23rd June 2011, 10:25 PM
Which exams to write to get in government jobs after B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering?
what exams should i write to get in government jobs?? as i am doing my final year b.tech in electronics and communication engineering. i am having any idea about jobs as i am a fresher.i want clear view about the government jobs. examples: what kind of job is that?, which exams should be write?
24th June 2011, 04:13 PM
Re: Which exams to write to get in government jobs after B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering?
some of those... 1. BSNL 2. MTNL 3. DRDO 4. SAIL 5. ISRO 5. NTPC 6. UPSC 7. CDS 8. BHEL 9.railways. 10.ONGC. 11.BARC. 12.INDIAN ARMY. all the best. |
2nd July 2011, 01:02 PM
Re: Which exams to write to get in government jobs after B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering?
exam pattern for these govt jobs
4th July 2011, 09:42 PM
Hi User
Since you have mentioned that you want only government jobs BSNL,MTNL,UPSC,AIR FORCE,NAVY,ARMY,CDS jobs will be best suited for you...You will get a great pay and the pride of serving the nation is something which can't be expressed in words You can also take IES exam..its a prestigious exam for engineers conducted bu UPSC Good Luck |
25th September 2011, 06:56 PM
there are many government jobs for ECE students :
some of those... 1. BSNL 2. MTNL 3. DRDO 4. SAIL 5. ISRO 5. NTPC 6. UPSC 7. CDS 8. BHEL 9.railways. 10.ONGC. 11.BARC. 12.INDIAN ARMY. |
25th September 2011, 07:44 PM
Hello dear
being a B.Tech in Electronics and Communication Engineering holder, you can apply for the given below govt sectors. >>BSNL. >>IES. >>RAIL. >>SAIL. >>NTPC. >>BHEL. >>EIL. >>ISRO. >>GAIL. >>DRDO. >>ECIL. >>BARC. etc. all the best......... |
25th September 2011, 08:40 PM
To get a job in govt. sector you have to first clear a written test which is conducted by that particular sector.. After clearing the test you have to go through the interview session.. If you able to clear the interview then you will get a job in that public sector. The public sectors like- 1.BSNL 2.Riliance 3.Tata communication 4.NTPC 5.ONGC 6.BHEL 7.BEL 8.GAIL 9.SAIL 10.ECIL 11.Railways You can also go for civil service exams like- IAS, IPS, IES, IFS. Through these exams you will be able to do administrative jobs under central govt. You can join in defense also.. For that you have to appear in exams like- CDS, UES.. Govt, banking sector exams like - BANK PO exams.. So, there are large number of options.. You can go for any one of them. All the best. |
25th September 2011, 10:51 PM
there are a lot of opportunities for you to get into PSU's...
POINTS TO BE NOTED 1) they conduct mostly theory exam. 2) cut off - 655 3) some take GATE score ( to be on the safe side, write GATE exam.) 4) Fixed no. of vacancies in a year. PSU 1) BHEL 2) IOCL 3)NTPC 4) BHEL 5) C.DOT |
26th September 2011, 06:51 PM
You can apply for IES(Indian Engineering Services;After your Engineering Grad.
You can login into www.upsc.gov.in for current years recriutment procedures. Apart from that many government organisation like ONGC,SAIL,IndianOil,BHEL etc carry out examination time to time for engineering grads. You can also look for state governments jobs. |
26th September 2011, 07:54 PM
There are so many examinations for govt jobs for a B.TECH students.
Here are your options and you will have to choose from it. >MTNL >SAIL >BHEL >DRDO >NTPC >IES >BSNL JTO >UPSC >IOCL >ONGC >BEL >ECIL etc. |
9th October 2011, 02:40 PM
hi ......i have completed my btec in ECE and i m from rohtak........ i want to know that which form i will purchase for getting job in electronic section and food section....
i have no knowledge about form.......... and also tell me at what time form appear in market |
17th October 2011, 02:20 AM
on the basis of gate score card which company is going to hire us public sector /private sector ... pls reply me as soon as possible..
what should be my score i mean what should i score so that i can get private and non private company... thank u sir /mam.............. my email id is [email protected] cont no 9025286683. |
9th November 2011, 04:43 PM
i completed my B.E ECE then M.Tech nanotechnology(2011 fresher)....which type of sector i have oppurtunity to get gov job...pls guide me.... |
14th February 2012, 08:55 PM
HAI............
there are many government jobs for ECE students : some of those... 1. BSNL 2. MTNL 3. DRDO 4. SAIL 5. ISRO 5. NTPC 6. UPSC 7. CDS 8. BHEL 9.railways. 10.ONGC. 11.BARC. 12.INDIAN ARMY. all the best. |
15th June 2012, 08:37 PM
m complete 3rd year in ECE which exam prepare for getting government job????? i have no knowledge about government sector now plz guide me..........for government exam.......EMAIL [email protected]
17th August 2012, 08:15 PM
hello,i am in 4th B.TECH.I have good skills on electronics,aptitude and verbal ability,Reasoning. Now my aim is to get a job on GOVERNMENT SECTOR.so,now what should I do?
18th November 2012, 04:11 PM
dear friend,,,,,,,,
exams to write to get in government jobs after B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering=========== 1.bsnl 2.indian army 3.ntpc 4.upsc 5.mtnl 6.indian airforce 7.isro 8.railway 9.drdo 10.bhel 11.ongc 12.ecil 13.barc 14.iocl 15.c.dot besr of luck******************** all the best---------------------- |
29th June 2013, 08:20 PM
i am 3rd year student of ece,is any relation between GATE exam and govt jobs recruitment,what is PSU,Wheather 'p'represents public or private ?give idea for preparing for govt jobs?...mail id :[email protected]
17th October 2015, 08:11 PM
first you have to select for which type of job you want in government field. Then depends on your interest you have to plan. But if your applying for groups first and most thing is you should concentrate on Aptitude ,logical reasoning ,Verbal refer R.S agarwal book to cover all topics .
And you also should concentrate on your subjects like social and should have general knowledge on current affairs. but one should work very hard to get government jobs. |