12th October 2010, 06:52 PM
trishala raut

ICWAI or CS? Which course is best after M.Com?

Dear All,

I have completed MCOM. and I am thinking doing ICWAI or CS but i am confuse what is most usable? I am doing job as a account executive.
Please suggest me

13th October 2010, 05:33 PM
sparkle

Default Re: ICWAI or CS? Which course is best after M.Com?

To choose the course between these two you should know what goals exactly these meet or what are these all about.

ICWAI or The Institute of Cost and Works Accountants of India offers the course which is related with accountancy.

The Institute of Company Secretaries of India (ICSI) offers the course CS which is concerned with law related aspects like legal law matters, company governance,security laws etc.

At this stage you have to choose which way you prefer better and then pursue the course according to your choice.
Both of these courses have very bright future aspects in the Indian job market.

So don't be confused ,just go the way you like.

All the best!
16th October 2010, 07:39 PM

ICWAI DEALS WITH JOBS RELATED TO FINANCE AND ACCOUNTING WHILE CS DEALS WITH LEGAL AFFAIRS OF THE COMPANY LAWS. AS YOU HAVE DONE M.COM CHOSING ICWAI IS BETTER OPTION FOR YOU. AS, IF YOU YOU WANT TO GO FOR C.S YOU HAVE TO DO EXTRA EFFORTS FOR LEARNING COMPANY LAWS. FOR A BBA-LLB GRADUATE IT MIGHT BE A GOOD OPTION BUT NOT VERY MUCH GOOD FOR YOU.ANOTHER ASPECT IS JOB OPPURTUNITY IN ICWAI IS MORE AS COMPARED TO CS. YOU CAN EASILY COMPARE NUMBER OF COMPANY SECRETARY AND NUMBER OF FINANCE MANAGER, ACCOUNTS MANAGER, CHEIF ACCOUNTANT, PUBLIC ACCOUNTANT IN A COMPANY WITH VERY GOOD PAY SCALES.....ICWAI IS GOOD OPTION.
ALL THE VERY BEST AND JUST...............GO AHEAD...........
16th October 2010, 08:45 PM
ranji091

If you are interested in doinng the role of a company secretary you better choose cs than ICWAI
16th October 2010, 10:43 PM

According to me, ICWAI will provide you lots of sucess tha CS.

And there are more fame and money in ICWAI field.

I dont say that, CA will not a good course But as compare to ICWAI, it become lesser.

So, i will suggest you, after M.com If you can go for ICWAI, then i think its makes your life better.

So, please choose filed according to your interest because both the field are best.
17th October 2010, 10:42 AM
helpmaster

Originally Posted by trishala raut View Post
Dear All,

I have completed MCOM. and I am thinking doing ICWAI or CS but i am confuse what is most usable? I am doing job as a account executive.
Please suggest me

As far as ICWAI is concerned it deals mainly with accounts and all financial dealing.
And CS is mainly concerned with all the company laws.
Since you are a Mcom you will have good command on accounts.So better do ICWAI
17th October 2010, 02:17 PM
Moobin

Thumbs up Re: ICWAI or CS? Which course is best after M.Com?

Both the courses are relavent after M.com , out of two you can go for CS.
18th October 2010, 06:31 PM
rchauhan294

Arrow Re: ICWAI or CS? Which course is best after M.Com?

well icwai or cs haan i will prefer cs because :
1.internationally recognized
2.prectigeous than icwai
3. unlimited job promotions
4.more perks offered than icwai
4. free allowance by companies
2nd November 2010, 01:35 PM

I want to do ICWAI or CA as I have completed my M.com from Accountancy. I just want to know the course duration after M Com if I opt any of the
two option
8th November 2010, 11:11 PM

despite of being a cost accountant I will cast my vote in favor of company secretaryship because in India icwa profession is greatly dishonored in comparison to ca and cs. literacy percentage in India is around 50%, where all the developed countries this percentage knocks this from 90-99%. Indian govt is absolutely controlled by Industries who never speaks in favor of costing system or cost audit.manipulation of profit will not be possible by them. Satyam fiasco, Global trust Bank scam are the best example which shows dragging of public money resulting financial massacre. cost of product will be awareable to the public? never. an caddish blood sucking policy.so advised to go for ca &cs
30th January 2011, 09:26 PM

