12th June 2022, 09:40 PM
Unregistered

If I give nios exam in only maths then will I be able to give JEE?

I have completed my 12th from PCB and now I am a graduate .. I want to study maths and then appear for jee .. but I have a doubt .. if I only appear for maths then the marksheet of nios will only show maths and rest of my subject marksheet will be of cbse .. so how this will work ?? Two marksheets at a time .. will I be able to pursue engineering afterwards or not ?

13th June 2022, 12:27 PM
Hera tabrez
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: If I give nios exam in only maths then will I be able to give JEE?

Yes NIOS maths is eligible for JEE.
If a candidate has completed class 12th from NIOS board, then also they are eligible.
As NIOS board is a recognised board and no college or institution can deny its result.
13th June 2022, 06:14 PM
shantanu bose
Senior Member+++++

NIOS is a recognized board if you qualify on demand Mathematics examination from NIOS board yes you're eligible to appear in Jee main.
14th June 2022, 11:45 AM
zzaza
Senior Member+

First of all, a graduation degree is given to those students who successfully qualify any graduation degree course. As you passed out 12th only, you are not a graduate now. NIOS and CBSE are two distinct body thus you cannot merge subjects with one another. You have to pursue whole session again in order to get 12th passing certificate with PCM. And yes, with this mark sheet you are able to pursue engineering course again afterward.
14th June 2022, 12:23 PM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++