4th November 2010, 11:13 PM
RukminiDevi

How to Prepare for Placements after Completion of BTech?

I am now in final year B.Tech.I want to do job after completion of my B.Tech and gain at least 2 years of experience and go for higher studies.How to proceed for this?

5th November 2010, 12:11 AM
imira
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to Prepare for Placements after Completion of BTech?

It is good that you have decided to go in for placement and for a job. Your decision is right , now to prepare for placement, you need to prepare for interviews. GD's and some logical and analytical reasoning tests. Many companies conduct a 3 stage recruitment process. Some of them insist 70% marks in the Btech exam, hence please be careful on your academics to ensure that you have minimum cut off marks for participating in the recruitment process. Also sharpen your logical and puzzle solving skills by practicing.
5th November 2010, 02:31 AM
Gaurav.jain88

Good way of thinking
firstly start preparing your core subject prepare atleast two subject very strong.
also strong your communication skills.
practice for apptitude test and gd interview.
make a group and prepare it will more helpful for you.
5th November 2010, 06:40 AM
ravik1214
Senior Member++++

if you want to be selected from campus placement .then first of all try to know as much as possible about the company coming as the questions are generally asked about these. you should be clear about what is good in you. and what is bad. try to give impressive answers. good luck
5th November 2010, 07:52 AM
Unregistered

i am doing b.com in financial marketting and want to do some side course so please suggest me any of the course wchich is benefical for me.please
5th November 2010, 08:50 AM
ashwani avasthi

Smile Re: How to Prepare for Placements after Completion of BTech?

For the placements after completion B.Tech,some steps are required.these are following -

1-apptitute test
2-G.D.(groop discussion)
3-H.R.(human resource)