10th April 2011, 03:18 PM

Educational qualification for section engineer in railway exam?

I would like to ask a question on the educational details for the section engineer post in the railway exam. If the candidate having a distance education equivalent to degree in mechanical engg from a recognised university, is eligible to appear the above exam that i mentioned.

15th April 2011, 01:35 AM

Default Re: Educational qualification for section engineer in railway exam?

what will be the minimum qualification for section engineer?
27th April 2011, 11:23 AM

B.TECH/B.E. in mechanical/electrical engineering from recognized university.
6th May 2011, 05:54 PM

What is the gross salary of section engineer . Guest
23rd May 2011, 10:41 AM

What is the gross salary of section engineer . Guest
15lpa
4th June 2011, 06:12 PM

iam have done my B.E degree in electronics and instrumentation engineering iam eligible for section engineer exams in railway .
7th June 2011, 03:12 AM

Is railway job available for electronics engineer ?
8th June 2011, 02:05 PM

Sir i want to be a civil engineer in railway and i have just completed my degree.what to do now ?plz help
9th June 2011, 05:04 PM

iam have done my diploma in mechanical engineering iam eligible for section engineer exams in railway .
16th June 2011, 10:37 PM

if i am studying as an engineer can i appear for railway exams
21st June 2011, 06:24 PM

sir,i am finish my B.E in mechanical engineering in2011 can i apply for section engineer exam?
27th June 2011, 05:23 PM

i want to a section engineer,and i complted my diploma in automobile engg in 2010, now doing job in toyota, which course should i do which is best for section engg.
28th June 2011, 02:41 PM

iam have done my diploma in mechanical engineering iam eligible for section engineer exams in railway .
9th July 2011, 04:13 PM

Tell me when the section engineer notification for 2011 will com
11th July 2011, 09:31 PM

what is the pay scale of section engineer? What is the gross monthly starting salary for a section engineer? what will be gross monthly salary after training ?
16th July 2011, 10:20 PM

ducational qualification for section engineer in railway exam
19th July 2011, 02:27 PM

kindly anyone give the information regarding junior engineering jobs.
4th August 2011, 10:21 AM

dose be computer science engineering is eligible for section engineer
4th August 2011, 06:12 PM

Thumbs up Re: Educational qualification for section engineer in railway exam?

i think u are eligible for junior engineer and not for section engineer. all the best.
10th August 2011, 01:09 AM

sir , i want to know the eligibility criteria for section engineer
10th August 2011, 01:20 AM

sir , i want to know the eligibility criteria for section engineer
24th August 2011, 05:12 PM

sir,iam a computer science student.i want to know the details of section engineer jobs in rrb?any chances to cse branch
24th August 2011, 05:23 PM

what is gross salary of section engineering in delhi.
27th August 2011, 08:50 PM

HI SIR I AM YOGESH ......ACTUALLY SIR I HAVE EQUIVALENT DEGREE OF MECHANICAL(MANUFACTURING PROCESS AND AUTOMATION ENGINEERING)....CAN I DO APPLY FOR SECTION ENGINEER
3rd September 2011, 09:14 PM

i m final year B.E In mechanical engineering,is i m eligible for section engineering exam.when it will be held in 2012
15th September 2011, 01:18 AM

plz send me d syllabus of section engineer of electrical
20th September 2011, 11:32 PM
Bishwajit Giri

The UPSC(Union Public Service Commission) and the Central Government conducts the railway recruitment examinations for various posts.

for more visit:http://www.upsc.gov.in

The examinations are:

1:Special Class Railway Apprentices(SCRA) Examination
for that exam:
a)you should complete 10+2 and Bachelor degree with Physics and Mathematics or Chemistry and Mathematics with minimum of 50%.

b)your age should be between 17 – 21 years .

