30th November 2010, 01:30 AM
Shilpa Mandal

Eligilibility for a medical student in Indian Navy having eye sight of -2.0D and -2.05D in right and left eye respectively

I am a medical student and aspire to join Indian Navy. My eye sight is -2.0 D for the right eye and -2.05 D for the left eye. Am I eligible to join the indian navy?

6th December 2010, 04:56 PM
priyanka_swengg
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligilibility for a medical student in Indian Navy having eye sight of -2.0D and -2.05D in right and left eye respectively

The minimum acceptable vision standard for distant vision 6/12, 6/12 correctable to 6/6, 6/6 with glasses. Should not be color/night blind.

i donot know about D rating in eye sight compare with above if you can..

and it is same for all whether medical side or technical side....
7th December 2010, 09:33 PM
kvrob139
Senior Member++

Default Re: Eligilibility for a medical student in Indian Navy having eye sight of -2.0D and -2.05D in right and left eye respectively

Hi,

You can join Indian Navy through AFMC Cadet Entry
(MBBS course after which commission is granted in AMC)
The Qualifications neede are

1. 10+2 with PCB securing not less than 60% of aggregate marks together and not less than 50% in any of these subjects.
OR
2. BSc

As fas as your eyesight is concerned you are OK as the maximum limit is -3.5D.

All The Best.
24th June 2011, 08:59 PM
Unregistered

hi dis is dinesh,
my eye sight is -4.25. Is i am eligible in Indian Navy for technical post? I have interview for SSB position.can any one tel may i eligible?my qualification is Mechanacal.
17th July 2011, 12:50 PM
Unregistered

i am persuing b-tech.my eye sight is -2.0(both eyes).am i eligible for indian army?
1st September 2011, 04:41 PM
Unregistered

I am Dhanunjay from visakhapatnam, i called for (TGC) -114 ssb interview bangalore on 15th sep 2011.I just completed my Btech in mechanical engineering.

I have some querie please clarify it,