12th December 2011, 07:57 PM
Shikha Raina

How to become a CiD officer? What kind of preparation is required?

Respected sir/madam,
Hello....May, i knw how to become a CID officer??? This is my aim bt dont how to start?? nd wt preparations i shud do?? May, i get some information about the same...

20th December 2011, 05:35 AM

Default Re: How to become a CiD officer? What kind of preparation is required?

Originally Posted by Shikha Raina View Post
Respected sir/madam,
Hello....May, i knw how to become a CID officer??? This is my aim bt dont how to start?? nd wt preparations i shud do?? May, i get some information about the same...
The criminal investigating department is one of the branches of state police. This branch comprise of police personals recruited from the state police itself and therefore, if you want to join it, you will need to be a part of the police department.
Now, there are two possible ways to join the police department. Either you may appear for entrance exam conducted by the state police and get recruited as sub-inspector or you may sit for the civil service exam and join the Indian Police Service and get appointed as Assistant Commissioner of Police/Assistant Superintendent of Police.
Once you join the police department, you may later try and be part of the criminal investigating department.
24th December 2011, 02:13 PM

respected sir,my name is sahil arora.and i want to become a CID officer.now plz tell me what kind of preparation i do plz tell me on my email id my id is imsahilarora202gmail.com thank u
27th December 2011, 02:24 AM

wat are the qualification to become cid
10th January 2012, 10:59 AM
suman27

CID is a branch of police department

For becoming a CID officer you will need to appear for the UPSC exam

CID constable

The basic qualification to be is pass in 10th and +2.

SI

you need to have a graduation.

officer level post

graduation is the requirement.graduation in criminology is preferred field.
Applicants have to pass the qualifying competitive examination.

There are many universities in India offering graduate and post graduate course in
criminology. The basic requirement for the course is XII with arts or science background.

Age Limit:

minimum 20 and maximum 25 years.
relaxation in age for SC/ST AND OBC students .

all the best...........
18th January 2012, 02:11 PM

hello,, my name is badal mehta[ [email protected]].... pursuing my fybcom studies from somaiya college [mumbai]i have been an NCC cadet in school time...m a student from commerce field....my aim is to get enrolled in CID...i m mentally as well as physically prepared to work against the crime and corrupt practices going around in society....wish to do something for common people.....plzzz guide me how shud i start the preparations for this....
26th January 2012, 10:06 PM

Please guide me to become cid.And what are the exams to write and were to go for the preparation for those exam in Chennai ?
27th January 2012, 01:01 AM
Bishwajit Giri

The Criminal Investigation Department(CID),the base of administrative branch of India, provides the information relating to corruption in Central Government departments and Central Public Sector .

Eligibility for Criminal Investigation Department(CID):-

A.> Educational Qualification :-You should have a degree of a recognized University.
Actually qualification will depend on the level you want to join.

1.>For constables it is 10+2th standard,F

2.>For SI it is graduation and also for officer it is graduation.

3.>For SI/officer level you have to qualify competitive examination.In case you qualify civil services examination and get entry in IPS you can get posting in CID.

B.>Age Limitation:-You should have age in between 20 years to maximum 25 years.

Ranks For CID

* Detective Constable (DC or Det Con)

* Detective Sergeant (DS or Det Sgt)

* Detective Inspector (DI or Det Insp)

* Detective Chief Inspector (DCI or Det Ch Insp)

* Detective Superintendent (DSI or Det Supt)

* Detective Chief Superintendent (DCS or Det Ch Supt)

