30th November 2010, 11:21 AM

Details for recruitment of HCL? How should I prepare for it to get a good job?

sir, i want much details for recruitment of HCL .Iam studying final year ECE in Bapatla engineering college .on dcember 12th HCL campus is there.so suggest me for campus

26th May 2011, 10:33 PM
coolnabeel

Default Re: Details for recruitment of HCL? How should I prepare for it to get a good job?

hiii, There are a total of four rounds
Online aptitude test
Communication Skills Check Round
Technical interview
HR round
and you need to have 60 % marks,

and i will give you one sample paper of hcl, have a look,

In Interview Questions are:
1) What is ur fav subject in ur curriculam
2) Difference b/w C & C++ (Based on 1st one)
3) What are advantages of C++ over C ?
4) What is POLYMORPHYSM and How can we achieve it in our C++ programs?
5) What will u do if u have a clash with ur coleague
6) If u are given Extra work in the Office and Your girl frnd is waiting for u at the out side. Then what will u do?
(These 5 and 6 were extended based on my answers)
8th June 2011, 03:36 AM
princearyan

Default Re: Details for recruitment of HCL? How should I prepare for it to get a good job?

First of all prepare your self for aptitude test there after
take care of your dress and prepare for technical and HR
interview try to smile and see employer eyes when you answer
the questions ..
16th June 2011, 09:33 PM

First to attend the interview in HCL what is the procedure to apply. as i am fresher completed BCA degree in the yaer of 2011
7th July 2011, 09:29 PM

IS IT REALLY TRUE THAT HCL GIVING TRAINIG TO 2 PASSED STUDENTS AND ASSURING 100% JOB FOR THEM?
24th August 2011, 10:43 PM

iam 2011 passed out B.E student.can I apply for HCL
29th August 2011, 11:06 PM

how we can prepare for campus drive?
30th August 2011, 01:01 AM
NEIL6

In order to get placed in HCL you must be prepared for interview and wear the formal dress with a sweet smile on your face. The interview process of HCL is easier than other companies. Their placement papers resembles with HP and Wipro. Their questions are asked from C,networking concepts. Aptitude preparations can be done by refering some books,previous question papers and also some websites provide sample HCL placement paper and also Online aptitude test. They are very helpful for interview preparations and so that you can face the interview confidentialy.

Best wishes!
31st August 2011, 10:49 PM

all hcl model papers contains only questions and no solutions that questions basically i am not efficient with maths so aptitude is critical for me but technically i am ok
so please provide answers for aptitude ques
the ans may found through the searching but it's take lot of time
so please cooperate with me and provide answers
6th September 2011, 07:18 PM

tell me how to get into hcl...
16th September 2011, 12:44 AM

how to clear the aptitude exam in hcl?
16th October 2011, 11:09 AM

how training will give for freshers after enter into the company??
16th October 2011, 11:17 AM

Suppose if i got placed in hcl and in my offer letter they ll give my designation as Testing Engineer... My question is for me whether they ll give training according to the designation i.e)Testing oriented or they ll give training in development side???
23rd December 2011, 11:12 AM

hello sir, dis s keerthi from KORM,kadapa
im doing final b.tech,my branch is EEE, on 27th HCLcamps is there in our grop of clgs
can u sugst me how prepare for dis,nd they notieced that the rounds are
GD,HR,intrview
can u sugst me how to prepare nd wich topics i hav reffer for these?
23rd December 2011, 06:56 PM
Bishwajit Giri

If you want to get selected in HCL you must go through the following selection round Like:-

1.>Aptitude test.(Quantitative,Verbal & Non Verbal Reasoning,General English).

2.>Technical round.(From your departmental subject).

3.>Group discussion.(Current Topics,It is Optional).

4.>HR round.(About Yourself).

This Company Follow these Selection round.

For well preparation You should follow the following books:-

Also Study hard of your own subject like DATA STRUCTURE,DBMS,OPERATING SYSTEM.

Also Study hard of your own COMPUTER LANGUAGE like C,C++,JAVA,SQL.

Being a engineer you have many Opportunity in front of you.
23rd December 2011, 11:21 PM
ranjeet250490

Arrow Re: Details for recruitment of HCL? How should I prepare for it to get a good job?

HCL is a computer IT company and also one of the largest recruiter's of fresher engineers in our country.

It is one of the finest companies to work in as the development and personal growth has got huge scope there.

The Basic Requirements to apply for placements in HCL are :
  • You should be a minimum graduate in B.E/B.Tech from a recognized college or University.
  • You should not be having any current or pending backlogs in your graduation course.
  • You should have good technical and communication skills.

So if you are fit in all these conditions then you may surely apply for the HCL Placements.

I am giving you a few TIPS for it :

1. Be confident BUT not over confident

2. Maintain an eye contact with the HR Managers.

3. Don't be nervous.

4. It would be nice if you could revise all the basic concepts of your B.Tech before you sit for the placements.

5. Your concepts should be on your finger tips.

6. Do not ever lie about anything. Be what you are.

7. If you get time, polish your communication skills as much as you can.

Try to follow all these steps and you would give your best interview ever. So

I am also uploading a few past years HCL placements papers. Kindly download them and refer for your preparations.

#RJ#
File Type: zip hcl.zip(675.3 KB, 93 views)
14th March 2012, 06:57 PM
kaveribiswas

There are a total of four rounds
Online aptitude test
Communication Skills Check Round
Technical interview
HR round
and you need to have 60 % marks,

and i will give you one sample paper of hcl, have a look,

In Interview Questions are:
1) What is ur fav subject in ur curriculam
2) Difference b/w C & C++ (Based on 1st one)
3) What are advantages of C++ over C ?
4) What is POLYMORPHYSM and How can we achieve it in our C++ programs?

Good luck...............
12th April 2012, 11:41 PM
arun660

There are three stages in selection procedure of HCL
1)Written test include both aptitude and technical:
technical question based on Basic programming of C,C++
like:
What are the values printed by the following program?
#define dprint(expr) printf(#expr "=%d\n",expr)
main()
{
int x=7;
int y=3;
dprintf(x/y);
}
Choice:
a) #2 = 2 b) expr=2 c) x/y=2 d) none

2)Technical interview:
questions based on C/C++,
Java ,data structures
Database management

3)HR interview:
Questions related to personal information and soft skills.

Prepare well

arun
12th April 2012, 11:54 PM
arun660

how to clear the aptitude exam in hcl?
Following are some guidance for preparation for HCL written test:
1)You need to read the aptitude questions of the model placement papers of the year because they will give in the same pattern of HCL.
2)Refer the BOOK R.S.Agarwal for APTITUDE,This book is enough.
3)Many times the questions are repeated from previous year papers,so solve the previous year papers.

prepare well

arun
12th April 2012, 11:58 PM
arun660

iam 2011 passed out B.E student.can I apply for HCL
You can apply for the off campus for HCL.
criteria:
1)min 60% aggregate in BE.
2)min 60% in 10th and 12th std.
3)no Backlogs pending.

If You satisfy all these conditions you can apply for off campus.

ALL THE BEST

arun