31st May 2012, 11:38 PM
Is ICFAI Hyderabad AICTE approved?
sir only I want to know whether ICFAI HYDRABAD IS AICTE APPROVED OR NOT? PLEASE MENTION YES OR NOT ONLY.I KNOW IS UGC GRANTED.
THANK U SIR SUJIT SRIVASTAVA |
1st June 2012, 03:10 PM
Re: Is ICFAI Hyderabad AICTE approved?
HAI...
ICFAI University Group consists of a Deemed University declared by the Ministry of HRD u/s 3 of the UGC Act, 1956 and State Universities incorporated and established by State Governments and are governed by their respective Acts/Statutes and Rules made there under. It is not AICTE approved but is UGC approved. * For specific information about the universities and regulatory approvals, please visit the individual university websites. www.icfaiuniversity.in/ ALL THE BEST!!!! |
1st June 2012, 08:07 PM
1) ICFAI is approved by UGC (ICFAI TRIPURA) so its under UGC.
2) ICFAI is not AICTE approved. If your concern is getting a job later that shoudn't be a problem post your MBA from ICFAI for 2 reasons. i) Good alumini base. ii) Its ok for universities to not be AICTE approved. The tag is needed by colleges that offer diploma. |
12th January 2013, 09:36 PM
is it worth to take admission in icafai hyderabad for 12 lakhs 4r 2years.. iam just apprehensive to make the judgement.. i dont want to drop an year and prepare again will the return be good..if i join icfai in long term aspect
20th January 2015, 02:09 PM
NO It's not approved by AICTE