24th March 2010, 07:26 PM
Gurpreetraghubansi

Institutes for Phd in Applied Mathematics through GATE exam?

I have qualified Gate. I want to do phd in Applied Mathematics. Can u please tell me the related Institutes where I can apply?

1. Eligibility to apply in Ph.D(Mathematics) if completed M.Sc in Applied Mathematics? List of institutes in India?
  2. Eligibility to study PhD in Mathematics for EE graduate? How can I get a chance for doing PhD in Mathematics?
  3. Should I have to appear in GATE(Mathematics) to study Part Time PhD(Applied Mathematics) if working in MNC after M.Tech?
  4. Chances to study PhD in Applied Mathematics for a B.Tech student?
  5. Detailed information about PhD(Mathematics) course offered in Pune University for M.Sc(Applied Mathematics) postgraduate?
  6. Am I eligible to study PhD in Mathematics after B.E.(CSE)? List of institutes which offer PhD in Mathematics?
  7. List of Institutes which offer PhD in Biotechnology program without NET and GATE in India?
  8. Is PhD in Applied Mathematics offered in TIFR?
  9. Possibility to do PhD in BHU for a candidate who has secured 54% in M.Sc(Applied Mathematics)?
  10. Detailed procedure and eligibility to do PhD for Applied Mathematics postgraduate?
  11. List of institutes which offer PhD in Mathematics course in Montreal? Procedure to apply?
  12. What should I go for first between Ph.D and Lectureship? Name some institutes for pursing Ph.D with lecturer job.
  13. Is it beneficial to study correspondence PhD in Mathematics for a Private Professor?
  14. Can't we take exam of NBHM PhD scholar in applied Mathematics? -- [New]
  15. List of institutes offering PhD in Mathematics in Montreal? Procedure to apply?
  16. Can I study PhD in Applied Mathematics through CSIR-NET? Detailed information about CSIR-NET?
  17. Detailed information and eligibility to study Integrated PhD in Applied Mathematics in TIFR?
  18. IISc integrated PHD course in mathematics Syllabus and Books? Which other institutes provide integrated PHD course in mathematics?
25th March 2010, 08:29 AM
amit1057

Default Re: Institutes for Phd in Applied Mathematics through GATE exam?

you can apply IIT kharagpur , jadavpur university in applied Mathematics.
25th March 2010, 08:41 AM
amit1057

there are many college , you can apply
IIT khargpur, jadavpur university, DU etc. IF yours GATE score is very well then obsessively apply in above college.BEST OF LUCK
25th March 2010, 02:31 PM
mike shinoda back

you can get the list of colleges and other details from
www.gateforum.com/IIIT-H_notification.php
25th March 2010, 10:01 PM
Bella

Chennai Mathematical Institute,92 GN Chetty Road, T Nagar,Chennai 600017

The Institute of Mathematical Sciences Taramani, Madras 600113

Mehta Research Institute of Mathematics and Mathematical Physics, 10 Kastruba Gandhi Marg, Allahabad 211002

Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Homi Bhabha Road, Mumbai 400005
14th May 2010, 11:55 PM

these are some Institutes for Phd in Applied Mathematics-

The Institute of Mathematical Sciences, CIT campus, Taramani, Chennai-600113.

The Mehta Research Institute of Mathematics and Mathematical Physics, Allahabad.

Institute of Mathematical Sciences Taramani, Madras

Chennai Mathematical Institute, Chennai.

Birla Institute of Technology, patna.

ok
15th June 2010, 03:07 PM
sattuvachan

congratulations!!!!

friend, you can go for iit kanpur http://www.iitk.ac.in, iit kharagpur http://www.iitkgp.ernet.in , delhi university http://www.du.ac.in and jadavpur university http://www.jadavpur.edu

12th August 2010, 04:21 PM
sparkle

There are renowned institutes that offer Phd in applied mathematics:

IIT,Kharagpur,

IIT,Kanpur,

Delhi University,

Osmania University- Hyderabad ,

Kakatiya University- Warangal ,

Sri Venkateswara University – Tirupati,

All the best!
13th August 2010, 09:51 AM
amit1057

Institutes for Phd in Applied Mathematics through GATE exam is as:-

ALL IITs IN INDIA like..

IIT,Kharagpur

IIT,Kanpur

IIT ,Delhi

ALL NIT IN INDIA

NIT,Waranga

NIT, patna

Osmania University- Hyderabad

Kakatiya University- l

Delhi University,

jadavpur university, kolkota

ete.

17th August 2010, 09:48 PM

i am doing my bsc physics final year.....can i join in the institute
20th August 2010, 11:20 AM

The Mehta Research Institute of Mathematics and Mathematical Physics, Allahabad.
Institute of Mathematical Sciences Taramani, Madras
Chennai Mathematical Institute, Chennai.
Delhi University,
bhu ,banaras
iits
nits
kits
b c roy engineering college
jadavpur university, kolkota
28th November 2010, 04:03 PM

what i want to do for study phd in computerscience
16th December 2010, 09:29 PM

What I want to do for study p.hd in mathematics
15th January 2011, 03:16 PM

can any one tell me how can i get a good college through gate exam i have completed my msc in math so want to do phd from any good institute. so kindly guide me from where i can get all the colleges list. i am from U.P. (Barielly) and want to do near by it.Plz............................................ .....................
29th January 2011, 09:22 PM

Is GATE Exam necessary for Phd
23rd March 2011, 06:15 PM

Institutes for Phd in Applied Mathematics through GATE exam?
list of college provided
22nd September 2011, 11:03 AM

is it necessary to do a course work before registering for phd in matrhematics?
is there any university/institution offers phd in mathematics without course work(full time/part time)?
19th March 2013, 02:29 PM

my gate 2013 score is 23.33 and AIR is 798.General cut marks for mathematics is 25.can i apply for PhD in applied mathematics (for differential equation) and also tell in which institute/university?Please give me name of good government institutes/universities.