15th August 2012, 12:47 AM

How Can i Apply Sales Tax Officer Or in this Lower Post?

i m Have Complete In HINDI & Education. i want to be a income tax officer. what is possible?
Plz. Sir tell Me What the Field iS Best For ME On my Email I.d.

15th August 2012, 07:19 AM
sherleytwain

Default Re: How Can i Apply Sales Tax Officer Or in this Lower Post?

You have not provided sufficient details in the question but what I can make out of it is that you want to be Income Tax Officer. I could not understand about your qualification but still I am writing down the entire procedure to become IT officer.

In order to become Income Tax Officer, you are required to appear in entrance exam which Staff Selection Commission (SSC) conducts on the behalf of Central Board of Direct Taxes (CBDT), a department which is under the control of Finance Ministry of India.

The job of Income Tax Officer is to find out about the tax evaders in the country and take necessary action against them. He/She could carry out raids based on the information gathered.

Since Income Tax is a major source of revenues for the Indian government, Income Tax Officer can conduct raids at anybody's residence including the Politicians, Businessmen, Sportsmen and Celebrities.

You must be Indian Citizen.

You must be between 18 to 27 years as per the July 1 of examination year.

The age limit for Other Backward Class (OBC) is 18 to 30 years.

Upper age limit for SC/ST is relaxed by 5 years making it 18 to 32 years.

Qualification:

You must have graduation degree in any stream completed from a recognised college.

Exam Patter:

There are two stages of Income Tax Officer Exam:

1) Preliminary Exam

2) Main Examination

Once you have passed both the stages, you would be called for an interview after which you will be given the job.
15th August 2012, 09:35 AM

Sales Tax Officer is under the State Finance Service or Commercial Tax Department of a State.

To become a Sales Tax Officer or Finance Officer, one has to apply, appear and crack Civil Service exam conducted by State Public Service Commission which is held once every year.

The eligible candidate must be an Indian National having completed Graduation Degree exam in any stream from a recognised University within the age of 21 to 32 years with upper age relaxation for reserved candidate. The candidate aspiring for this exam should have at least pass 7th standard in the respective State in local language.

For more information you may log on to the official website of Public Service Commission of the concerned State.
15th August 2012, 01:29 PM
BHAUMIK K. PATEL

DEAR FRIEND,

The job of Income Tax Officer is to find out about the tax evaders in the country and take necessary action against them. He/She could carry out raids based on the information gathered.

Since Income Tax is a major source of revenues for the Indian government, Income Tax Officer can conduct raids at anybody's residence including the Politicians, Businessmen, Sportsmen and Celebrities.

BEST OF LUCK.
15th August 2012, 01:34 PM
BHAUMIK K. PATEL

DEAR FRIEND,

Eligibility:-

ALL THE BEST.
2nd October 2012, 05:32 PM

i m post graduate m.com which exams should prepare to become sales tax officer.special subject taxation, hw can i aaply ?
3rd November 2012, 10:59 AM

i am a bsc general graduate. i want to become a sales tax officer. what is the procedure to become sales tax officer.
as i came 2 know from ur responses to other aspirants that the candidate needs to have local language as a subject at least in cl 7. i do not have so.so can i appear for same in bihar public service commn. i am a permanent resident of west bengal but originally hail from bihar.
kindly send ur response to [email protected]
20th December 2012, 01:20 PM

I have completed my bachelor of mass media & now appearing for M.com,please guide what kind of studies should I do for sales tax officer
5th January 2013, 02:06 PM

i am BE computer Engg. i want to become Income tax officer. so can i know where to start from. which exams should i give and when r they conducted.
Please help me n let me know about it on my email [email protected].
8th March 2013, 09:08 PM

After 12th What can i do for sale tax inspecter.
Please see a path FoR This
8th March 2013, 11:29 PM
vikash kumar prajapati

i m Have Complete In HINDI & Education. i want to be a income tax officer. what is possible?
Plz. Sir tell Me What the Field iS Best For ME On my Email I.d.
There is only One Exam through which you will able to get jobs in Income Tax Department.This Exam is SSC UDC Conducted by Staff Selection Commission.

Basic requirements for appearing in this exam

Educational qualification:-
-->>You should be passed out in Graduation in any discipline from recognized university.

Marks :-
-->>Your minimum marks should be 50% in Graduation.

-->>Your age should be between 18 years to 27 years.

Exam Pattern :-
-->>Preliminary exam of objective type.
-->>Mains Exam of written type.
-->>Interview.

Preliminary Exam Syllabus :-
-->>In this there will be 4 sections.
-->>Each section will be of 50 Marks.
-->>Total duration for this exam will be 2 hours.

SECTIONS ARE :-
-->>Reasoning.
-->>Numerical Ability.
-->>General awareness + computer Knowledge.
-->>English Grammar and Comprehension.

Mains Exam Syllabus :-
-->>This exam will include 2 sections.
-->>Each section will be of 2 hours.
-->>Total marks of each section will be of 200.

SECTIONS ARE :-
-->>English Grammar and Comprehension.
-->>Mathematics.
14th December 2013, 11:31 PM

I m doing a job in Maharashtra got. school and my age is 34 year old .can I able for mpsc
27th January 2014, 04:43 PM

how to become a sales tax officer. my qualification is b.com with m.b.a pls send to my mail [email protected]
31st May 2014, 11:02 AM

I am completed my b.com and want to make career in sale tax department give me suggestion on my email id [email protected]
17th June 2014, 06:40 PM

which time opening the Sales Tax Officer exam? kkindly send to my email id- [email protected]
#Thank You.
3rd September 2014, 05:29 PM

Dear, Sir/Madam.
My name is akash chaudhary . and i just pass m.com and i want to become a sales tax officer so please gide me. my email address is [email protected].
please reply soon
11th April 2016, 02:01 PM

Dear Sir/ Madam.
I have completed B.Com from IGNOU. I want to become a Sales Tax officer. Can I Eligible for the Exam? Plz gide me. My Email ID is [email protected].

11th April 2016, 02:06 PM

Dear Sir / Madam.
I have completed B.Com from IGNOU. I Want to become a sales Tax officer. Can I Eligible for this Exam. Plz gide me.
My Email ID is [email protected].