5th February 2010, 07:15 PM
kusuma_k16

Entrance exam necessary for M Tech after MCA?

hi sir.........
i k.kusuma, completed MCA and want to do M tech(Pure computers). so can you guide me

Is entrance exam compulsory(what is that) if so how many marks i need to get in exam to qualify and which is the best material to follow,

Correspondence or regular or distance education which one is best and valuable

Mainly i want to do only in vizag that to in andhra university.

sir please respond to may mail and send me complete datails ............

5th February 2010, 11:39 PM
pradeep.g.u

Default Re: Entrance exam necessary for M Tech after MCA?

for doing in andhra university you need to write a entrance exam .. doing in correspondence is better as you have already done your pg
6th February 2010, 03:33 PM
gunjan pande

hello....
for m.tech u have to clear gate..
according to gate score(percentile) u can apply for any istitute.
if u r not workin den its gud to go for a regular course.

6th February 2010, 03:40 PM
gunjan pande

hi...
1.operating system;
scheduling,paging,segmentation.
2.graph theory;
questions related to graphs,e.g.complete,regular,bipartite and coloring
3.daa n data struc
prog & i\o,complexities,formulas
4.comp netwrksnumericals,protocols of each layer and their functions
5.automata and compiler
transition diagram,string obtained,regular expression,pda,turing machine,np hard.

these are the important topics.
get the last year sample papers in gk publishers buk for gate entrance.

6th February 2010, 07:44 PM
anudmishra

you have to write GATE exam to be eligible for MTECH degree
6th February 2010, 09:37 PM
Mintoo

You can get direct admission in MCA in some colledges or you can give VIT entrance exam for MCA, for more detail visit this site: http://www.vit.ac.in
6th February 2010, 10:52 PM
Shafna Ashmi.A

Regular will be more beneficial.
Entrance exam is must. Sometimes particular colleges may conduct separate exams. So pls aware of that.
25th February 2010, 10:42 AM

yes direct exams is necessary to get admission in mca or in m.tech. but there are some universities and colleges are give direct admission also. just visit that colleges.
28th May 2010, 11:54 AM

whether gate exam is compulsory after b.tech
31st May 2010, 06:01 PM
kool

dear friend, after your MCA you want to do M.Tech. it is very appriciated.
but for admission in good engineering college for M.Tech you have to qualify GATE with a good score.
& regular course is more effective than correspondence course, so kindly to try for regular course.
& go through GATE exam.
23rd June 2010, 08:07 PM

sir,now i am doing MCA(3rd)year. i want to study for M.Tech after mca through GATE exam
19th July 2010, 01:02 PM

yes u can do m tech after mca in CSE or IT from IIT,GGSIPSU,thapar etc
19th July 2010, 04:14 PM
NISAMTI

yes friend,you need to write GATE for M.Tech after completion of your MCA ..it will be calued course with combination of MCA..wish you good luck..
21st July 2010, 02:22 AM

is it preferable to do m.tech after m.c.a ?
31st July 2010, 06:51 PM

hello friend

to do M Tech after MCA, you have give & qualify GATE exam.

without GATE exam you are not allow to do M Tech after MCA.

best of luck.........
13th August 2010, 09:57 PM
sparkle

Doing MCA won't give you extra chance to get admitted to reputed M.Tech institutes ...

You must sit for the GATE exam to study M.Tech in the IITs,IISc...

So for getting good college you must give entrance exam..

Good luck!
15th August 2010, 04:15 PM
parhitoshika

mcaitself is a career oriented course. The top level IT companies and consultancy firms . In this era of computers the candidates find various opportunities in large corporations having an in-house systems department. an mtech degree gives you an extra edge,that's all
15th August 2010, 08:54 PM
ravi k

dear frnd,

for M.TECH. YOU HAVE TO APPEAR IN GATE.

I WANT TO SUGGEST YOU TO DO REGULAR M.TECH COURSE RATHER THAN DISTANCE COURSE.AS IT IS A PROFESSIONAL COURESES.

ALL D BEST.
22nd August 2010, 08:28 PM
rajesh gupta 1

Hi friend;

Entrance exam necessary for M Tech after MCA.

If you want to get admission in M.Tech then you

have to clear the GATE exam. Qualifing marks of

GATE Exam very year by year.But in 2010 GATE Exam

the cutoff marks was 25 .
20th September 2010, 09:57 AM

Could any one provide me the list of college/university providing distance/weekend mode for Mtech,Phd.I am having my MCA Ist class from Pune University and having 2 years of experience in IT Industry.
7th October 2010, 03:42 PM

my self anjesh kumar maurya ,i am in mca 2nd year ,with 66% from uptu ,i want to know that i eligibil to gate entrace exam sir plz give me sugge
22nd December 2011, 10:17 AM
SAMRAT2011

YES YES ENTRANCE EXAM NECESSARY FOR M.TECH AFTER ANY COURSES.
YOU HAVE TO APPLY FOR GATE EXAM.GATE EXAM IS THE ONE AND ONLY WAY TO GET A CHANCE FOR M.TECH.
THERE ARE LOTS OF M.TECH COURSES ARE AVAILABLE
1.M.tech electronics and communication engineering
2. M.tech chemical engineering
3. M.tech mechanical engineering
4.M.tech civil engineering
5. M.tech computer science and engineering
6. M.tech engineering