Section Research Engineer, Junior Research Engineer, Railway Recruitment Board

Railway Recruitment Board is a recognized board which comes under the Government of India. The Board was actually established under the Minsitry of Railways, Government of India. The main idea behind the establishment of the board was to have a body responsible for making recruitment in the Indian Railways on important government posts by the means of conducting competitive written examination as well as the personal interview session. The board is responsible for making the recruitment on Group ‘C’ staff posts in various departments of Railways. Railway Recruitment Board conducts various competitive examinations for making the recruitments on Group ‘C’ staff posts in Indian Railways.

Job Profile:

Applications are invited from eligible and qualified candidates for filling up the vacant positions of Section Research Engineer and Junior Research Engineer in Railway Recruitment Board. The posts of Junior Research ENgineer are availbale in the disciplines of S&T, Mechanical Engineering, Instrumentation Engineering and Civil Engineering.

1. Recruitment of Section Research Engineer (S&T):
No. of posts: Only 1 post is available.
Pay Scale: Rs. 9300-34800 with a Grade Pay of Rs. 4800.

2. Recruitment of Junior Research Engineer Grade-II (S&T):
No. of posts: Only 6 posts are available.
Pay Scale: Rs. 9300-34800 with a Grade Pay of Rs. 4200.

3. Recruitment of Junior Research Engineer Grade-II (Mechanical):
No. of posts: Only 5 posts are available.
Age Limit: Candidates should have age in between 18 to 33 years as on 1 July 2012.
Educational Qualification: Candidates are required to have done three years Diploma in Mechanical Engineering disciplines from a recognized institute or university.

4. Recruitment of Junior Research Engineer Grade-II (Instrumentation):
No. of posts: Only 27 posts are available.
Age Limit: Candidates should have age in between 18 to 33 years as on 1 July 2012.
Educational Qualification: Candidates are required to have done three years Diploma in Telecommunication or Electrical or Electronics or Instrumentation Engineering disciplines from a recognized institute or university.

5. Recruitment of Junior Research Engineer Grade-II (Civil):
No. of posts: Only 53 posts are available.
Educational Qualification: Candidates are required to have done three years Diploma in Civil Engineering disciplines from a recognized institute or university.

Selection Process:

Selection of candidates will be made through the conduct of a Written Examination followed by a Personal Interview Test. Candidates will have to qualify in both the stages for being considered at the time of making final selection for the above specified positions. The written examination will be held on 9 September 2012 for the posts of Junior Research Engineers. For the post of Senior Research Engineer, the written examination will be conducted on 16 September 2012.

How to apply: Candidates are required to apply in the prescribed format only. Candidates should fill only correct and complete details in the application form. Completed application form alongwith other required enclosures should reach to the prescribed address on or before the last date.

Railway Recruitment Board Bangalore,
18, Millers Road, Bangalore - 46.

Last date to apply: 24 April 2012

For more information visit http://rrcb.gov.in

5 Responses to “Section Research Engineer, Junior Research Engineer, Railway Recruitment Board”

1. 5
    Supreet:

how to apply job for J.E in R.C.F kapurthalla after mechanical engg diploma????
    w8ing for ur reply sir

2. 4
    kanhiya:

sir I have done GNIIT (software engineer) 3 year diploma programme from NIIT and i have done BA in graduation and my age is 21 . Sir can i get the job in indian railway.on which post can i get job. and what is the process to apply form and exam. plese send your feedback on my e-mail id. Thanks

3. 3
    suguna:

sir, i completed b.tech ece with 67%. i want to know about when the section engineering jobs notification will be pramoted?

4. 2
    Munendra singh:

Sir plz tell me about gov job for b.tech ME .

5. 1
    Dileep Kumar Singh:

sir mai ugc approved university singhania university se b,tech kar raha hu kya mai kisi bhi central or non central jaob ke liye elligibl hu ya nahi please tell me. thanku sir.