21st November 2012, 11:22 AM
swapanali

Information about MPSC and UPSC exam?

please give info about mpsc exam and how to prepare this exam

1st December 2012, 01:26 AM
thriller.singh

Default Re: Information about MPSC and UPSC exam?

mpsc stands for MadhyaPradesh Public Service Commision. this body conducts various examinations for recruitment of officers for MP state govt. the most challenging is pcs exam and includes posts such as SDM, tehsildar etc.
this exam is conducted in three steps-
1. pre
2. main.
3. interview.

pre exam consists of two objective type papers, one of general studies and other of apptitude test.

candidates clearing the pre exam are elligible for main exam. this exam consists of- general studies,two optional subjects, english, one indian language, essay.

candidates clearing main exam are elligble for interview and on the basis of final merit various posts are awarded to the candidates.

in order to prepare for this exam you need to be in touch of current affairs, for this you must read news papers and magzines like pratiyogita darpan, for general studies you should prepare various general subjects such as history,civics,economics, etc. from ncert books.
for optional subjects you have to choose the concerned study matterial.

3rd February 2013, 02:31 PM

INFORMATION ABOUT MPSC OR UPSC EXAM?
15th March 2013, 01:20 PM

I am a 3rd year b.com student but my one subject is pending can i eligiable for upsc and mpsc exam?
29th March 2013, 06:26 PM

I am 12 std student.but my aim is ips officer which book read for upsc exam basic information
25th April 2013, 05:36 PM

can i give mpsc exam after 12th?
25th April 2013, 09:15 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522

MPSC stands for Maharashtra Public Service Commission.

UPSC stands for Union Public Service Commission.

MPSC conducts state civil services exam.

UPSC conducts IAS/IPS/IES as well as other civil services exam.

Eligibility;-

-----You must be passed a bachelor degree from a Indian recognized university.

----General age limit is 21-30 years.

--You must be Indian citizen.

----You must be physically as well as Mentally fit.

Exam pattern;-

Preliminary exam, Mains exam

Interview

You have to clear all three stages to crack this exam.

All the best./
25th April 2013, 09:37 PM
mxsiva4u

Information about UPSC exam

25th April 2013, 09:39 PM
mxsiva4u

Information about UPSC exam

25th April 2013, 09:53 PM
Dharm27

Originally Posted by swapanali View Post

Dear Aspirant,

MPSC stands for Maharastra Public Service Commission and UPSC stands for the Union Public Service Commission both the exam are conducted for the various Government Sector post....

For more information about MPSC visit here: Click Here

Eligibility and Criteria:-

1. Education: A candidate must completed their Bachelor Degree in any Discipline from Recognized Universities...

2. Final year of Graduation also can appear for the Same Exam...

3. Nationality: A candidate should have Citizenship of India....

4. Age: Age of candidate should be between 21 to 30 years...

Age Relaxation:-

1. Relaxation for OBC +3 years on upper age provided....

2. For SC/ST +5 years applicable....

3. For PH up to 10 years on upper age...

Selection Process:-

1. Preliminary Exam

2. Main Exam

3. Personal Interview

Here i have attached Full details about MPSC as well as UPSC with Course details also.......

With Regards.......
Dharm
File Type: pdf SYFile60_N.pdf(378.3 KB, 1204 views)
File Type: pdf Syllabus For Civil Service.pdf(11.7 KB, 1281 views)
30th April 2013, 03:53 PM
kapila Chaudhary

MPSC stands for Madhya Pradesh Public Service Commission or Maharashtra public service commission. This body conducts various examinations for recruitment of officers for MP or Maharashtra state govt.

UPSC Stands for Union Public Service Commission and it was conducts many examinations like Civil Services, Engineering Services, CDS, NDA, SCRA Examination, IFS Examination and Many other Examination.

</SPAN>
17th June 2013, 10:28 AM

Can I give mpsc or upsc after B.E.?
17th June 2013, 11:48 AM
Shaenma

Originally Posted by swapanali View Post
MPSC Exam Details:-

MPSC stands for Maharastra Public Service Commision. This exam is conducted by the state of Maharashtra for recruiting officers in the state services. This exam is quite a tough one and lot of hard work and determination is required to crack this one.