2:Railway Officers Examination for the post of-

Indian Railway Traffic Service (IRTS)

Indian Railway Store Service (IRSS)

Indian Railway Service of Engineers (IRSE)

Indian Railways Accounts Service (IRAS)

RPF Sub-Inspectors / Constables
etc

for that exam you should have bachelor degree with 10+2 level science stream.
25th September 2011, 01:27 AM

minimum percentage in 10,10 2 and b.tech (mechanical) for section engineer plz send on "[email protected]"
27th September 2011, 02:36 PM

is it studendt eligible for section engineers
12th October 2011, 03:57 PM

is an ece student eligible for senior section engineer exam?
20th October 2011, 12:57 PM

What is the criteria for an ex-serviceman for the post of section engineer.I am JCO with Diploma in mechanical engineering with 20 years experience in Indian Navy.
29th October 2011, 06:16 PM

Is in section engg. something refrence for the backward cast or not? please send my answer on [email protected]
30th October 2011, 06:14 PM
dolly91

The UPSC(Union Public Service Commission) and the Central Government conducts the railway recruitment examinations for various posts.

The examinations are:

for that exam:
a)you should complete 10+2 and Bachelor degree with Physics and Mathematics or Chemistry and Mathematics with minimum of 50%.

RPF Sub-Inspectors / Constables etc

22nd December 2011, 08:38 PM

iam studying final year in electronics and communication engineering in anna university.can u say iam eligible for section engineering after finished my B.E?
6th January 2012, 09:46 PM

plese tell me criteria of seetion engg for ee engg
9th January 2012, 08:27 PM

i want to make section engg i'm completely b.tech from rtu
11th January 2012, 06:40 PM

Educational qulification for the post of section engineer in railway
18th January 2012, 02:42 PM
sheshadev senapati

hi dear
UPSC(Union Public Service Commission) and the Central Government conducts the railway recruitment examinations for various posts.

The examinations are:

for that exam:

22nd January 2012, 12:31 AM

anybody tell me about salary of section engineer ?
26th January 2012, 11:00 PM

sir i complete amie in ece can i elegible for rrb section engg job
16th February 2012, 03:04 AM

i m pursing b.e in mechanical,,now i m in 8th semester .i want to ask you tat can i apply for section engnieer posts in railway
6th March 2012, 05:20 PM

i m pursing b.tech in mechanical,,now i m in 8th semester .i want to ask you tat can i apply for section engnieer posts in railway.
6th March 2012, 05:23 PM

i m pursing b.tech in mechanical,,now i m in 8th semester .i want to ask you tat can i apply for section engnieer posts in railway.
6th March 2012, 11:53 PM

what is the education required for section engineer??
10th March 2012, 11:43 AM

i completed my b.tech in information technology can i apply this job??
22nd June 2012, 04:51 PM
babu91

TheUPSC(Union Public Service Commission) and the Central Government conducts the railway recruitment examinations for various posts.

The examinations are:

for that exam:

RPF Sub-Inspectors / Constables
etc

22nd June 2012, 07:26 PM
babu91

The examinations are:

for that exam:

22nd June 2012, 08:04 PM
Shaenma

If you have a degree or diploma in engineering then you can apply for this post. Since you have a diploma degree therefore you are eligible to give this exam.

Your age should be between 18 and 33 years.

You have to give a written exam to qualify for this post.

Syllabus of RRB exam:-

1. General Awareness- Current Affairs, Major Financial/Economic News, Budget and Five Year Plans, Sports, Books and Authors, Science - Inventions and Discoveries, Awards and Honours, Important Days, Abbreviations.

2. Analytical and quantitative skills-
A. Verbal:- Number Series, Alphabet Series, Test of Direction Sense, Coding-Decoding, Number Ranking, Arithmetical Reasoning, Analogy, Decision Making.
B. Non Verbal:- Mirror Images, Cubes and Dice, Grouping Identical Figures, Embedded Figures.

3. General Arithmetic:- Number System, HCF, LCM, Simplification, Decimal Fractions, Ratio and Proportions, Unitary Method, Percentage, Time and Distance, Profit and Loss, Average, Algebra, Data Interpretation, Mensuration.

4. Language-general hindi/ general english

5. Technical questions which is your profession related and can be tricky.

Right now the vacancies for the senior section engineer post is 1402.

For more information please log onto this website:- www.upsc.gov.in
30th July 2012, 06:52 PM
Onkar Kaur

Well dear, you can apply for junior engineer not for section engineer in railway, yet.
28th September 2012, 07:15 PM

after doing diploma in mechanical engineering i make mechanical engineer in indian railways