25th January 2011, 02:36 AM
nidhisharma7

Eligibility for AIEEE exam in 2012 after 12th standard in 2008?

I have passed out my 10+2 exams in 2008
with 75% marks
I never apply for any entrance of AIEEE.
am i eligible for AIEEE 2012 if i supose to qualify
.as i read somewhere that there are three chances for AIEEE exams. Am i eligible or not?

25th January 2011, 07:30 AM
Harshita21

Default Re: Eligibility for AIEEE exam in 2012 after 12th standard in 2008?

It depends on your Date of birth not on the year of your passing 12th standard .

In AIEEE 2011 those students are allowed to sit whose BOD is on & above 1986.

Your 3 chances of attempting are there , you are eligible.

Therefore, for AIEEE 2012 age limit will be on & above & 1987 DOB students allow
25th January 2011, 08:20 AM
kumarpravir007

hello friend..........
you can give AIEEE exam for three times that too when you have passed your 10+2 exam in the year 2008 then you can have given the AIEEE exam in the year 2008 , 2009 and 2010........
but in the year 2012 you won't be able to give the exam
i m very sorry for that........
25th January 2011, 08:23 AM
deep_4

Post Re: Eligibility for AIEEE exam in 2012 after 12th standard in 2008?

Well nidhi ,

You ain't eligible for Writing AIEEE 2012 as you have passed your 12 in 2008, and a guy is Eligiblie to write AIEEE only three consecutive times, i.e a guy who has passed his 12 in 2008 can write 2008's AIEEE, 2009's and 2010's AIEEE only.

Don't worry this is not the End of any Exam or Any life.

Go and try to fill up any jobs or join B.com Or B.sc Or any College .

Good luck.
25th January 2011, 09:16 AM
daxter

Hello dear, if you require eligibility criteria then i dont think you are eligible for
AIEEE 2011 because in previous year candidates who have passed in 2008 are eligible but candidate who has passed in 2007 are not eligible so accordingly this year they wont allow 2008 passed students.
25th January 2011, 09:42 AM
prtk.co

No it is not true .You can apply any number of times.Onlt the basic eligibility is you must pasee 10+2 with minimum 60% in PCM.
25th January 2011, 10:12 AM
Rohit Vashisht

Unfortunatly you are no more fall under eligiblity criteria of AIEEE examination.

Its true that each candidate get three attempts to crack the exam but in each successive year from the year of clearing 10+2 examination. In your case you were having three attempts, one while appearing in 10+2 i.e 2008, after that 2009 and ultimately at 2010.

But don't loose hope you may still join engineering courses by appearing in GATE examination, provided you are doing graduation.
25th January 2011, 11:32 AM
yashwar sharma S.G.

Yes is the absolute answer for your question. you can definitely write for your AIEEE exam as the eligibility qualification for the exam is satisfied.

Prepare well and all the best for your exam!!!
25th January 2011, 11:42 AM
Somesh Goenka

It is unfortunate to inform you that you are not eligible to appear in AIEEE 2012. For the information you are not even eligible for the AIEEE exam to be held this year i.e 2011.
only those candidates who have completed their +2 in 2009 or 2010 or those appearing in 2011 are eligible for the exams to be held this year. Consequently for the AIEEE exam to be held in 2012, it is 2010, 2011 and 2012 respectively.
However i appreciate your determination.
And unfortunately you also cannot appear for IIT JEE.
But if you really wish to do engineering, you may try for direct admission in various private colleges.
25th January 2011, 12:57 PM
mishra245

The AIEEE exam is conducted by AIEEE authority and this exam is mainly given by three times by the student.
the eligibility is only pass the 12th standard with any recognized school and only three attempts.
25th January 2011, 03:07 PM
sauravkumarjhumritelaiya

Aieee provides 3 chances. it means there are maximum 3 attempts ,you can try and that too in consecutive years.

you have passed class 12th in the year 2008 so you were eligible to to appear in 2008,2009,2010.

so you are not eligible. hard luck
25th January 2011, 03:20 PM
dreksha chaudhary

Yes my dear friend you can appear in AIEEE.The minimum academic qualification for appearing in AIEEE 2011 is that the candidate must have passed in final examination of 10+2 (Class XII) or its equivalent referred to as the qualifying examination (see Appendix IX) with 50% marks for general category candidates and 40% marks for SC/ST/OBC/PH category candidates.

