GATE Mathematics Papers

The GATE Mathematics examination consists of only objective questions. The questions are given four optional answers out of which only one is correct. Candidates are required to darken the correct bubble corresponding to the answer on the Objective Response Sheet. Negative marking is also there in the test. For every wrong answer 25% of the marks allotted to the question will be deducted.

Markings and Paper Pattern

The total marks carried by the paper are 150. The marks are divided in three groups.

Questions 1 to 20 are in the first group. They are all 1 mark question. The sub total of this group is 20 marks.

Questions 21 to 75 are the questions of the second group. They are all 2 marks question. So the 55 questions carry 110 marks in total.

Questions 76 to 85 also carry 2 marks each and the sub total is 20 marks. These questions are the linked answer type questions. There are five pairs of questions in this group. The answer of the second answer of the pair depends on that of the first question. If the first question of the pair is answered incorrectly the next question will not be evaluated. There is no negative marking for the linked questions.

Download GATE Mathematics Papers

118 Responses to “GATE Mathematics Papers”

1. 118
    pradip:

i require last 10 years gate papers with solutions

2. 117
    pooja suryavanshi:

Request to send last five years gate question papers of mathematics with solutions

3. 116
    rajesh:

send answer key of mathe of 2010,2011,2012

4. 115
    manisha:

plz kindly send me the solutions of gate question paper of 2006-2011… plz….

5. 114
    rajesh:

sir please send me question paper of mathematics with solution of last five years e-mail id is — [email protected]

6. 113
    suja:

kindly please send gate mathematics 2012 question paper

7. 112
    pascle:

i am in b tech 1st year (cs) please give me some tips to begin with preparation of GATE

8. 111
    imma:

why you forcefully registering peoples.

9. 110
    prashant:

Request to send last five years gate question papers in mathematics, if possible with solutions

10. 109
    jai:

please send me previous all gate papars with solution

11. 108
    amit maindoli:

sir plz tell me that i am in MA MATHS & I AM ALSO Greduate BSC CAN I APPLY FOR GATE ?

12. 107
    MAdhavan:

Sir,will u please mail me solutions of gate mathematics from 2006 to 2011.I will be very thankful to you.

13. 106
    archana:

please send me previous 5 years gate papars with solution

14. 105
    soumitra:

sir, plese send gate mathematics privious 5 years solved paper with solution

15. 104
    soumitra:

sir, please send gate mathematics privious 5 years solved paper with solution

16. 103
    himanshu rathi:

sir please send me last 5years gate mathematics question paper with complete solution on my email

17. 102
    mani:

sir please send me last 5years gate mathematics question paper with complete solution on my email and my email id is [email protected]

18. 101
    Ruchi Chauhan:

I want gate(mathematics) previous 5 years solved sample paper.

19. 100
    Anuj:

Sir please send me csir mathematical science answer key and solution on my email my email id is [email protected]

20. 99
    eshita:

plz do send me d last ten years gate mathematics paper on my mail.waitng for your satisfactory answer.

21. 98
    choton dutta:

please send me last 10years gate mathematics question paper

22. 97
    rita:

please send me last ten years gate mathematics question paper with detailed solutions.please mail me.

23. 96
    RAGHVENDRA:

please send me previous year gate mathematics paper and june
    2011 csir mathematical science paper on my email .

24. 95
    kavitha:

please send me last ten years gate math questions with detailed solutions please mail me

25. 94
    neha:

please send me last ten years gate math questions with detailed solutions..please

26. 93
    rafiq:

please send me last ten years gate math questions with detailed solutions please mail me [email protected]

27. 92
    hari:

please send me last ten years maths questions with solved….please mail me [email protected]

28. 91
    Ranganathan:

pls send me last 10 years gate maths questions with detailed solutions

29. 90
    Raj:

please provide me all type of objective question related to GATE computer Science with their solution?

30. 89
    Ravi:

please send me gate previous model papers with solutions

31. 88
    daspartha:

plz plz send me question papers of last 10 year of gate mathematics

32. 87
    shiva:

please send me aptitude questions pdf of gate

33. 86
    Sunanda:

pls send me mathematics question papers of Indian School Of Mines (I.S.M.) M.Sc. Entrance Examination of last 5 years. thank you

34. 85
    Where the gate 2438 ranker can get seat for ma mathematics:

Where the gate 2438 ranker can get seat for ma mathematics

35. 84
    tanvi:

pls send me gate paper mathematics 2011?

