21st October 2011, 03:15 PM

How should I prepare for medical entrance exams? I am studying in class 9th currently?

my aim was to become an cardiologist. i am studying 9 th standard in subbiah vidyalayam girls higher secondary school tuticorin.i am so eager to know how to study for my medical entrance.please answer me how i have to prepare for medical entrance in jipmer or any other best medical colleges?

7th June 2012, 10:03 AM
monumanjit1

Thumbs up Re: How should I prepare for medical entrance exams? I am studying in class 9th currently?

Entrance exam Taken for Medical in India are following
Armed Forces Medical College Entrance Exam
All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS) Entrance Exam
All India Pre-Medical/Pre-Dental (AIPMT) Entrance Examination
COMEDK PGET Entrance Exam
JIPMER MBBS Entrance Exam
BHU

For making good results in such exams you have to prepare as well as possible because there are a lot of competition in such exams.

Books for Medical

Physics - HC Verma, Arhiant and NCERT
Chemistry - Arhiant, NCERT
Biology - NCERT, Arhiant and (biology by Rahul chawla)

You Must Practice on Previous question banks of all the exams.
4th November 2012, 11:40 PM
Realstarsajjad

Thumbs up Re: How should I prepare for medical entrance exams? I am studying in class 9th currently?

If you want a good rank on medical entrance exam, you should work hard.
From the very beginning of class 11th you may start your preparation. Attained your school daily to for details about your chapter. 80% chapter of medical entrance exam are common to CBSE board. So I advice you read the text books.
You can take any coaching for mock test series or class room coaching. Some of the best coaching are- Pathfinder, Akash, FIITJEE etc.
Practice MCQ questions very much for time manegmet on the exam-hall.
Best of luck.
25th November 2012, 07:57 PM

Default Re: How should I prepare for medical entrance exams? I am studying in class 9th currently?

I want to prepare for AFMC from now onward. I am in 9th class currently.
23rd January 2013, 07:38 PM

Default Re: How should I prepare for medical entrance exams? I am studying in class 9th currently?

sir i study in a matriculation school which follows tn board now as per the rule (samacheerkalvi) how do i prepare for these exams?
20th May 2013, 08:14 PM

What books are recommended for preparation of medical exams if i am in class 9
30th June 2013, 01:34 PM

I am in 11th, interested to become a cardiologist, can you please guide me for which entrance exams i should apply for and how to apply?
15th November 2013, 09:04 PM

i want to become m.d.i want to prepare for it from class 9th onwards so what i have to do for it
19th June 2014, 12:22 PM

i want to become obstetrician. CURRENTLY I AM IN 10TH , SO HOW SHOULD I PREPARE FOR MEDICAL ENTRANCE EXAM?
27th July 2014, 09:42 PM

how should i prepare for medical entrance exams? i am studying in class 7th(icse board) currently.
9th March 2015, 07:25 PM

How should I prepare for getting a very good rank in medical entrance exams?
8th April 2015, 10:27 PM

Which book is good for preparing for PMT FROM9th standered? Please give answer
23rd August 2015, 04:44 PM

Hello,I am a student of class 9.I Have very much intrest in medical field,specially in sight as a gynecologist or a pediaticion.Pls.guide me with a good knowledge of this question.
How can i perpare for this from now onwards....pls.guide me.