Best of luck for your bright future
25th January 2011, 03:21 PM
Tushar93

Smile Re: Eligibility for AIEEE exam in 2012 after 12th standard in 2008?

Originally Posted by nidhisharma7 View Post
with 75% marks
.as i read somewhere that there are three chances for AIEEE exams. Am i eligible or not?
You are eligible only if :-
1.your date of birth falls after October 01, 1987.
2.You have secured at least 50% marks in PCM
Its true that there are three chances for AIEEE exams and that to in successive years.
25th January 2011, 04:30 PM
prashantmeghalia

with 75% marks
since you have not applied for AIEEE exam before, so you are eligible to give the exam. one student can apply for the exam only twice and that too in continuous years. but before filling the form, you must check whether you have crossed age limit or not. for more details regarding the exam, you may visit their website
www.aieee.nic.in
25th January 2011, 06:23 PM
vwvignesh24

The candidates passed +2 to exam in 2009, 2010 or appearing in +2 in 2010 are only eligible to appear in AIEEE 2011. Candidates passed +2 in 2008 or before or appearing in 2012 are not eligible to appear in AIEEE 2011.

reference:visit http://www.winentrance.com/engineeri...Eligibity.html
25th January 2011, 06:33 PM
sindhusweety

no, i think you are not eligible as you completed inter in 2008.the eligibility criteria for appearing for 2012 a candidate should pass 12th in 2010 or 2011 or 2012 but not applicable for the person who completed the 12th in 2008
25th January 2011, 11:53 PM
rahul_kumar066

Yes you can sit for exams of aieee as if you born in or after 1987 according to birth eligibility.
28th January 2011, 01:05 AM

12 th ka exam hoga
3rd February 2011, 08:32 AM

Respected sir/madem i've passed 2 in 2009 with 48% overall and 48% in pcm,if i'm elligible for this exam as it is my last chance in my life i've already filled form for aieee 2011?
8th February 2011, 03:10 AM

Respected sir/madem i've passed 2 in 2009 with 48% overall and 48% in pcm,if i'm elligible for this exam as it is my last chance in my life i've already filled form for aieee 2011?
Dear Friend

You are not eligible for AIEEE exam.

One should have at least 50% marks in the qualifying examination(i.e. 12th or
equivalent) to be eligible to apply for the exam. This is clearly stated in
AIEEE information brochure.

But, you can apply for State Engineering entrance exam, CUSAT, Orissa JEE,
WBJEE, ComedK etc and many private colleges entrance exams.

Apply for these exams and prepare well for the same.

8th February 2011, 06:30 AM
rohitkumarramesh

As per the eligibility criteria of AIEEE the candidate will apply for the exam only three times from the date of passing of 12th board exam. As you have passed the 12th board exam in 2008 so you are not eligible for the AIEEE exam , as the three chances of yours are now over.

The detailed eligibility criteria of AIEEE is given below:

Education Qualification

The candidates who have passed the 12th board examination are eligible to appear for AIEEE exam.

The subject combination pattern required for the B.E/B.Tech course and B.Arch course is given below:

1.B.E. / B.Tech
The compulsory subjects for B.E. / B.Tech course are Physics & Mathematics with any one of the Optional Subjects from Chemistry, Bio-Technology, ComputerScience, Biology.

2.B.Arch
The compulsory subjects for B.Arch Mathematics with 50% marks in aggregate at10+2 level.

ATTEMPTS
The candidate will attempt only three times for the AIEEE exam from the date passing of 12th board. For example if a candidate is passed the 12th board in 2009 they can apply in 2009 , 2010 , 2011 only.

GOOD LUCK
8th February 2011, 06:34 AM
bikenindia

with 75% marks
Hello Nidhi,

AIEEE exams are conducted for those students who wanted to continue their studies in the field of engineering.
The eligibility criteria is that one must clear 10+2 with PCM in their 12 class.
A student gets 3 chances right from the year he passed out till the next three years.
I belief you must have clear 10+2 in 201o, definitely you are eligible to write AIEEE next year.
Prepare well.

8th February 2011, 09:29 AM
ravik1214

Thumbs up Re: Eligibility for AIEEE exam in 2012 after 12th standard in 2008?