36. 83
    surender rathee:

pls send me the last year exam paper for TGT(HINDI)IM DSSSB

37. 82
    jaiprakashgupta:

pls send me question papers of last 10 year of gate mathematics.

38. 81
    jaspal:

plz send me npti mechanical entrance exam papers

39. 80
    Jasim Siddiquee:

pls send me mathematics question papers of last 5 year of Indian School Of Mines (I.S.M.)……thank you

40. 79
    s.mahidhar:

what is the minimum qualification for gate mathematics exam?

41. 78
    neena:

pls send me question papers of last 10 year of gate mathematics

42. 77
    RAJESH PODDAR:

Pls send me the question paper of last 5 year of gate mathematics

43. 76
    madhavi:

plz provide some previous years gate papers (mathematics) with solutions.

44. 75
    Remya:

I want to gate mathematics question papers,

45. 74
    Remya:

I want to gate question papers,

46. 73
    ravikumar:

please send to my mail,the last 5 years gate mathematics papers with solutions.
    Thanking U sir.

47. 72
    Badal:

Please send me lots of question database relevant to gate mathematics (2011)

48. 71
    nisha:

plz send me last 5 years question papers of gate mathematics.

49. 70
    Dhirendra bhatt:

plz provide some previous years gate papers (maths) with solution.

50. 69
    LISNA P C:

please sent me 5 year gate question papers for mathematics

51. 68
    Sahayaraj:

plz send me 10 year gate Mathematics quesention papers.

52. 67

plz send me 10 year gate quesention paper.

53. 66
    muthu:

gate question paper im maths,computerscience

54. 65
    A.SURESH:

I want last five years GATE Question paper with answers… How to got it, please send it me…

55. 64
    parmjit kaur:

i want gate last 5 year math solved papers…… how i got them

56. 63
    TANMAY SEN:

I want GATE MA(math) paper 10years.

57. 62
    hari balaraju:

hai i need gate previous papers with solutions . where i can get? please give me the information that in which site i can get them?

58. 61
    bindu:

i want gate last 10 year maths papers ….how i got them

59. 60
    Bhaskar:

how to apply the iit jee and pleze help to me about more iit and how is it.

60. 59
    k.suresh kumar:

i m preparing gate 2011. so i want maths material with solved problems.

61. 58
    ksureshkumar:

i m prepairing gate 2011.so please send last 10years previous question paper.

62. 57
    deepak:

pl send me a copy of Gate 2010 mathematics paper

63. 56
    elavarsia:

i want gate exam previous 5 years mathematics question papers from 2005 to 2010 of gate with solution?

64. 55
    Siddhartha Protim Gogoi:

Would you please send me the previous 5 years mathematics questions papers from 2005 to 2010 of GATE with solution?

65. 54
    nisha:

pzz mail me previous years question of cse branch with solutions…

66. 53
    somnath bera:

Would you please send me the previous 10 years mathematics questions of GATE with solutions?

67. 52
    laxmi:

i am preparing for gate 2011 maths.kindly send me the previous 6 years mathematics question papers from 2004-2010 of GATE with solution

68. 51
    janvi:

plz snd me last 5 yr pprs…plz snd soon…thnx

69. 50
    lekshmi:

would u please send me gate mathematics previous 5 year question parer

70. 49
    ashish sharma:

i am PG in statistics. can i able for gate examination. what is the paper code of statistics.

71. 48
    yes(gate):

would you please send me previous 1year mathmatics question paper with solution?

72. 47
    no:

Would you plese send me previous 1year mathematics question paper with solution?

73. 46
    pratibha:

Would you please send me the previous 5 years mathematics questions papers from 2005 to 2010 of GATE with solution?

74. 45
    komal:

in which bank application form are available in chandigarh

75. 44
    venkatesan A:

please send me the previous10 years mathematics questions of GATE with solutions

76. 43
    Md. Abu Talhamainuddin Ansary:

HOW I CAN GET PREVIOUS GATE QUESTION PAPERS?

77. 42
    anupam:

I am preparing for gate2011 maths.plz send me the previous 5 years(2005-2010) mathematics questions of GATE with solution?

78. 41
    tanushree:

I am preparing for gate2011 maths.plz send me the previous 5 years(2005-2010) mathematics questions of GATE with solution?

