1st January 2011, 01:06 PM
Unregistered

How to become a research scientist after completing B.Tech in ECE? Which are the exams to appear for and what is their syllabus?

sir,
i want to be a research scientist from my childhood.but i not have correct guidance.my background is ece 3rd yr.please tell me how i must proceed from now and also the list of exams i have to attempt.what is the syllabus?

7th January 2011, 02:43 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: How to become a research scientist after completing B.Tech in ECE? Which are the exams to appear for and what is their syllabus?

Hello,

I am also B.Tech. Similar like you I also want to be a scientist. I want to be in govt. job but with doing something in research so trying for this field. Scientists in India are highly paid (as compared to the person at same age in other jobs [except doctors]) and are supported by different govt. projects. There is lots of politics also. As far as I know, scientists must have the masters degree. you have to complete your M.Tech before trying anything else or you will become a project assistant and not get any permanent post in CSIR labs. After that you may get any scientist post if you are lucky. As you are an ec (if I think right eclectornics and communiction) engineer then you can try for PhD. (JRF/NET exams has to be cleared or you should have some good source of a scientist for getting PhD. without qulifying NET exams) in fields like physics ( The most difficult field and if one get a PhD. in this one is the most respectable person in the research field. These persons are also highly paid abroad).

Regards,

Anonymous
13th January 2011, 09:52 AM
subho19
Senior Member+++

Lightbulb Re: How to become a research scientist after completing B.Tech in ECE? Which are the exams to appear for and what is their syllabus?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
sir,