20th February 2012, 11:28 PM
ialtaf

How to join Indian Army as a doctor? Procedure for it?

as a doctor i want to join indian army What is the procedure I am close to completion of my PG course in anesthesia

21st February 2012, 02:00 AM
Ravikanth2027
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to join Indian Army as a doctor? Procedure for it?

Dear students all of you have aspirations and dreams, of what your education will finally yield. If you are looking for a fat pay packet, a corporate job is the answer. But above and beyond this should be the question of what the job offer in totality. Let us see what attributes go into making an excellent career. The attributes that one expects from a satisfying profession are:-

(a) Professional Advancement

(b) Job Satisfaction

(c) Job Security

(d) Economic Stability

(e) Social Status

(f) Quality of Life

(g) Variety and Adventure

If these are what you too are looking forward to, then Army is the profession for you, as these in the Army, compare far more than favourably with any other service.

All of us are aware that, professions are competitive, in so far as promotions are concerned. Army is no different. However, as said earlier the competition in the Army is clean and devoid of any other factor but competence.

Professional Advancement

The promotional avenues available to an Army officer are:-

By Time Scale

1. Captain

2. Major

3. Lieutenant Colonel

By Selection

1. Colonel

2 Brigadier

3 Major General

4 Lieutenant General

5 General

JOB SATISFACTION

Lack of job satisfaction leads to tremendous frustration and results in job-hopping. Jobs in the civil world whether with the government or the corporate leave one with no alternate avenues if stuck with a frustrating portfolio or set up. On the contrary, the sheer variety, sense of purpose, responsibility and pride, negate any job dissatisfaction in the Army.

JOB SECURITY