21st April 2018, 09:36 AM
Unregistered

How to become a CID Officer after completing BA?

Hi friends, I am studying BA course. But my aim is to join CID. I want to become a CID Officer.Please guide me. I want to know how I can become a CID Officer? Waiting for your response.

30th April 2018, 09:28 AM
Bhaak Burbak
Senior Member++++

Default Re: How to become a CID Officer after completing BA?

CID stands for Criminal Investigation Department. This exam is conducted by UPSC every year.

For joining CID you have to apply for Civil Services Examination and also have to crack it with good score.

Eligibility criteria:

1. A candidate should have completed their graduation in any stream with at least 55% from a recognized university.

2. Age limit should not exist 25 years for general category.

3. Relaxation is available for reserved category.

For information, you can visit at www.upsc.gov.in.
30th April 2018, 10:40 AM
ranjan Ayush
Senior Member+++++

Yes, you can join CID ( Crime Investigation Department ) after bachelor degree.

You can join by two ways :

1> Through promotion from the state police. So, you have to first join the state police job by qualifying in entrance examination.

2> After qualifying for Civil Service Examination.

So, you have to do better preparation to qualify for all the stages of examination.
30th April 2018, 02:05 PM
aashisranjan784
Senior Member+++++

CID stands for Criminal Investigation Department. Indian Police Services officers after certain years of experience are selected are for this department. The name of entrance exam for this service is Civil Services examination.

Eligibility criteria:

>>Candidate must have done bachelor's degree from a recognized university. Final year graduation candidates can apply for the exam.

>>Age limit is 21-32 years.

>>You need to wait for next year notification of this examination.
30th April 2018, 02:15 PM
shahi jee
Senior Member+++++