26th June 2012, 12:03 PM
Unregistered

How can I get a government job? What are the possible government jobs for me? I am a M.E graduate

sir,
I'm ME(EEE & Applied Electronics) graduate. I have 8 years teaching experience.I would like to switch over to gov job. so pls tell me what are the possible gov jobs I can get and when do they call for that posting.
thank you

21st July 2012, 12:12 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: How can I get a government job? What are the possible government jobs for me? I am a M.E graduate

I have completed my ph.d. in 2008 in the subject of statistics. Present time i am pursing job as assistant professor in BBDNIIT,LKO.
24th July 2012, 10:20 AM
Unregistered

Default Re: How can I get a government job? What are the possible government jobs for me? I am a M.E graduate

i am an honours graduate(english)....what kind of courses will help me to get a government job????please suggest.
24th July 2012, 01:08 PM
sherleytwain
Senior Member+++++

My friend there are plenty of jobs in government sector for post graduates candidates in Engineering. However calculating your age by the fact that you have 8 years teaching experience, I fear that this bus has already left for you. I may be wrong in my calcuations.

The reason I said that is because most government jobs for Engineers have age limit for 21 to 30 years which is extended by 5 years for reserve category candidates. Unless you belong to reserve category I fear you may not be eligible for the government jobs except of one which is lecturer job in central or state government college.

But since you are already in the teaching profession and looking to switch, I am not sure how much interested you would be in lecturer job. But if you have been teaching in private college, this is a perfect opportunity for you to make a switch and get job in government college. Below I am pointing out all the options in front of you in government sector since I have no clue of your age.

PSU JOB