79. 40
    Aniket Sutradhar:

Give me previous years question papers

80. 39
    pramod kumar:

Plz help i’ve done MCA in 2004 whether i’m elizble for computer science. suggest. if yes plz give me 10years question paper. Thanks

81. 38
    varma:

how can i prepare for gate mathematics

82. 37
    purushottam:

please send me gate paper(math)- 2010

83. 36
    somdatta:

Would you please send me the previous 5 years mathematics questions of GATE with solution?

84. 35
    Vinay kumar:

where math question ?

85. 34
    Sudip Das:

I am preparing for gate2011 maths.Pls give me an idea about the syllabus I need to cover to score high percentile in gate2011.

86. 33
    saravanakumar.T:

I want all the gate previous question papers

87. 32
    sushil:

what are the papers in gate entrance exam

88. 31
    keerthanaram:

I need a model gate question papers on biotech nology with answers. Then i need sample questions in maths for new syallabus with answers.

89. 30
    raj verma:

sir iam doing B.Tech (second year). my branch is CSE i want to give the gate exam by mathematics paper.sircan igive only for mathe paper

90. 29
    radhakrishnashukla:

I want to do my M.TECH(GATE) in mathematics. So I am preparing myself for the GATE 2011.
    Would you please send me the previous 10 years mathematics questions of GATE with solutions…

91. 28
    VIKRAM KUMAR GUPTA:

Would you please send me the previous 5 years mathematics questions of GATE with solutions?

92. 27
    shakir:

send me gate math papers with solution

93. 26
    anish sharma:

i need last 10 years question of GATE, i am searching, but unable to find and download. so pleaze help me.plz send me on my [email protected]

94. 25
    mahesh:

plz update the industrial & production engg previous gate papers.
    and also Would you please send me the previous 10 years mathematics questions of GATE with solutions?

95. 24
    sriharsha:

plz update the industrial & production engg previous gate papers.

96. 23
    sudip mandal:

i am a student of 2nd yr(b tech).how can i prepare myself for gate exam?

97. 22
    naresh kumar:

please send previous gate papers to me why because iam preparing for GATE MATHEMATICS also send complete information about GATE to me

98. 21
    roshan:

Would you please send me the previous 10 years mathematics questions of GATE with solutions?

99. 20
    anamika:

100. 19
    Dinesh Sharma:

How much syllabus we have to complete for quilifying the GATE -2011 examinations?
    Give the topics in detail to me so that I will got the percentile score more than 90.

Thanking You,

101. 18
    satarupa:

I want to do my M.TECH(GATE) in mathematics. So I am preparing myself for the GATE 2011.
    Would you please send me the previous 10 years mathematics questions of GATE with solutions…

102. 17
    khushbu:

thomson’s law

103. 16
    Subhadip saha:

How can i get previous year’s gate question papers of mathematics ?

104. 15
    amit kumar:

sir,plz tell me.
    how many candidates appearing in gate mathematics and also tell me no. of seats.
    and privious 10 years papers.

105. 14
    Md.Sadaab Ehsan:

Please send me the previous 10 years mathematics questions of GATE..

106. 13
    Md.Sadaab Ehsan:

107. 12
    kavitha:

pls send me GATE privious 10 years question papers in mathematics

108. 11
    PRACHI AGARWAL:

i want to know that can i go through M.TECH(GATE) with mathematics..
    bcoz of my gr8 interest in maths…plz tell me and i need prepration material…..so plz inform me abt all these things…
    prachi……

109. 10
    nidhi sharma:

plz send me gate exam date for 2011…..syllabus for stream mathematics and previous 10 years papers

110. 9
    chethana R:

Please reply for next sletand Gate Examination announcing date , send me last 6 years Gate (Math) Question Paper with solutions

111. 8
    elavarasi:

please reply for next slet and gate examination announcing date .

112. 7
    jenifherr:

please send me the M.sc., mathematics model entrance exam question paper in various university

113. 6
    shaheenataj:

Plz send me last 5year paper of maths (gate) with solution

114. 5
    ayan:

i want gate math questions paper with solutions

115. 4
    pari tailor:

Plz send me last 5year paper of maths (gate)

116. 3
    sujinraja:

2008 model tancet maths question papers

117. 2
    simanchal maharana:

i need last 10 years question of GATE, i am searching, but unable to find and download. so pleaze help me.

118. 1
    avnit kumar:

value of cos(100-pi/2)t and cos(100t-pi/2)