There is no any problem regarding marks for you but AIEEE allows only three attempts and that too in consecutive years. since you have passed 12th in the year 2008. your chances were in the years 2008,2009 and 2010.you have lost your chances.Hence you are not eligible to appear for AIEEE-2012.
8th February 2011, 10:17 AM
priya2242

Location: QR.NO-2RB-6/2,KALPANA FLAT,BHUBANESWAR-751014,ORISSA

Eligibility for AIEEE exam in 2012 after 12th standard in 2008:
here are some info...

hello'

you can appear in AIEEE.The minimum academic qualification for appearing in AIEEE 2011 are:

1)the candidate must have passed in final examination of 10+2 (Class XII) or its equivalent referred to as the qualifying examination with 50% marks for general category candidates and 40% marks for SC/ST/OBC/PH category candidates.
2)for more details go for www.aieee.nic. in

//priya//
8th February 2011, 10:37 AM
mukul0094

Friend;
Only three times a candidate give the examination of AIEEE. If you have pass 12th in 2008 then you are eligible for the examination of 2008, 2009,2010. SO according to AIEEE you are not eligible in AIEEE-2012.
For any more information please visit the website http://www.aieee.nic.in
8th February 2011, 10:53 AM
yatnika

hey AIEEE is undoubtedly a tough exam but you can try for other exam too..it is basically depended on which course are you doing..okie...
8th February 2011, 02:05 PM
diego

Sorry friend but you are not eligible for appearing in AIEEE.
You need to have a minimum of of 50% score in +2 or equivalent
qualifying examination(diploma etc.)
However please remember that your engineering chances don't end here.
you can still take admission in private colleges through exams like KIIT
WEBJEE. or VITEEE. there are lots of such private colleges.
8th February 2011, 04:13 PM
G-rocks

Hello friend

Sorry to say that you are not eligible for the exam.To appear in the exam a candidate must secure 50% aggregate marks in his/her career.

Best of luck...
8th February 2011, 06:05 PM
ROOPA SAMAL

with 75% marks
hi..

no you are not eligible for aieee
as you can give the entrance for only 3 succesive years...

all the very best for the future,,,,,
8th February 2011, 06:09 PM
ROOPA SAMAL

hi..

you are not eligible for aieee as your 12th pcm % is just 48%
as per the eligibility criteria you need to have 50% atleast...

you must for some other courses than engineering...

all the very best for the future...
8th February 2011, 06:10 PM
shubham957

with 75% marks
you can give aieee exam only if you have not crossed the age limit for the exam. i.e. if your date of birth is on or after 1987, then you will be eligible to give the exam
5th March 2011, 12:13 PM

Am I eligible to Give AIEEE 2012 exam as i passed 12th board in 2010 and also appeared for aieee in 2010 but missed it for 2011 now i want to give aieee exam in 2012. Is it possible?
16th March 2011, 05:09 PM
danish_khurana

Cool Re: Eligibility for AIEEE exam in 2012 after 12th standard in 2008?

No friend..........
Now you are not eligible for AIEEE.

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA

You must score around 50% in 10+2.

For more information, visit:
http://www.aieee.nic.in

~~Danish~~
24th March 2011, 11:26 AM

sir, what is the eligibility criterion for b.arch xam??
a person shud hav scored at least 50% in maths or at least 50% in total of all the subjects??
28th March 2011, 03:38 PM
kkanika_14

Wink Re: Eligibility for AIEEE exam in 2012 after 12th standard in 2008?

Friend..........

You are eligible if:
1. Your birth falls on or after October 01, 1986
2. You have secured 50% marks in PCM.

Best Of Luck..............
10th May 2011, 07:35 AM

DEAR FRIENDS,I HAVE PASSED 1OTH IN 2004 & 2 IN 2010 WITH 1ST CLASS & REGULAR FROM ODISHA BOARD.MY D.O.B. IS 25.2.1989.MY MARKSHEET IN 2 IS AS :MIL-39,ENG-45,PHY[TH PR]-89,CHEM-91,MATH-94,BIO-61.PLEAE SUGGEST ME KINDLY WHEATHER I AM ELIGIBLE FOR IIT-2012 & AIEEE-2012 OR NOT.YOURS ASHIS PARIDA,ODISHA,9776252186.
11th May 2011, 04:58 PM

is a person who has passed 12th standard in second attempt eligible for iit 2012?
PLEASE PROVIDE ASSISTANCE IMMEDIATELY!
20th May 2011, 01:56 PM
er.dellikannan

with 75% marks
As per the eligibility criteria of AIEEE the candidate will apply for the exam only three times from the date of passing of 12th board exam. As you have passed the 12th board exam in 2008 so you are not eligible for the AIEEE exam , as the three chances of yours are now over.