I READ B.com FINAL YEAR FROM CU. I WANT TO KNOW SPECIAL HONS.
13th April 2011, 07:40 PM

I m doing m.com nd icwa inter .is it job oportunities in icwa in future after intermediate nd how much i earn minimum?
15th April 2011, 02:42 PM

HI i am doing my b.com 2nd yr , can you pls guide which course to do ICWA or cs ? which is of high demand? i am confused pls help
23rd April 2011, 04:12 PM

I think u should go for ICWA because ICWA has better carrier oppourniuty than CS, i dont say that CS carrier is not good but it has limited oppournity where as ICWA can play vital role in accounts, costing, taxation, finance.

Manish Sarawgi
Cost Accountant
26th April 2011, 06:29 PM

Hi i am doing M.Com at this time and i want to do icwai pleese sages me is this correct choice and which kind of job oppourinuty in this feeld
26th April 2011, 06:35 PM

HI FRIENDS WHO IS THE BEST UR CHOICE ONLY. MY OPTION IS CS IS BEST BECAUSE SEE THE CURRENT RESULTS BOTH ICWAI PASS 1000 OUT OF 8 TO 10 MEMBERS. SAME TIME CS PASS ON 10 OUT OF 4 MEMBERS. SO CS IS BEST.
27th April 2011, 05:43 PM
vijaypatel54

To choose the course between these two you should know what goals exactly these meet or what are these all about.
ICWAI or The Institute of Cost and Works Accountants of India offers the course which is related with accountancy.
The Institute of Company Secretaries of India (ICSI) offers the course CS which is concerned with law related aspects like legal law matters, company governance,security laws etc.
At this stage you have to choose which way you prefer better and then pursue the course according to your choice.
Both of these courses have very bright future aspects in the Indian job market.
So don't be confused ,just go the way you like.
28th April 2011, 11:50 AM

Hi.... I have completed my Bcom and working in an aided company, also pursuing CS executive program, but finding difficult to clear the exams and thus i have decided to do mcom first and then would go for CS...kindly give me ur valuable suggestions for my career..

1st May 2011, 11:41 PM

I have done b.com & I am doing job as an account executive now I want to do cs can I do cs withount any coaching??
24th May 2011, 06:38 PM

hi am kannan. i have finished b.com and now iam confused about proceeding ICWAI or ICSI. I dont know which to choose. So pls give me guidance about choosing ICWAI or ICSI.
28th May 2011, 03:36 PM

i am kapil . i have done m.com and in this time i am working as a tally accountant i want to do icwai but i cant live my job so i want to do this without any coching can i do this . so plz sagess me what can i do?

1st June 2011, 10:02 PM
united india

Cost Accountants are involves management planning and determining cost policy of companies. It Contributes its knowledge on investment and profit-planning. Cost Accountants may go onto becoming Financial Analyst and Cheif Financial Officer.

A CS works in legal matters, securities law and capital market. They act as a link between the board of directors and government.

Since, you already a M.Com degree with you and you are currently working as an accountant I would be advisble to pursue ICWAI. A combination of theory from the course and practical knowledge from your work will work wonder for you and will take you to long distance.
6th June 2011, 02:11 PM
devkamble

I think all these are depends upon your capacity or understanding power & your Interest
So think deeply where is your Interest !
21st June 2011, 01:52 AM

Package for icwa is best or cs.
4th July 2011, 11:27 PM

I am in 3rd sem of mba(finance)& completed m.com(previous yr).after completing my Mba i will appear for M.Com (final yr) paper.Along with M.com(final yr) paper can go for ICWAI.or cs?which will be best option for me?
20th July 2011, 12:46 PM

ICWAI or CS or ICAI ? which course is best for me.I am graduate from commerce and at this time i am doing a job as a account assistant.
20th July 2011, 12:50 PM

1st August 2011, 04:00 PM

icwai or cs? which course is best after 12/
15th September 2011, 11:12 AM

i have confuse which course best of my side i have completed M.com before 3 year ago & service in pvt company as acc. accountant .
15th September 2011, 10:27 PM
sunilpati

hi dear

i think this course is better than CS it has great future ,
as you are a m.com candidates you can direct give inter level after that final .

after that you will get good campus or off campus selection for job .
with salary.

