations
31st July 2013, 07:58 PM

i am compelit in bca sir,i am admis to icwa, what do you icwa years
5th August 2013, 12:01 PM
anshu85277

icwa course is conducted by institute of cost accountant of india,

for icwa following steps are to be taken

1. foundation

class 10th pass from a recognised board
or
class 12th passed from a recognised board
it is a 6month course

i have attached fee details of foundation course

2.intermediate course

must be 10+2 passed and foundation pass of icwa, or cs foundation are exempted from foundation

it is a 12months course

management training of 36 months
and finally

3.icwa final
it is a 12month course

once you clear final you become a cost accountant,

hhope you got the information
File Type: pdf Fee-details for foundation.pdf(146.8 KB, 149 views)
12th September 2013, 06:39 PM

Sir,I am completed in BBA I want join icwaI this is suitable for me
13th September 2013, 08:17 PM
eduforall

ICWA- Institute of Cost and Works Accountant

ICWAI is responsible to conduct ICWA and CWA course.

The exams for ICWA are held two times in a year i.e. on 11th to 18th June and on 10th to 17th December.

This course can be done in 2 ways -

Oral coaching , which means you can join any certified coaching center.

Postal coaching, which means you can do it part time and simultaneously you can do any another course also.

The course is divided into three stages -

1. Foundation
2. Intermediate
3. Final

Eligibility for ICWA ~~

You should be intermediate pass from a recognized board, for foundation level.

You should be graduate for intermediate level.

Duration Of the course ~~

Foundation Course - Six months
Intermediate course - Twelve months
Final Course - Twelve months

Fees of the course ~~

Foundation level - Rs. 3,500
Intermediate level - Rs. 15,700
Computer Training - Rs. 3,400
18th September 2013, 08:58 PM

icwa intermediate exam papers pass details
19th November 2013, 11:04 PM

i have complete graduation in science field with the first class can i have attend the couse of icwa course reply me on [email protected]
28th November 2013, 05:45 PM

i have complete my graduation in 2011, there are 2 year gap between them. now i am pursuing m.com.. so please tell me about the icwa is better for me...or not
16th December 2013, 07:28 PM

Bhai kehna kya chah rha hai..
Hindi mein hi bol le...
19th January 2014, 12:21 PM

I am pursuing MBA is it possible to join icwa and if I wish to join which level I have to join
25th April 2014, 01:12 PM

my name is k chinnarao present i am studying mba finance 2nd year present my 3rd sem comeplet remaining my studying jst 5months i am avrage student but i am intrest icwai . and i am below middle class . plese advice me
28th April 2014, 12:21 PM

Iam complete bba iam intrested in mba and also icwa which i to choose
1st May 2014, 12:17 PM

is it necessary that we should complete the whole stage of the course? Do we get job after passing the second stage? Is there any scope for getting a good job without undergoing the final stage?