3rd June 2010, 12:44 AM
Neel Panja

Getting admission in NIT with AIEEE AIR-29000?

I got AIR-29000 in AIEEE , will I get admission in any NIT, if yes in which one & what are the probable stream.

1. Can I get admission in NIT if secured 29000 rank in JEE Mains? -- [New]
  2. Can I get good branch in NIT Jalandhar with 29000 AIEEE rank?
  3. Can I get B.Arch in DIT after scoring AIR of 29000 in AIEEE?
  4. Which state government college can I get through AIEEE after scoring AIEEE rakn of 29000?
  5. Can I get admission in NIT Delhi after securing a rank of 5098 in AIEEE and 70k AIR?
  6. Is it possible to get admission in NIT college with AIR in AIEEE of 45261?
  7. How may I get admission in NIT Calicut? Can I get Mechanical or Electrical branch in NIT Calicut? My AIEEE AIR is 11800
  8. Can I get admission in government or NIT college after scoring 268100 in AIEEE
  9. What is the eligibility for admission in NIT Jamshedpur? My AIR is 30217 in AIEEE
  10. Can I get admission in NIT Allahabad after scoring AIEEE AIR of 16434?
  11. Can I get admission in NIT Jalandhar after scoring 68 marks in AIEEE and 178000 AIR under SC category?
  12. Will it be possible to take admission in NIT/government aided institute after scoring AIEEE B.Arch AIR of 5187? What are the other options for getting admission in B.Arch on the basis of AIEEE rank?
  13. Is there any chance to get seat in IT stream at NIT Jaipur, NIT Allahabad, NIT Suratkal or NIT Kurukshetra through 3rd round seat allotment of CCB? I have secured 11629 AIR in AIEEE
  14. Admission in any NIT or top 5 engineering colleges of Punjab University after scoring 107 in AIEEE with a state rank of 277 and AIR of 52000?
  15. Admission in any NIT or any government college after scoring an AIEEE AIR of 66544 and state ranking of 668?
  16. Which NIT or institute is the best for me after scoring an AIR of 17235 and 53 marks in AIEEE?
  17. Can I get admission in any NIT after scoring 139 in AIEEE?
  18. Can I get admission in NIT after scoring 76770 with 21 state rank?
3rd June 2010, 02:24 AM

Default Re: Getting admission in NIT with AIEEE AIR-29000?

Last time in NIT Calicut closing rank was 22000, so there could be a possibility of you getting into some NIT through some reciprocal state quota scheme. So dont lose your heart and attend the counselling session of Central Counselling Board. Best wishes
3rd June 2010, 11:02 AM
luckyashraj

Hi neel,

i feel sorry to say that at air 29000 rank in aieee you have no chance in getting into nit's. However you can get admission in some very good pvt. Colleges. U have not told your quota. If you belong to category other than general then there is some hope. Else you try for pvt. Colleges.

Best wishes,
luckyashraj
3rd June 2010, 12:20 PM
sarath menon

Originally Posted by Neel Panja View Post
I got AIR-29000 in AIEEE , will I get admission in any NIT, if yes in which one & what are the probable stream.
hey since ur rank in AIEEE is not that good u hav less chance of getting adission in good NITS coz to get admission in NITS u need to secure about 13000 rank in AIEEE exam..... so hard luck..... any way al d best...
3rd June 2010, 12:32 PM
maanasa_swamy

you can easily get admitted to any of the nits..especially in the nit of the state in which you belong to as there is 50% reservation for the state members..
another institutes that you can join is nit warangal/ surathkal/ bhopal , iiit gwalior and international institue of information technology hyderabad..
3rd June 2010, 12:59 PM
luckyashraj

Hi neel,

As you have said your rank is 29000. Its difficult to get into nit's at this rank if you are of general cateogry. However you will get nit college but you wont be getting good branches. My advice is that first of all you attend the counseling, then see what choices you are getting. If the branches are not good then you can look for other pvt. Colleges. Remember a low rank college with good branch is much better than good college with bad branch.