Another Important things this depend upon you to choose according to your interest.

good luck.....
19th September 2011, 11:02 AM

Dear All,

Please suggest me
cs will b good netym......
5th November 2011, 03:31 PM

i did b.com now i am confuse what can i do icwai or cs please help me
9th November 2011, 01:40 AM

Hi ! everyone...I have done M.Sc. in mathemetcis in 2003. I am working in healthcare sector as a sales executive since 2004, i wanted to change my profession. I have good analytical skills and i was a good students in maths. I am intrested to make my carrer in commerce field.
Kindly suggest me what should i do amongst the CA, CS & ICWA?- Jaik
9th November 2011, 01:47 AM
jaikrit.pfizer

Hi ! Everyone..I have done M.Sc. in Maths in 2003, after that i have started working in healthcare sector as a sales executive. Now I want to make my carrer in commerce field. Kindly suggest me which couse will suit me CA, CS or ICWA ???? I am 30 year old now.
26th November 2011, 03:15 PM

hi ! every one, I am working as chief accountant and i want to do a degree which will support my job , i am 36 years of age andgot confuse with ICWA nad CS degree please advise which will be better for me and my career i want to be the Financial controller in my life
3rd December 2011, 05:15 PM

hi ! this is AVINASH am planning to do CA but due to my personal commitment can I do articleship after completing my CA final exam.plz guide me.
3rd December 2011, 08:49 PM
nida shakeel

According to me, ICWAI will provide you lots of sucess tha CS.

And there are more fame and money in ICWAI field.

I dont say that, CA will not a good course But as compare to ICWAI, it become lesser.

So, i will suggest you, after M.com If you can go for ICWAI, then i think its makes your life better.

So, please choose filed according to your interest because both the field are best.
5th December 2011, 03:18 AM

I m doing LL.B. (after B.Com ). confuse with ICWA nad CS degree please advise me............................
5th December 2011, 10:53 AM
akashcg02

dear all,

i have completed mcom. And i am thinking doing icwai or cs but i am confuse what is most usable? I am doing job as a account executive.
Please suggest me

firstly, icwa, is a course related with the cost accounting and management accounting in a whole, which can provide just an additional qualification to your m.com
whereas cs, which is related to the governing of laws in the company is a course which is not only an additional qualification but also a salary booster, you gain much respect and much money in the society by pursuing cs

so, my suggestion would be to go with cs.
24th February 2012, 06:52 PM

I m pursuing MBA 3rd sem. For me which course is better CS or ICWAI?
6th June 2012, 10:41 AM

I've passed TYBcom in 2010.Now I have taken admission for CWA intermediate & i am thinking to do M.com along with that so guide me what to do?
5th July 2012, 05:55 PM

my son has completed b.com, is cs good option or business economics as he is an average student pls advice
27th August 2012, 11:24 PM

sir i'm doin my m.com final year now and i failed to clear my cpt so suggest me what to do?
5th February 2013, 05:36 PM

hi..,m going to apper mah final xamination of bachelor degre this year n hving honors in finance..i want to do m.com along wid cs aftr this..want to know how wil be mah carrer ?
16th March 2013, 11:04 AM

hi i am b com which course is better or easy for accounting ca,cs or icwa pls suggest me
19th August 2013, 11:43 AM

IS THAT POSSIBLE A PERSON COULD CS COURSE WITH M.COM AND CONTINUE JOB... IF YES THEN HOW HE COULD MANAGE IF NO........OBVIOUSLY HAVE TO DROP JOB.....
27th May 2014, 02:55 PM

i am dam confused what to i completedd my mcom before two years along with i go with preparation of banking but have an interest in accounting kindly suggest i have to go for CS Or ICWA