25th October 2010, 07:34 PM
I am an Engineering Student and my aim is to join ISRO, how to proceed?
hi iam ravi teja sir my aim is to join in isro every time i used to tellmy friends to get job in isro iam in second year btech electronics and communication engineering how i would like to get the job in isro?
25th October 2010, 11:15 PM
Re: I am an Engineering Student and my aim is to join ISRO, how to proceed?
You have to improve your invention thinking.Also improve your creative thinking.Try to get more knowledge about nano technology which is very useful to achieve your goal... Do your projects related with scientific. Improve your knowledge how to use your technical skill in science
26th October 2010, 01:28 AM
To get into ISRO you must be a graduate which you already are. You must also get 55 to 60% in your final year of graduation.
Every year ISRO forms are out for which you must check the ISRO website. After you fill up the form you will be called for a small aptitude test followed by an interview which after you clear you can get through Although its not considered easy to get through ISRO tests as their tests are tough and you should have a good hold on your basics of engineering So prepare hard for it. |
26th October 2010, 08:30 AM
isro conducts its entrance exam every year. in order to fill the form you must be a graduate with at least 60%. after clearing the written exam .you will have to face an aptitude test and then an interview. and thats hit. good luck
26th October 2010, 12:48 PM
getting job in ISRO is not so much easy. there is a written exam first and then you have to give an interview to join in ISRO.
as you are interested for ISRO surely you may get chance. but for this you have to take preparation from now. for written examination clear all the basic things of your electronics and communication subject. try to think something new. try to do some good project. increase your practical knowledge. increase you solving aptitude power. practice previous paper. you can do so many things for your improvement. but seat is less you have to work hard to full fill your dream. but it is not unreachable so you may get that. hope for the best. best wishes. |
26th October 2010, 09:33 PM
my best wishes are always with you prapare well and hope you will be selected best of luck |
26th October 2010, 10:59 PM
books for aptitude R.S. AGGARWAL APTITUDE BY M. TYRA thank you |
28th October 2010, 11:01 PM
ISRO recruit engineers that too especially mechanical and electronics engineers.
You can enter it by applying after the notification is out and clearing an exam. http://www.isro.org/scripts/job.aspx |
30th October 2010, 10:12 PM
U need to be a graduate for applying in ISRO, with 60% in ur engineering. After that u can fight for the exam conducted itself by ISRO after clearing some more stages are there for selection. After clearing all the stages u will get the respective job. thank you |
31st October 2010, 09:26 AM
Dear friend, you can join ISRO if you have got 60% marks in engineering branch. Ther are some vacancies in ISRO...........
Post Discipline No. of vacancies Qualification 1 Thermal engineering 2 BE/MTech or equivalent in thermal engineering 2 Aerospace engineering 5 BE/MTech or equivalent in Aerospace engineering 3 POwer electronics 5 BE/MTech or equivalent in Aerospace engineering 4 Industrial engineering & 2 BE/MTech or equivalent in Industrial engineering management 5 Aerospace engineering 8 BE/MTech or equivalent in Aerospace engineering If you want more information you can see www.isro.gov.in |
1st November 2010, 12:52 AM
to apply to ISRO you need to be a graduate first.
you have to get 60% or more in your engineering course. then you are able to sit for the exam conducted by ISRO.. after giving a set of exam, if you got selected they will call you and then after you can cjoin your desirable post. |
1st November 2010, 03:56 PM
hello friend
you should have 60% in your final year,then there will be aptitude test after clearing this test you will face interview. also see there offical web site best of luck |
12th November 2010, 08:36 PM
respected sir im prapti singh pursuing btech in electrical and electronics eng.sir how can i apply for jobs in isro related to my branch,which procedures have i to follow
26th December 2010, 05:32 PM
Hello dear
First complete your graduation (B.tech) with atleast 60% marks. As you have to look out vacancies in employment news for the post of scientist in the ISRO. To work in ISRO you have to innovative ,inquisiative, never stop being thingh you have to do work hard to achive your goal. So try to achive good knowledge ,have good command over english, also maintain good communication skill. After having all mentation quality in you thendefinatly you can clear the interview as well as written exam. I assure you. Good luck....... |
1st January 2011, 12:15 AM
hello friend
you can apply in ISRO exam after your btech in EC course. minimum 65% marks in btech is require to join in ISRO. age limit 21-29. for more information check-www.isro.gov.in. all the best........... |
13th January 2011, 01:47 PM
i have mechanical engg in 2009 and i got 74%. how i can join in ISRO and how can i get vacancy news .
[email protected] |
11th February 2011, 09:30 PM
Well its good that you have decided something for your future.Yes you can get a job in ISRO.You have to write a exam conducted by ISRO board.If you can crack this exam then you can get a prestigious job.You can prepare for this exam.I have syllabus for this exam and have attached it.You can refer it. |
20th February 2011, 01:02 PM
Its nice to know that you want to work in ISRO. I appreciate you for this. ISRO have achieved so many milestone. Since you are in second year, my advice is read those megazines such as Electronics for you and try to gather knowledge..... Dont go for marks, but try to gather more knowledge and you should be technically strong. Also, ISRO conducts exam every year for Engineering graduate students for recruiting new engineers. So you can take up this exam after your BE degree. Right now, study well and concentrate... Thanks.. |
3rd March 2011, 03:39 PM
Sir, I'm 2009 passed out B.Tech(IT) with 69%, I have applied for ISRO this year. In many forums they are telling even though it is mentioned that 65% is eligiblity criteria, they are calling who scored more than 70% for written test itself, Is that true? may I expect written test hall ticket for ISRO? Kindly reply ASAP, I'm very confused about this, But I'm very passionate abt Department of space,Defence.. And pls tell when will the announcement for DRDO will come?
Thanks in Advance Krishnaveni |
15th March 2011, 11:46 AM
Its really great to see a person like you having such a great goal during your 10th grade.. keep it up....... as a student joining ISRO takes 3 important steps... 1)Finish your school with good marks... 2)Finish your coll. with B.E/B.Tech degree in Electronics, Mechanical or Computer Science. 3)Finish the degree with 65% tats all it takes....... After this 3 steps which will happen after 6 yrs... you hav to apply online in ISRO website for degree entry where in you have a entrance exam and interview to shorlist to get inside ISRO...and once you clear the two rounds you will be appointed as the Junior Scientist... One important point to note if you have the goal to reach as ISRO scientist i will suggest you start doing some innovative projects where in you can showcase it in some science fair or some school programs which helps you to show you out of the box while applyin to ISRO its for the same while you are in college.... All the Best.... |
1st April 2011, 12:49 PM
Dear Friend
You can join ISRO after you complete your 7th semester, Make a note at this website www.isro.gov.in. There they would offer job opportunities for students in engineering. You will be offered Scientist/ Engineer position vacancy. First written exam and the interview is the selection process. there will be objective questions only from your syllabus. So concentrate your subjhects now. All the best |
12th April 2011, 05:58 PM
hi dear
isro conducts its entrance exam every year. in order to fill the form you must be a graduate with at least 60%. after clearing the written exam .you will have to face an aptitude test and then an interview. and thats hit. good luck Reply With Quote thanks |
12th April 2011, 06:16 PM
hi dear
To get into ISRO you must be a graduate which you already are. You must also get 55 to 60% in your final year of graduation. Every year ISRO forms are out for which you must check the ISRO website. After you fill up the form you will be called for a small aptitude test followed by an interview which after you clear you can get through Although its not considered easy to get through ISRO tests as their tests are tough and you should have a good hold on your basics of engineering So prepare hard for it. Reply With Quote thanks |