22nd June 2010, 01:15 AM

J.J. College of Arts Entrance Exam after 12th

Please inform about this exam & the career in Arts after this.

26th June 2010, 09:46 PM
sparkle

Default Re: J.J. College of Arts Entrance Exam after 12th

Sir Jamsetjee Jeejebhoy School of Art, or J.J.School of Art is one of the oldest art schools in India.

To study bachelor's course after 12th,
the candidate needs to have passed the Higher Secondary School Certificate Examination.

The candidate should pass an Entrance Aptitude Test conducted by the College.

There would be a common entrance test for the six degree courses mentioned below:

Bachelor of Fine Arts (BFA)

1.Painting
2.Sculpture
3.Metal Work
4.Textile Design
5.Interior Decoration
6.Ceramics.

This renowned institute of fine arts assures a bright future for students.

Good luck!
27th June 2010, 12:11 AM

Here are the tentative dates of the entrance exam

Date of sale of brochure:2rd week of May
Date of Entrance Test - End of may

So i guess this years test is over. Maybe you can give it a try next year
27th June 2010, 11:36 AM

If you are interested to apply in J.J. College of Arts, then please apply next year, because the entrance exams for this year is over. So, you can not apply this
time. If you have scored more than 50% marks then you can apply for this
college. The college offers this given courses-

Bachelor of Fine Arts-

Painting

Sculpture

Metal Work

Textile Design

Interior Decoration

Ceramics.

Master of Fine Arts-

Painting
27th June 2010, 11:51 AM
Amritansu subh

Dear Sir Jamsetjee Jeejebhoy School of Art is a renowed college and it conduct an entrance test for admission so you have to give a entrance test for your choices
27th June 2010, 12:23 PM
lonelyryan

dear freind j j college of arts is one of the top colleges of india...if you get admitted to this college then you dont have t0 worry about your future .....this college provides following trades.............

There would be a common entrance test for the six degree courses mentioned below:

1.Painting
2.Sculpture
3.Metal Work
4.Textile Design
5.Interior Decoration
6.Ceramics.

and if you want to do architecture from this college then you have to give nata test that is national aptitude test for architecture............
27th June 2010, 03:56 PM
karthu

HAI
I think the entrance exam is good four future carrier. I think the exam is on May last week. You can also refer this question to the concerned authorities.
bye
27th June 2010, 03:57 PM
August

read what i have given carefully u will get all the information

Sir J.J. School of Art, Mumbai

1.COURSES: BFA / MFA

2.ADMISSIONS: Through Aptitude Test conducted by the college.

3.FEE: Subsidised as it is a Government Institution.

4.ACCOMMODATION: Not Available

5.LOCATION: Mumbai

6.ADDRESS: JJ School of Arts, Dhun Building, D.Naoroji Road, Mumbai GPO, Mumbai-1, PHONE: 022-22621118

1.Painting
2.Sculpture
3.Metal Work
4.Textile Design
5.Interior Decoration
6.Ceramics.

Master of Fine Arts (MFA)

1.Painting

The candidate needs to have passed the Higher Secondary School Certificate Examination (State Board of Higher Secondary Education)/ an Examination of another University or Board recognised as equivalent thereto, with not less than 50 per cent marks in aggregate (45 per cent marks in the case of backward class candidate from Maharashtra State only).

The candidate needs to have passed Intermediate Drawing Grade Examination of Directorate of Art, Maharashtra State (This does not apply to foreign candidates, who instead need to appear for Entrance test for first year). The candidate should pass an Entrance Aptitude Test conducted by the College.

MFA Painting

Candidate for being eligible for admission to the Master of Fine Arts (Painting) degree course must have passed the examination of this University or an examination of another university recognised by Mumbai University as equivalent thereto.

1.for diploma course

The candidates seeking admission to the diploma course must have passed: SSC Examination held at the end of Xth standard conducted by the Maharshtra State Board of Secondary Education or an examination recognised as equivalent thereto with English as one of the subjects. Candidates seeking admission for A.T.D. (new course) must have passed HSC Examination of any branch and intermediate Drawing Graduate Examination. Diploma/Degree in Drawing and Painting or Sculpture and Modelling or applied Art, students will be admitted for Diploma in Art Education Course.

2.Applications for the Diploma/Degree in Drawing courses along with the copies of relevant certificates referred to in the form of application for admission should reach the Dean, Sir J.J. School of Art, Mumbai 400 001 as stated in clause above.

this course will give u a creative line with handsome salary

27th June 2010, 04:23 PM
vidh

Smile Re: J.J. College of Arts Entrance Exam after 12th

Firstly you have to qualify your 12th then do graduation from any good college.
You may work as art teacher, artists, painters, cartooning, graphic designers ,fresco etc.
27th June 2010, 06:47 PM

For getting there you have to apear for an Entrance.