The detailed eligibility criteria of AIEEE is given below:

Education Qualification

The candidates who have passed the 12th board examination are eligible to appear for AIEEE exam.

The subject combination pattern required for the B.E/B.Tech course and B.Arch course is given below:

1.B.E. / B.Tech
The compulsory subjects for B.E. / B.Tech course are Physics & Mathematics with any one of the Optional Subjects from Chemistry, Bio-Technology, ComputerScience, Biology.

2.B.Arch
The compulsory subjects for B.Arch Mathematics with 50% marks in aggregate at10+2 level.

ATTEMPTS
The candidate will attempt only three times for the AIEEE exam from the date passing of 12th board. For example if a candidate is passed the 12th board in 2009 they can apply in 2009 , 2010 , 2011 only.

Source: http://entrance-exam.net/forum/general-discussion/eligibility-aieee-exam-2012-after-12th-standard-2008-a-77040.html#ixzz1MusY5FpN
28th May 2011, 05:20 PM

what is the eligibility criteria to be appeared in aieee in 2012
10th June 2011, 12:37 PM

i have scored 60% in pcm this year.......in h.s. m i eligible to sit for aieee 2012?
10th June 2011, 11:56 PM

sir maine 1st time aieee diya tha 2009 and 12th bhi diya tha,
then maine fir se 12th diya tha 2010 me and aieee diya tha, and form me bhara tha 12th apering, then i take drop and give aieee this year,
can i give aieee next year, mere 3 chance finih ho gaye hai, but as a prospectus next year jo 2010 me 12th passout kiye honge they can give, can i give or not plz tell me
26th June 2011, 07:52 PM

sir i am doing diploma in engg. from haryana technical board.
am i eligible for aieee.
29th June 2011, 10:52 AM
kartavya99

yes you are eligible to give exam of aieee.
29th June 2011, 11:53 AM
siddharthkathuria

with 75% marks

the three chances are one with 12th and the other two in the next successive years...so...i am sorry to say that you are not eligible for it...
30th June 2011, 10:31 AM

i'm passed 2 exam with 59.60 %.my marks in phy is 48,45 in math.i want to know that is this marks is perfect for aieee 2012 ?

ratnesh kumar
30th June 2011, 01:46 PM

Eligibility of aieee exam in 2012 after 12th standard in 2010
7th July 2011, 07:50 PM

i passed my 12th standard in year 2010. I had given aieee exam in 2010,i dint write in 2011 ,am i eligible to write in 2012.and am i eligible for iit i had given my exam on 2010 and i dint write in 2011, am i eligible in 2012
8th July 2011, 10:09 AM
Tushar93

Thumbs up Re: Eligibility for AIEEE exam in 2012 after 12th standard in 2008?

i'm passed 2 exam with 59.60 %.my marks in phy is 48,45 in math.i want to know that is this marks is perfect for aieee 2012 ?

ratnesh kumar

You are eligible to give AIEEE 2012 exam as minimum 50% marks are required for general category an 40% for other categories. But you should have passed class 12 th exam before 2008.
For details visit entrance.icbse.com/aieee/eligibility/
8th July 2011, 10:16 AM
Tushar93

Eligibility of aieee exam in 2012 after 12th standard in 2010
You are eligible for AIEEE exam if...

1. You have secured minimum 50% marks in general category or 40% in other categories.
2. Your date of birth should fall on or after October 01, 1986. Relaxable upto 5yrs for reserved categories

Note.
A candidate is given 3 consecutive attempts for AIEEE. After that he/she becomes ineligible to appear for AIEEE irrespective of the categories.
8th July 2011, 10:20 AM
Tushar93

i passed my 12th standard in year 2010. I had given aieee exam in 2010,i dint write in 2011 ,am i eligible to write in 2012.and am i eligible for iit i had given my exam on 2010 and i dint write in 2011, am i eligible in 2012
Yes you are eligible to appear for AIEEE. But won't be eligible in 2013.