28th July 2018, 12:41 PM
Unregistered

Eligibility to become a High School Teacher through MA Degree for BA(Political Science) student?

Hi friends, I am in my final year of BA Honours in Political Science. After completing my BA, I want to study MA in the same stream. So, I just want to know that through MA Degree I can be eligible to become a High School Teacher?

31st July 2018, 03:36 PM
TLSAAAA
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility to become a High School Teacher through MA Degree for BA(Political Science) student?

No, you cannot become high school teacher with present qualification.

You must have B.Ed qualification to appear in examination. For PGT recruitment it is mandatory that candidate must have master degree and have B.Ed degree from a recognised university.

So, you have to pursue the B.Ed course for it. CTET examination is conducted by CBSE for recruitment as teacher in government school.
31st July 2018, 04:11 PM
Rab Rakha
Senior Member+++

Default Re: Eligibility to become a High School Teacher through MA Degree for BA(Political Science) student?

Other than master degree you must have to pursue B.Ed qualification to appear for PGT examination.

The examination is conducted by CBSE as CTET or by state education board. After qualifying in the examination you will become eligible for recruitment as teacher in government schools.

There is no age limit to appear in examination for CTET. For more information log on www.ctet.nic.in.
31st July 2018, 04:51 PM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++

Since, you are concerned about becoming a high school teacher therefore B.Ed (Bachelor of Education) degree is required for must with your regular bachelor degree course irrespective of your highest educational qualification.