MH-AAC-CAT (Maharashtra -Applied Arts and Crafts Common Aptitude Test).

Which ia conducted by Maharashtra Government.

I have attached the Advertisement Notification for 2010.

Kindly found the attachment below.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Notice-2010.jpg
Views:	5505
Size:	111.3 KB
ID:	597  
28th June 2010, 08:09 PM
karthu

Exclamation Re: J.J. College of Arts Entrance Exam after 12th

hai
here are many exams.
FMS EXAM
FORM AVAILABLE:OCT 5 2010
CEED EXAM
EXAM DATE :JAN 17 2010
RESULT DATE: MARCH 26

FIFT EXAM
EXAM DATE:FEB 21

BHU-PMT EXAM
EXAM DATE:JUNE 10

MCAT EXAM
EXAM DATE: JULY 2
30th June 2010, 01:04 PM

Originally Posted by Pathfinder View Post
Here are the tentative dates of the entrance exam

Date of sale of brochure:2rd week of May
Date of Entrance Test - End of may

So i guess this years test is over. Maybe you can give it a try next year
can i give a try ayear later after my 12th exams.................
plz rply
16th July 2010, 03:49 PM

what are the requirements for admission in jj school of arts BFA
25th July 2010, 02:47 PM
shilpisolution

i want to know entrance date of intermediate drawing grade examination, is it possibe i could appear for the exam during this quarter?
10th August 2010, 06:01 PM
prathamesh22

1.Painting
2.Sculpture
3.Metal Work
4.Textile Design
5.Interior Decoration
6.Ceramics.
25th August 2010, 09:45 PM

how can i give Intermediate Drawing Grade Examination for bfa painting & where this exams are taken? plz guide me.
26th August 2010, 02:17 PM

who is conducting intermediate drawing grade examination
29th August 2010, 06:54 PM
sheryljain

hi, have you also got distance education for BFA/MFA?
Im very interested in this program, but stay in Chennai, so pls advise..
30th August 2010, 12:35 AM
Adarshxxx

Sir Jamsetjee Jeejebhoy School of Arts is one of the oldest arts college in India.you have to give a common entrance test to get admission in that college.the exam is conducted by the college itself.the applications forms are usually available in the month of may(2nd week) and exam takes place in the last week of may.
Wish You All The Best!!!!
31st August 2010, 09:49 AM

i m graduat in 2006 s.n.d.t collage. how to(apply) addmissin after bcom in diploma in drawing & painting or diploma in fine arts? plz explain me.

Nimisha

1st September 2010, 01:19 AM
danveer

there are many colleges as
.Painting
2.Sculpture
3.Metal Work
4.Textile Design
5.Interior Decoration
6.Ceramics.

you cantry any of them
1st September 2010, 02:08 PM
sanjusabu

j.j.college of arts entrance exam is over for this year.

But you can try it for the next year. Form is available at around
2nd week of may.
Try for this . Best of luck.
1st September 2010, 03:15 PM
meeria

your chose is very well,If you are interested to apply in J.J. College of Arts, then please apply next year, because the entrance exams for this year is over. So, you cann't apply in this time. If you have scored more than 50% marks then you can apply for this
college. The college provide you bellow courses-

Bachelor of Fine Arts-

Painting

Sculpture

Metal Work

Textile Design

Interior Decoration

Ceramics.

Master of Fine Arts-

Painting

Thank you,Have a good day
21st October 2010, 10:24 PM

What syllabus for exam
16th November 2010, 07:43 PM

dear Sir,

Would the entrance test be only in 2D or include even things like pottery making, work on ceramics etc. can you explain what I should be prepared for before appearing for the entrance test. i am very keen on BFA at J School of Art and would like to prepare very well for the entrance test of may 2011.

Please guide me.

regards,
sam
25th November 2010, 09:19 AM

I NEED INFORMATION ABOUT D SUBJECTS OF ENTRANCE EXAM FOR SIR JJ SCHOOL,PLZ HELP ME.

REGARDS,
AAISHAA
30th November 2010, 07:52 PM

What are the dates of entrance examinations of BFA for year 2010?
1st December 2010, 04:14 PM

What are the dates of entrance examinations of BFA for year 2010?

Dear Entrance for the academics year 2010 - 2011 has already been conducted and even classes had started.