CRIME INVESTIGATION DIVISION

8th March 2012, 05:13 PM

My wish is to be CID because my wish to be CID is from class 3 now i am class6 .When i will be big i will be CID .
13th March 2012, 06:55 PM

which exam we should pass MPSC or UPSC
19th March 2012, 10:53 AM

How to become CID officer after graduation commerce?
7th April 2012, 12:05 PM

I want to become an IPS officer but i have hypermetropia a distant vision problem can i become
14th April 2012, 11:04 PM

why cant we have a separate exam for people who want to be cid officers ? why cant we have a direct access to the department rather than becoming a police or sub police or ips?
23rd April 2012, 12:30 PM

hello sir i really want 2 become a c.i.d officer . so can u plsssssss tell me that what kind f pepration shld do for it well now i pass 12th class this year pls tel me step wise that what shld i do 2 for my drem cms true plssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
13th May 2012, 01:35 AM

i complited my bca frm pune university,so where i can apply??? and how plz tell procedure
13th May 2012, 04:29 PM

hello sir ...i really want to become a cid officer i had done my bsc biotechnology can i eligible for this line if yes then tell which type of prepration shld do for it ..if u considred all these things i shalll b thankful to you ....sir
14th May 2012, 09:14 AM

what subject i choose in 11th lass for becoming cid offcier?
29th May 2012, 08:10 PM

I am in BSC 1st year i want to go in cid or cbi plz guide me.................
9th June 2012, 08:28 PM

Dear sir/mam.i m ravikant.i have passed my polytecnic .now plz tl me how cn i be c.i.d.please suggest me.
24th July 2012, 07:23 PM

hello mam/sir
i am meenakshi from fatehabad in harayana.i have complete my graduation in ommerce.....now please tell me how can i be a CID.....please guide me
24th July 2012, 08:32 PM

hello sir hw r u sir i have completed my 2 exam in commerce stream with 63% and pursuing b.com can i join cid plz give me all details on my number 9827121298
25th July 2012, 12:54 PM
sheelasnj

ID is a branch of police department

CID constable

SI

officer level post

There are many universities in India offering graduate and post graduate course in
criminology. The basic requirement for the course is XII with arts or science background.

Age Limit:

3rd September 2012, 06:23 PM

Post Re: How to become a CiD officer? What kind of preparation is required?

respected sir,my name is rabia ashique.and i want to become a CID officer.now plz tell me what kind of preparation i do plz tell me on my email id my id is [email protected] thank u
4th September 2012, 02:30 PM

I WANT TO BECOME A CID OFFICER WITHOUT EXAMINATION AND WITH SALARY?
MY NAME IS TANMOY MITRA ?
2nd October 2012, 12:31 PM

respected sir,my ambition is want to be a cid officer.now i am red in bca.my age is 18,height is 5''4. plz tell me am i perfect?
14th December 2012, 11:56 PM
imcoolabhishek2012

ID is a branch of police department

CID constable

SI

officer level post

Age Limit:

15th December 2012, 10:27 PM
mk.gohel

Thumbs up Re: How to become a CiD officer? What kind of preparation is required?

Originally Posted by Shikha Raina View Post
Respected sir/madam,

CID stands for Criminal Investigation Department
for Applying CID you have Crack the Entrance exam of Civil Service Exam.

Qualification for CID:

A candidate Should have completed their Graduation in Any Stream with at least 55% from Recognize Universities.

Age Limit should Not exist 25 years for General Category. there is a relaxation is available for SC/ST category up to upper Age + 5 years.

Selection Process:

Written Test
Interview
Physical Fitness test

18th February 2013, 07:46 PM

Hi, now i am in a polytechnic . may i know siging on Bond for police can lead to become a member in the future as it progress? or does it need extra requirement ?
20th April 2013, 09:43 AM

NOW I HAVE PASSED 8 STANDARD.IS THERE REQUERE A SCIENCE STREAM?????? YA ANY STREAME IN 11-12??? PLEASE GIVE ME INFORMATION ABOUT MY LINE PLEASE SIR/MEDAM..................THAKKAR JAGRUTI
13th September 2013, 03:56 PM

HOW TO GIVE UPSC EXAM?
13th September 2013, 10:41 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522

To join CID you need to appear for CGPE exam i.e. Combined Graduate preliminary Exam which is conducted by SSC board every year.

Those candidate have completed graduation from any recognized university with any discipline are eligible for CID exam.(Criminology)

But your age should be in between 20 to 27 years old.Age relaxation is provide for SC/ST/OBC category as per govt rule.