All the best,
luckyashraj
3rd June 2010, 01:08 PM
Amritansu subh

It may not be possible because NIT fulfill their 50% sit by state category and rest by all india category if you state rank is best you may be got a sit
REGARDS
**AMRITANSU**
3rd June 2010, 02:13 PM

I think its possible to get an NIT but not sure whether you will get a good branch. Maybe you can get a good branch in the new 10 NITs. Better wait for actual counseling and dont take tension

Cheers
3rd June 2010, 03:23 PM
garg.satish0

dear neel ,

i think you won't be able to get any good branch in old nit's but you can hunt for new one's .
for more details get thru the official web..

www.ccb.nic.in

ragards
||satish||
3rd June 2010, 04:26 PM
jicks

You have not mentioned your category and which stream you are opting for?

You may get admission at Birla Institute of Technology, DR.MGR Edcuational & Research Institute, Chennai, Jaipur National University, Assam University and much more.

But its not wise to predict anything now.

Be relaxed till counselling is over.

All the Best........
3rd June 2010, 04:39 PM
indro91

go 2 da following website,u'll find da opening n closing ranks for admission into da NITs along with da streams.
http://aieee.nic.in/ccb2009/ORCR09/stream.htm
3rd June 2010, 05:22 PM
anilgupta89

I think u cannot get NIT but U Can Get A Best Private College for B.Tech/B.Arch.

Best of Luck
3rd June 2010, 08:52 PM

Sorry dear getting into NIT's is not possible with such score.

I dont think candidate having more then 12,000 AIR can expect NIT's.

However, you can get into institute of National and State Importance and Deemed Uniuversities.

For Example-

KIIT University

Amity University

Manipal Institute of Technology

And many more Followings like institutes..........

3rd June 2010, 10:37 PM

I dont think so, you will get admission in NIT'S because in this rank you will
not get admission in NIT, but you can apply more private colleges, you will
get good private colleges in this rank, so please check these colleges-

LPU, punjab

Amity, University

Jaipur University

KIIT Bhubaneshwar

SPA Delhi

Tezpur University

NIFFT Ranchi.
4th June 2010, 08:38 AM

my rank in aieee is 65000 in which good colleges can i get admission
4th June 2010, 10:24 AM
Ankit kumar dhanker

I think your rank is little high you are not able to get nit you should go for other private colleges
4th June 2010, 02:17 PM

i have got a air of 28000 and my state rank is 475 can i get into the new nit my category is OBC (ie trichy or puduchery)????????????//
4th June 2010, 02:20 PM

i have got a air of 28000 and my state rank is 475 can i get into the new nit my category is OBC (ie trichy or puduchery)????????????//
4th June 2010, 04:37 PM
lonelyryan

u can get in state qota ..or else u can apply to nit jamshedpur.......
4th June 2010, 06:55 PM

my air rank is 150000.my state is haryana. kya mera haryana k govt colleges main addmission ho sakta hai
4th June 2010, 09:30 PM

my M.P. state rank is 6317 which good college can i get in M.P. (private ,GOV.)
6th June 2010, 02:18 PM

I have AIR 30000 AIEEE and wish to admit in VNIT Nagpur.But I can't.So I vish to have admission through home state quota.
Can I get admitted in any NIT in my home state.
6th June 2010, 03:54 PM

MY AIR IS 25595.WHICH NIT I CN GET?STATE RANK IS 272.LEAVING STATE NIT,PLZ REPLY SOON
6th June 2010, 07:26 PM

My state rank in Aieee 2010 is 8559 in westbengal..In which private collage i get admission in Kolkata..Plz,tell me the procedure.
6th June 2010, 08:00 PM

Yes you have great chances to get NIT on the basis of your OBC category and moreover this year more seats are available
6th June 2010, 08:33 PM
lonelyryan

sorry freind i am sorry to say but u cant get gov colleges in haryana...........
6th June 2010, 09:47 PM
sanket mathur

I don't think that you will get admission in any NIT with this rank.
sorry.......!!!
7th June 2010, 01:31 AM
prashantmeghalia

you will surely get an nit but the stream will not be of your choice. you have to fill all the streams of all nits. computer science, information technology, bio technology seats remain vacant even after third concelling. so these streams you can have very easily.
7th June 2010, 03:17 PM

i have state(MP) rank 4557 in aieee do i have any chances of getting a gud college or nit??
7th June 2010, 03:30 PM