Now you should wait for 2011 - 2012 session. Forms for which will be available from MArch - April 2011

Keep checking the offii\cial site:- http://www.doa.org.in/
1st December 2010, 04:24 PM
sarang mishra

Wink Re: J.J. College of Arts Entrance Exam after 12th

it is a good insstitute for whom which are making carrer in arts field...
1st December 2010, 04:31 PM
raja jeganathan

Thumbs down Re: J.J. College of Arts Entrance Exam after 12th

that exam is getting over

you can try in next year ..

otherwise try it in next .. it is best for fine arts

"CEED (Common Entrance Examination for Design) is an all India examination conducted by the Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay (IIT, Bombay), on behalf of the Ministry of Human Resources Development,..."
Form Available from :September 22, 2011 | Form Submission deadline :November 3, 2011 |
15th December 2010, 09:29 PM

Hey.......
I have completed my graduation from university of mumbai...............in sceince (scored 60.28%) In HSC i have scored 47.33% and in SSC I have scored 60.06%.
am i eligible for BFA course. or diploma course in art...................i have also given an intermediate drawing examination from Maharashtra.

please let me know am i elegible for the course

wanting to give the entrance test in the coming year

plz help me

Ajay vishwakarma
27th January 2011, 02:52 PM

plz send me the details of entrance exams for bfa fine art painting
Originally Posted by prathamesh22 View Post

1.Painting
2.Sculpture
3.Metal Work
4.Textile Design
5.Interior Decoration
6.Ceramics.
29th January 2011, 11:11 AM

i want to apply for commercial arts n when is the enterance exam...??? plzz reply me sir..
riddhi
31st January 2011, 09:34 PM

does anyone have the previous years question papers?
i need them.
thank u.

5th February 2011, 10:28 PM

i am a student appearing for CBSE boards class 12th in march and am interested to join the college!!
I would be grateful if anyone instruct me the procedure to get into this college for sculpture or textile designing.
thanking you!!

5th February 2011, 10:33 PM
suyash.vij

i am a student appearing for cbse boards in delhi...and am interested to join your college for sculpture or textile designing.....i would be grateful to you if you could instruct me the procedure to get into the college!!
7th February 2011, 02:44 PM

I want to pursue fine arts from jj school but i will be appearing for my 10th ICSE exam this year 2010-2011(feb 28th) i have take optional from my 9th std as Drawing.Can i appear for the MH-AAC-CAt in 2011 and is there a course after 10th in fine arts.-SONZA
8th February 2011, 07:38 PM

is there enterance test for diploma in fine arts????
9th February 2011, 04:52 AM

Hello Friend
To get admission into the J.J. College of Arts you will have appear for the entrance test (Maharashtra -Applied Arts and Crafts Common Aptitude Test).

After cracking the entrance exam you will be eligible to get into the most prestigious art college of India.

Best Wishes.
11th February 2011, 10:17 PM

am in delhi so how do i apply!!
16th February 2011, 08:22 PM

i am frm chennai n i am vry keen about doing fine arts from JJ ... so wat should be done can u plsss guide me
27th February 2011, 07:32 PM
wagle

hello my dear,
the Entrance for the academics year 2010 - 2011 has already been started.
so, you should wait for 2011 - 2012 session.
Forms for which will be available from MArch - April 2011

for more information:- http://www.doa.org.in/
12th March 2011, 11:05 AM

I want to entrance exam date for 2011...pls reply sir
15th March 2011, 02:02 PM

What's the fee structure for bfa
19th March 2011, 05:19 PM

I am dying to do BFA i just need to know that what kind of questions were asked in the exam and what is the fee structure for BFA course and is it a 2yr course or 4 yrs??? and when u will be going to conduct entrance exam for the 2011-2012 batch
29th March 2011, 02:30 PM
rahulrajbhoj

Smile Re: J.J. College of Arts Entrance Exam after 12th

I am dying to do BFA i just need to know that what kind of questions were asked in the exam and what is the fee structure for BFA course and is it a 2yr course or 4 yrs??? and when u will be going to conduct entrance exam for the 2011-2012 batch

I've same question's ............... please answer..
4th April 2011, 01:57 PM

I desire to do commercial arts from JJ School of arts. Bt am bit confused over proffesional lines and scope after 4 years degree. How may i knw some detailed info regarding my queries?
10th April 2011, 11:21 PM

Please tell me when do forms for MFA-painting in JJ college of art open? also, how can I access them as I am in Jammu.
Is there an entrance exam for MFA also?
11th April 2011, 02:53 AM
sarawgi.ankit

Location: District & session court Dindori disst. Dindori (MP)

apllication form available from april last week n last date of submission form may 1st week of may...
exam will be conduct at the end of may
11th April 2011, 04:05 PM
strange_rahul

Firstly you need to complete your 12th and then you fill the application form in the first weak of May and the exam will be held in the last weak of May