30th December 2011, 08:07 PM
rathinavelu13992

Full information about IES exam including syllabus? How to prepare for IES? I am a 3rd year civil student

I am rathinavelu studying 3rd year civil and i want to write ies. i want full details about ies exam including syllabus and how to prepare for ies.

12th January 2012, 06:18 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: Full information about IES exam including syllabus? How to prepare for IES? I am a 3rd year civil student

i am just pass out 5th semester exam in feb 2012
am i eligible for IES 2012 exam
4th April 2012, 09:36 AM
Unregistered

Default Re: Full information about IES exam including syllabus? How to prepare for IES? I am a 3rd year civil student

please upload full details of ies for civil branch my mail id is:[email protected]
8th April 2012, 04:20 PM
venkataprakash.v
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
please upload full details of ies for civil branch my mail id is:[email protected]
IES Stands for Indian Engineering Service Examination is conducted by Union Public Service Commission for recruitment of Various post in the Central Government . This examination is conducted Once in a year .

IES Exam dates :-
  • Date of Notification :- 10.03.12
  • Last date for receipt of application :- 09.04.12
  • Date of examination :- 15.06.12
  • Duration of the examination :- 3 days .

Minimum Qualification :-

To crack the IES examination , the applicant should have passed engineering degree with pass marks from a recognized University or equivalent qualification and those who are pursing in the final year of degree course may also eligible to apply for IES examination but there is no chances for pre-final(3rd) year candidates .

To crack the IES examination , the applicant age should be between 21 years and 30 years as on 1st august of the year of examination and relaxation is applicable for SC/ST/OBC categories . SC/ST for 5 years , OBC for 3 years .

How to apply :-