To appear for the MPSC Examination firstly you need to be a graduate. You need to be a graduate in any discipline of your choice from a recognized university to sit for this exam.

If you are in the final year of your degree course then also you can apply for the Preliminary Exam. In that case the proof of your degree qualification needs to be submitted if you get selected in prelim while applying for the Main Examination.

The minimum age limit is 19 years. This is binding on all categories. For open category candidates the upper age limit is 33 years. There is relaxation for the reserved category candidates.

There is 5 years age relaxation for SC/ST candidates and for the Ex-servicemen Army, Short service Commission. The upper age limit for disabled persons is 45 years.

The examination is conducted in three stages:
  1. Preliminary Examination
  2. Main Examination
  3. Interview/Personality Test

MPSC Exam Pattern:-

The preliminary exam consists of four papers:-
  1. General Knowledge
  2. General English
  3. General Marathi
  4. General Studies

For the Main Exam the four papers are given below:-
  • History & Geography (with reference to Maharashtra)
  • Indian Constitution & Politics
  • Human Resource Developments and Human Rights
  • Economy & Planning, Economics of Development & Agriculture and Science & Technology Development

Hope this helps :-> :->
21st July 2013, 12:32 AM

What is the requirements of physical body for this exam
30th July 2013, 11:08 AM

I have a tatoo on my wrist, can I stillappear for MPSC and UPSC exams?
18th August 2013, 10:59 PM

How to start study for mpsc upsc???
23rd November 2013, 02:51 PM

SIR ....HYA EXAM KARTA CLASS LAVAVECH LAGTAT KA ?....
PLZ ...ANS....
25th November 2013, 09:23 PM

Can B.com file student conduct this exam
5th January 2014, 04:50 PM

sir/Mam, I am interested for MPSC & UPSC Examination and my dream is to be a IPS officer, Recently i am studying B.com so please let me know how i can start my study for the same.
Please guide me.
8th May 2014, 05:40 PM

where is the best classes for mpsc it is any classes necessory or not repply me sir.
3rd June 2014, 01:02 PM

Sir,please tell me that for these UPSC/MPSC exams are there any type of classes needed.I am a student,have just passed my 12th std. and want to appear for above mentioned exams sir please guide me for this.I know I have to be a bachelor for this but what should I do from now onwards for appearing in these exams.Thank you
14th July 2014, 01:05 AM

I am doing engineering in electronics and telecommunication,now in last year.. Wanted to appear for mpsc after degree..may i know which subjects are there after engineering
16th October 2014, 01:28 PM

Does 12th results matter? What is the percentage required for the same. Sir engineering degree would be ok?
28th November 2014, 04:09 PM

HI SIR/MAM I WANT FULL INFORMATION ABOUT UPSC AND MPSC EXAM. I AM INTERESTED FOR UPSC AND MPSC EXAMINATION BUT NW I AM STUDYING BCCA SO PLZZZZZ GUIDE ME.
18th May 2015, 01:07 AM

Respected Sir/Madam.. I'm a sports person... I done B.Com ; B.P.Ed ; M.P.Ed. .. I want to know , for which post I'm eligible specially in the field of sports???
21st May 2015, 11:48 PM

respected sir/madam.. I m a SYBCOM student want to apper for mpsc exam .can I appear for this exam .n can u plz tell what r the subjects ??????. plz.
5th June 2015, 11:26 AM

Hi sir I am inb12th standard so. Sir please tell me how to prepare for mpsc &upsc exam
18th January 2016, 09:14 AM

I am bsc 1st years
student.but my aim is ips officer which book read for upsc exam basic information
26th June 2016, 03:21 PM

I am 12th science pass now I am doing graduation so sir plz tell me how to start preparing mpsc or upsc emaxm
31st July 2017, 12:31 PM

I have passed D pharmacy and I have also passed my BA (BA from open university) can I eligible for UPSC and MPSC?
11th July 2018, 06:26 PM

Respected sir/mam .I have passed Bsc in (botany) subject with distinction and I have also passed msc 1st year.. bt my aim is one successful person so plz tell me about mpsc and upsc exam how to start preparing examination. And which book read for examination.