My All India Rank is 22300 and state rank is 325 in Orissa. Whether I can get seat in Rourkela and whether I can get good branch. please indicate
7th June 2010, 06:10 PM

I got AIR-16483 in AIEEE-2010 , will I get admission to Elect or Mech in NIT, if yes what are the probable NITs.
8th June 2010, 11:10 AM

my rank is 21939 on category and air is 347017.which college i can get addmission?
9th June 2010, 11:16 AM

I got AIR-16483 in AIEEE-2010 , will I get admission to Elect or Mech in NIT, if yes what are the probable NITs.

You can get course of your choice but I dont think you can expect NIT's.

Even after increase in number os NIT's it is very difficult to fetch a seat for those who have scored more then 10,000.

However, you can expect any other institutes of National and state Importance and other TOP private institutes.

my rank is 21939 on category and air is 347017.which college i can get addmission?
Not done well dear.

Your rank is not enough for getting admission to any good Private institutes even. You have to switch to Management Quota, which will cost much, or better prepare well for next time and appear for it again.

Best of Luck
9th June 2010, 02:07 PM
aksbad

yes thre is a chnce of getng nit. stream are minng enginerng
industrial n manufactrng engnrng
its better u to go n check last year closng rnk for difrnt nits by visiting the adres www.ccb.nic.in n thn thre would be the link displaying aieee 2009 opning n closing rank.
9th June 2010, 03:25 PM

hey m aieee air is 33,000 and state is 1,700.i belong to harayana state.i have scored 280 in bits...should i go to bits or should i go for aieee councelling?will i get ne nit at this rank?
9th June 2010, 04:27 PM
drdo99

you could not get favorable branches.
but chances are lot for getting a seat.
9th June 2010, 08:25 PM
pinnache

its far about easy at your perspective rank.
hope to get at nit patna,allahabad.durgpur etc.
9th June 2010, 09:57 PM
Napa

my AIR architecture rank is 21016. and my sc category rank is 1274.
i am from west bengal.give me a suggestion which college i will applied for.
please reply me and give me some colleges name also.

-Tamal
10th June 2010, 02:43 PM

my air is 58711 and air category (general) rank is 43008 in mp.
can i get any govt college thr state quota , my state rank is 3911, can i get any IIIT
plz reply soon , and which colleges should i fill for online counselling?
11th June 2010, 01:10 AM
BALWINDER SINGH

Dea friend ........
I think that you can get the college but the problem is that you can face difficulty in choosing the stream.........the streams is according to them.......
11th June 2010, 08:18 PM

i have air 12000 rank in aieee 2010 & i am in gen category, can i get top nit's?
12th June 2010, 04:44 PM

my air is 65000 can i get bit patna
13th June 2010, 06:56 PM
Napa

my AIR architecture rank is 21016. and my sc category rank is 1274.
i am from west bengal.give me a suggestion which college i will applied for.
please reply me and give me some colleges name also.

-Tamal
(i am waiting for your reply)
14th June 2010, 10:09 AM

air rank 40700 state rank 393 can get admitted in raipur nit 2010
14th June 2010, 09:38 PM
9A2M00

Some of the nit in which you can go are:
1. Nit patna
2. Nit silchar
3. Nit Allahabad
4. Nit surat
5. Nit Rourkela.
15th June 2010, 09:42 AM

mAYBE ULL GET NIT PATNA , SEATS FILL VERY QUICKLY , ESPECIALLY THIS YEAR
15th June 2010, 11:04 AM

i have got AIR 470848 AND CATEGORY(OBC) WISE 139495. IS THERE ANY CHANCE TO GET IN ANY NIT
15th June 2010, 03:25 PM

i got aieee rank 28200 and state rank 740 can i get int any nits?
15th June 2010, 08:25 PM
bond007

hey friend you may get admission in NIT but you have no choice for the course......you have to go according the availability of seats..........

hope for the best.........
15th June 2010, 09:52 PM
Bella

yes of course
since you belong to OBC and your rank is a bit good enough to get a nit in your own state on the basis of you home state quota as well as OBC QUOTA