9th February 2017, 10:54 AM
ratan kumar singh

How much should I score in class 10th to get 1st division? How should I study to get that score?

Respected Sir, I am studying in class 10th and I want to get 1st division so I want to know how much should I score in class 10th to get 1st division? How should I study to get that score? Please answer as soon as possible.

12th February 2017, 12:49 AM
queen199
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How much should I score in class 10th to get 1st division? How should I study to get that score?

In general the Ist division mean that your overall aggregate in the examination is above 60%.

So, if you will be score greater than or equal to 60% marks you will get the remarks as Ist division.

To get that you just need to prepare for the respective examination as according to syllabus, solve previous year papers and the must important is to give the test to evaluate after some specific duration and improve on your weak points.
12th February 2017, 05:21 PM
Blessmegod
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How much should I score in class 10th to get 1st division? How should I study to get that score?

As per the education system of India the division are awarded on the following basis :-

1st Division :- If the overall aggregate in the examination is at least 60%.

2nd Division :- If the overall aggregate in the concerned examination lies between 30% to 45%( 45% inclusive ).

3rd Division :- In case one manages to secure an aggregate which lies between 30% ( 30% inclusive ) to 45%.

The basic thing about securing good aggregate in any examination is knowing the pattern of examination and preparing according to that. As you are concerned about scoring good marks in board examination then you must go thoroughly through your prescribed textbook i.e; textbook by NCERT. Then you must go through the last year papers of same examination to have the right idea about the pattern of examination so that you can answer in the scoring way.