The maximum attempts for SC/ST candidate is Unlimited. For OBC candidate it is 7 years and for general candidate it will be 5 years.

Also you have citizenship of India.

For SSC exam you can visit to http://www.ssc.nic.in

All the best...........
13th September 2013, 11:43 PM
GBCIM

HELLO,

These are criteria to become a CiD officer,

1.You Should have completed their Graduation in Any Stream from Recognize University
2.You age must be 20 to 25 years
3.5% relax for SC/ST category
4.You must be an indian.

This should help
thank you......................
7th October 2013, 08:31 PM

Sir i want to become a CID officer this is my child hood dream please how i am prepair to CID written and tell me pratice book name jisse me exam prepair kar saku.. That's it jay hind
17th November 2013, 02:15 AM

Sir, i want to become a CID officer. I am reading in class 10 now. I am a physically challenged person. Do i have any opportunities to be a CID officer and if so, then what are the necessary things, i need to do?
4th December 2013, 07:29 PM

I AM CLASS 2.I WANT TO BECOME A CID OFFICER.CAN GIRLS BECOME A CID OFFICER?I THINK WE SHOULD GLOVES FOR TAKING THE DEAD BODIES.AM I RIGHT.
4th December 2013, 07:35 PM

SIR, I WANT TO BECOME A CID OFFICER.I AM IN CLASS 8.CAN GIRLS BECOME A CID OFFICER?AND I THINK THAT WE SHOULD WEAR GLOVES ON OUR HANDS WHEN WE ARE TAKING DEAD BODIES.MY NAME IS MARIA JOHN JOSE ANISHA.
25th May 2014, 05:24 PM

Red face Re: How to become a CiD officer?

I am Aditi from a small town in Rajasthan ,I read in class 10

the one and only aim of my life CID officer ........

from your message I got a lot of information from it and thanx 4 itC

but I have a question related to it......

after joining CID what is the age when a person get retired ??????

and do we have to take biology 4 it or science maths????????

can u tell me a series of steps which I have to follow!!!!!!!
6th August 2014, 02:18 PM

Hello
I am afzal.my aim is become a cid officer but i don't knw hw am i become a cid officer.So plz tell me some instruction about cid.
my e-mail id is [email protected]
8th December 2014, 11:54 PM

I have seen the serial CID which was converted hindi to malayalam. From the time itself in my mind it became to be I want to a cid officer. But I am studying in 8th at otten english school in Kerela .today I have wrote a exam which is related to civil service exam. Sir can u take me as a student cid to ur office please. U give me exam if I didn't pass the exam u don't take me or u say what r the preparation needed for the CID for an 8t standard student u send me reply
23rd March 2015, 12:26 PM

sir i am kirti manga i want to be a cid officer so please sir and i am persuing bca final year so please sir tell me that how i prepare for cid
sir my email ID is [email protected].
7th June 2015, 05:33 PM

I am in class 9 and I want to be a CID officer. I want to do my preparations from now only. So, give me advice what should I do????????
21st June 2015, 10:35 AM

I am in class 12 and I wantto be a cid officer . I want to do my preparation now only . So, give me advicewhat should I do??
18th September 2016, 05:23 PM

I an in 8 going to 9. I tremendous family problems but still want to be a cid officer and want to free myself from this problem in which i have fallen from the day of my birth and do something for our motherland INDIA. I know to be in cid i need pass 12 with minimum 50%or60% in arts/science i will be arts and then be a graduate.I do not care about salary a nominal would do to pass my life.I always wanted a job where i will get to do something for our land and cid gives me this opportunity. Please give me the entire information about how to join cid, what place where to learn what marks to obtain all the required information.
Yours Faithfully,
Ankita Bakshi.
15th May 2018, 11:36 AM

I have given 12 exam and interested to become a CID officer.. But I don't know how to prepare for it... And please tell me which courses should I do so that I can become CID officer..