20th April 2011, 03:02 PM
abhi star

How to get government jobs?

what is the method of achive the govt. jobs? because I am trying to 2years but I have no jobs any sector please tell me the answer.

20th April 2011, 04:18 PM
ramkumar.g

Default Re: How to get government jobs?

There are plenty of central and state government examinations (Eg. TNPSC - Group 1,2 and so on for Tamilnadu government) conducted throughout the year. (That can be know through internet, Employment news etc). Good books are available for the preparation of each exam. Sincerely prepare and attend the exams untill you get posted. Do not give up hope. Actually, the exams are simple. Also, I think one has to register in employment exchange also.
20th April 2011, 05:53 PM
Mayank Shekhar

Your question itself is not clear because you have not mention from which subjects you have done your 12th standard as well as you have also not mentioned in which stream you have specialised yourself and also from where and which course you have done your graduation.
All these things adds to the confusion , so sorry to say but you make yourself clear and then wait for the forum members to reply for it .

28th April 2011, 12:16 AM

I m persuing B.tech in Chemical engineering from Moradabad Institute of Technology passing out in 2011. My aggregate percentage uptu 3rd year is 61.45%. My 12th percentage is 59%. every industry wants throughout 60% criteria students. So plz guide me for my job where i suitable....Thanking you
28th April 2011, 09:58 AM
aditya436

Arrow Re: How to get government jobs?

It is very easy to govt Job

If you are capable only because the competitions for Govt jobs are increasing day by day

There is heavy competition for Govt job

Careers in govt job

The Govt Sector has widened its Opportunities for Young degree holders

for example take the case of Engineers the B.techhies

they have a lot of opportunities along with their core groups

Especially in Govt Sector

A B.tech Graduate can go into these many fields as listed

-> First and most favourite option is IES(Indian Engineering Services)

->Next according to the interest one can select Civil Services as options so that he/she can become IAS,IPS,IFS officers .., remember these posts are regarded as the best jobs of INDIA

->Coming to next category one can select Govt Aided companies like
->BHEL(Bharath Heavy Electronics Limited)
->ECIL
->HAL
etc..,

->If you are interested in Research organisations you can go with it too

that is you can go into prestigious research organisations like ISRO,NASA and DRDO

and many more

these are also the Govt Jobs and

all these are the opportunities for a B.tech Grads

~aditya~
17th May 2011, 04:56 PM

i want update on agriculture jobs in banking sectors.

kindly suggest me best way to get alert on same
18th May 2011, 09:45 PM
Ankur agrawal

Originally Posted by abhi star View Post
what is the method of achive the govt. jobs? because I am trying to 2years but I have no jobs any sector please tell me the answer.
Hii

god question you ask ..
How to achive .. first thing in every gov. sector first you phase the written test so firstly you prepare yourself for that ...
every written exam : aptitude is the main portion then English and GK

if you do that some exam has one other interview round do preparation for that like prepare ourself for that exam ........

;Do preparation some standard books like:
R.S.Aggrawal

Good luck in next time..
thanks ,
Ankur
21st June 2011, 09:48 AM

mechanical engineering or electronic engg. which has more scope ang growth?
24th August 2011, 08:51 PM

sir , i want to know that how many seat in ies for civil engg
25th August 2011, 02:12 PM
ANIAAAAANNNNNIIIII00000

To get Govt. jobs the most important thing is your G.K. and your power to solve aptitude test , just go for this two thing you will get govt. job
23rd November 2011, 09:32 AM
arun199011

Compare to private jobs for govt jobs one time preparation is enough.To get govt job you should be strong in the topics like
1.Aptitude & reasoning questions.
2.General awareness and english questions.
3.Questions from technical subjects.
Before applying you should have the below criteria...
1.You should be graduate completed student.
3.You should have minimum 60% aggregate in academics.