8th February 2020, 04:48 PM
Unregistered

Are girls allowed to join IAF or Army or Navy after Engineering?

I am now studying in Xl class. I want to be a Computer Science Engineer. Most mention-able is that I am an girl. I want to join INDIAN AIR FORCE or NAVY or MILITARY after completing B.E in Computer Science Engineering. So my question is can a girl also join Armed Forces after completing Computer Science Engineering? And, if I got selected then will I be asked to work as an engineer or any different designation?

9th February 2020, 12:56 PM
ajjuravi
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Are girls allowed to join IAF or Army or Navy after Engineering?

Yes, you can join Indian Air Force, Navy or Army after completing your graduation in Computer Science and Engineering. Also, note that since you are in 11th standard, so you must have opted for PCM stream to be eligible for pursuing Computer Science and Engineering in B.E./B.Tech

While studying in final year of graduation, you can apply for following defence exams like:
  • CDS Exam (for joining Air Force, Army, Navy)
  • AFCAT Exam (for joining Air Force)

Other than exams, you can also join defence forces through:
  • Technical entry
  • NCC

In all these entries, female candidates will have to qualify their SSB Interview that is the crucial stage for joining any Defence force.

Through CDS, you can join OTA (i.e. Officer's Training Academy) in which you can utilize Computer Science and Engineering skills. However, it solely depends on the senior officers that are responsible for assigning you the task that should be relevant to your skills.
9th February 2020, 06:38 PM
Vismithagowda

Girls having graduation degree only have one option to join Indian Army.
CDSE stands for Combined Defence Service Examination,is a entry for all three wings,as it allows to apply for IMA(Indian Military Academy),OTA(Officers Training Academy),AFA(Air Force Academy),NA(Naval Academy).
9th February 2020, 09:36 PM
taputanya